• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Beware of Malaysia and Malaysians

Huatable

Accident Involving Malaysian Vehicles and Drivers:

My friend got into a traffic accident with a Malaysian vehicle 3 years ago. As it was accident with foreign vehicle, he lodged a police case and went through his insurance to make the claim.

The case dragged because Traffic Police has no enforcement. When you banged a Singapore car (at fault), you can't get away but a Malaysia vehicle can. The Malaysian insurer delayed response citing that the Malaysia vehicle owner did not cooperate with response. Then the Malaysian law firm cited cock reasons like legal clerk resigned, docket disappeared, etc.

Until today, the case is still pending. Imagine in our very own country, we get screwed by foreign vehicles and drivers like that. My friend had prepaid the repairs as it dragged too long and otherwise, according to his workshop, Singapore car owners have to claim their first-party policies, and wait for the outcome.

Huatable

Malaysians who own Businesses in Singapore

These businessmen are usually dishonest. They must be quite good at conning before expanding out of Malaysia. If you are their neighbours in workplace, these malaysian bosses will usually park at your parking lots, bring trashes from other places to throw, hire workers without permits. They survive because they are willing to break the rules and selfishly create inconveniences.

bobby

Very easy solution...make ICA & LTA make purchase of local car insurance compulsory for all foreign vehicles entering Singapore.

Include this insurance premium into the daily car levy imposed at the border....and all insurance claims concerning these vehciles forthwith can be dealt with by a local insurance company.

Huatable

Very easy solution...make ICA & LTA make purchase of local car insurance compulsory for all foreign vehicles entering Singapore.

Include this insurance premium into the daily car levy imposed at the border....and all insurance claims concerning these vehciles forthwith can be dealt with by a local insurance company.

Exactly, easy solutions but never enforced. Just like MRT or RTS will easily solve the causeway jam but for so many years, nothing's done.

attaphouse

later they will start a tit-for-tat and impose SG cars buy compulsory travel permit to enter malaysia

wontonmee

PAP loves Jiuhu kias. They are protected species.Look no further than the Jiuhukias in the Sinkie givernment now.

borom

"Singaporeans need to be open and understanding of foreigners"-or something to that effect is the " universal truth " decided on our behalf by our self appointed final decider of truth called Ministers. HSK even says "Our pledge - regardless of race, language or religion - is not to be taken lightly " to press his point that we must accommodate foreigners.
But did our pledge says regardless of foreigners/nationality?
No PAP minister ever comes out to say foreigners need to be open and understanding of locals-kindly quote me one instance where the PAP say foreigners must adapt to locals.
To the PAP the truth is not "When in Rome, do as the Romans do " but " in Rome , the Romans must give way to foreigners " -now you know how the truth is/will be decided -good luck to the 70%.

Malaysians who own Businesses in Singapore

These businessmen are usually dishonest. They must be quite good at conning before expanding out of Malaysia. If you are their neighbours in workplace, these malaysian bosses will usually park at your parking lots, bring trashes from other places to throw, hire workers without permits. They survive because they are willing to break the rules and selfishly create inconveniences.

How about businesswomen? :biggrin:

rushifa666

I like it how just because he is your friend his story is believed right away? Sinkies are terrible drivers. Not his fault?

Kuailan

SG gahmen should have law requiring Malaysian cars coming to SG to have an insurance from SG
Insurance company otherwise kick them Back! That would solved majority of the problems Jui Hu Kia are bringing to SG!!

Huatable

How about businesswomen? :biggrin:

600600p384EDNmainimg-190426-Olivia-Lum.jpg

JiuHuKia

Malaysians are some of the nicest people in the world. On the other hand Singaporeans are kiasu, kiasi, rude and like to act high ses.

You should have sent car to malaysian workshop to be repaired and ask them to claim from the other owner.
Make sure you take photo at accident site first showing your car and the other car in same photo. Make poluce report as police will decide who is at fault, plus need police report for claim.

Huatable

You should have sent car to malaysian workshop to be repaired and ask them to claim from the other owner.
Make sure you take photo at accident site first showing your car and the other car in same photo. Make poluce report as police will decide who is at fault, plus need police report for claim.

The accident is in Singapore, how to send to Malaysia workshop?