• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Best National Food of the 3 most powerful nations in Asia ......

Equalisation

China vs S Korea vs Japan

China : Xian Long Pau and Beijing Kao Yak

S Korea : Ginseng Chicken and Kimchi

Japan : Sashimi and Tokugawa Marmalade

Who wins ??:confused::confused::eek:

exotic food :

china = bear palm, camel hump, monkey brain, tiger meat

japan = deep fried shit, eat sushi on naked girl's body, fugu

korea = sorry..not too sure...dog meat perhaps? I know China also have.

Singapore = cheap and good food is getting exotic. All food beginning to taste the same, cost more and cooked by PRCs.

China: Szechuan cold noodles and "Shui Zhu Yu" (sliced fish cooked in hot pepper broth).

Korea: Cold noodles with hot pepper sauce and bbq chicken

Japan: Cold soba noodles and salmon sashimi.

:o :o :p :p

China: Szechuan cold noodles and "Shui Zhu Yu" (sliced fish cooked in hot pepper broth).

Korea: Cold noodles with hot pepper sauce and bbq chicken

Japan: Cold soba noodles and salmon sashimi.

:o :o :p :p

You share my liking for cold noodle and pepper dishes, and sashimi. :)

I'm not really into sushi as the rice fills one up fast. The best and cheapest sashimi I've had was in Melbourne. A$9 for a serving that looks like half a salmon fish being sliced, enough for three pax, me, my ex-wife and sis.

Singapore : Mee Siam Mai Hum

So funny that I burst out laughing. Yes I second that! It's an iconic dish only found in uniquely Sinkapore. It's a prime ministerial dish u know with official endorsement so u can't go wrong!:D:D

Mixture of everything in a piping hot soup-steamboat is my fav! The mala Chongqing steamboat I went to at this tanglin shopping ctr was ok but quite exp! Ala carte n cost $135 for a 10yr-old kid n 2 adults! Quite crowded on wkends though..

China - ma la Abalone

Korea - kimchi Abalone

Japan - Wasabi Abalone

Everywhere in the world is still the same ABALONE! no difference world wide :D

Don't know about you guys but somehow now a days the local food does not taste like when I was a kid or a teenager. Don't get me wrong some of them do taste nice but the local favs like char kwea tiao seems to be too sweet and no substance, the kua chap seems to be missing quite a few parts like the heart, lungs etc.. What you think guys?

You share my liking for cold noodle and pepper dishes, and sashimi. :)

I'm not really into sushi as the rice fills one up fast. The best and cheapest sashimi I've had was in Melbourne. A$9 for a serving that looks like half a salmon fish being sliced, enough for three pax, me, my ex-wife and sis.
Excellent! :D

Sushi is ok as a meal, provided that it's mostly salmon sushi. Sushi of seaweed, cucumber and sticky rice is not that exciting.

I find salmon tastes much better raw than cooked. Probably the only fish like that.

Mixture of everything in a piping hot soup-steamboat is my fav! The mala Chongqing steamboat I went to at this tanglin shopping ctr was ok but quite exp! Ala carte n cost $135 for a 10yr-old kid n 2 adults! Quite crowded on wkends though..
Have you eaten Chongqing steamboat in Chongqing?
It's great with very spicy soup and lots of ingredients.
If you go there, remember to get a good hotel with good toilet flushing facilities and visit the steamboat outlets nearby. :D

Don't know about you guys but somehow now a days the local food does not taste like when I was a kid or a teenager. Don't get me wrong some of them do taste nice but the local favs like char kwea tiao seems to be too sweet and no substance, the kua chap seems to be missing quite a few parts like the heart, lungs etc.. What you think guys?
That's because many of the food outlets these days sell food cooked by foreigners or disinterested locals, who have lost the essence of the cooking.

That's why those hawkers who still sell great tasting authentic food are gems and treasures. I would even go so far as to say that they are more valuable than our ministars. :D

Govt angry with you. They are the best paid in the world and you didn't include them among the 3 most powerful nations in Asia. Lim Anyhow Say commented we have the best civil service in the world hor.

Have you eaten Chongqing steamboat in Chongqing?
It's great with very spicy soup and lots of ingredients.
If you go there, remember to get a good hotel with good toilet flushing facilities and visit the steamboat outlets nearby. :D
Dont hve to go that far, bro! The present Chongqing hotpot is so much different from yesteryears cos those evil biznessmen used chemical additives to enhance the color n flavor! After makan, things will react like laxatives so get ready to wash the ass! Hahaha...:D

Excellent! :D

Sushi is ok as a meal, provided that it's mostly salmon sushi. Sushi of seaweed, cucumber and sticky rice is not that exciting.

I find salmon tastes much better raw than cooked. Probably the only fish like that.

Yes, salmon is a natural for sashimi. Next is tuna. These taste like wood when cooked, but savoury when sashimied. Another good one is sweet shrimp. Not the big tiger prawn used in tempura. Raw prawns and shrimps usually emit a raw smell stronger than fishy raw that immediately suggest inedible unless cooked, but this type doesn't. It's good, but expensive. For a small sweet shrimp, be prepared to pay a big prawn price.

Gold Medal : Stewed Dog (China)
Silver Medal : Stewed Dog (S. Korea)
Bronze Medal : Stewed Dog (Vietnam)

That's because many of the food outlets these days sell food cooked by foreigners or disinterested locals, who have lost the essence of the cooking.

That's why those hawkers who still sell great tasting authentic food are gems and treasures. I would even go so far as to say that they are more valuable than our ministars. :D

==

bro..i agree totally with you...good hawker food once gone is gone..will taste different even his son takes over...

ministers? heh...don't get me started.