Better Dun bribe in Malaysia Anymore...

Ong Peoy Kuan, 61, offered a RM100 (S$42.94) bribe to Kons Muhammad Hafiz Aziz near the Lima Kedai toll plaza at about 5pm on May 30 to not take action against him for exceeding the speed limit.

Moron who never kept up with the rates and inflation. RM100 is for silly stuff like illegal U-turns in suburb town roads. Speeding at toll plaza roads, going rate to "excuse" summons now is RM500 because the fine can be RM2,000 and jail.

got a list on the market rate of bribe: offences? i actually don't know about this LOL

This type can't google or wiki. Either know or don't know. If don't know, don't argue with police, whether Singapore, Malaysia or anywhere.

In mudland miracles do happen....in 2004 there was a was a crackdown on sporeans motorist who have got oustanding summon to settle at the imigration/custom before entering spore at tuas...i was stop and of course i knew i have summon..how many i dun know..

My fren kena summon for drunk driving. Kena stopped by polis.
Polis ask for kopi money :eek::eek::eek:
Neh mind... after nego nego ... giving excuse... bla bla...
Give polis RM50. Polis change back for him RM30... :confused::confused:

My fren kena summon for drunk driving. Kena stopped by polis.
Polis ask for kopi money :eek::eek::eek:
Neh mind... after nego nego ... giving excuse... bla bla...
Give polis RM50. Polis change back for him RM30... :confused::confused:

Hari raya discount?

ST_IMAGES_SEFINED20.jpg

Ong being taken to court in Johor Baru on Wednesday. He pleaded guilty to offering a bribe to a traffic policeman on May 30.

-- PHOTO: THE STAR/ASIA NEWS NETWORK