Be home tomorrow....

myo539

Be home tomorrow.....

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/MTJH_n2SPJQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTJH_n2SPJQ&feature=related

You may earn $1000 a month, or you may earn $1,000,000 a month. Whatever it may be, be home tomorrow ... for your reunion dinner with your family. We are all one family.

Singaporeans living in Singapore should not find home too far away - even if the SMRT is delayed or breaks down, or there is a little ponding along the way...We should all be home - with our family for the reunion dinner.

Spare a thought for the many Ah Tiongs and Mei Meis as well, who toiled in distant land and are unable to be home with their family in their motherland. Wherever we are, we all Chinese. We are all united in one culture.

haha , both of you going to start a sewing circle? Invite tonychat he'd like to join you guys.

Spare a thought for the many Ah Tiongs and Mei Meis as well, who toiled in distant land and are unable to be home with their family in their motherland. Wherever we are, we all Chinese. We are all united in one culture.

We are all Chinese but sorry, the ATs and ATBs are culturally different from us.

Happy Lunar New Year to you!

Is this post racist?
Then you expect our fellow countrymen of other races to stay home?

Lunar new year are very relevant to the ah tiongs as this is the time for assembly & headcount! Winter solstice also head count before the big freeze, gather round makan, do some incest activities & head on to their own life after that & meet again on Chinese new year for another head count so that they will know who is rich & could afford heat to survive the deep freeze. All in all, the original concept of chinese new year in the north is mere heaqd count of the big clan! Wonder when it degenerated into money distribution routine?

We should all be home - with our family for the reunion dinner...............

Since you pity them so much, then you should invite these Ah Tiongs to your home for reunion dinner lah...:rolleyes: :p :rolleyes: :D

Tomorrow night uncle very busy. Bring some singers go early dinner at 5pm. Then balek makan 7.30pm. Bring girlfriend makan 10pm.

You so caring to them.. No wonder they sayang you so much..:D Steamboat Dinner..??? :D

I'll tell Glenda and her daddy that you have girlfriend already. :rolleyes:

You so caring to them.. No wonder they sayang you so much..:D Steamboat Dinner..??? :D

At home, steamboat for sure. For the singers, bring them makan China food. Beach Rd or even Geylang. Must rush so no steamboat for them. Girlfriend anything goes. No rush coz last shift.

I'll tell Glenda and her daddy that you have girlfriend already. :rolleyes:

People with girlfriend(s) are always desirable chaps. The more the merrier. There are some senior paus in their 40s still batchelors. Always claim too busy with work to get romantically linked. In actual fact, more like character defects. A little abnormal too. If only uncle Muslim, can marry more than one wife.

We are all Chinese but sorry, the ATs and ATBs are culturally different from us.
Happy Lunar New Year to you!

Sorry hor, disagree with you. Not only intricately linked culturally, but ethnically and genetically as well. No body can deny that - you will find it more meaningful eating those mandarin oranges from Swatow, or Taiwan (ponkan) rather than those from Pakistan, and bak kua rather than beef steak.

Whatever it is, be with your family whether at home for that special meal - a tradition that has lasted through the millenniums. Lunar New Year's tradition is for people to reconcile, forget the quarrels and sincerely wish peace, happiness and prosperity for everyone.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cqDdhloTLM4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cqDdhloTLM4

Ask your ah tiong friends about their commie destructive cultural revolution in recent history, now these ah tiong want to claim 5000 years of history:confused:

Native sinkies never shared their destrutive "cultural revolution", and definitely don't share commie ah tiong culture. Neither do these commies deserve to share the culture that they seeked to destroy.

Sorry hor, disagree with you. Not only intricately linked culturally, but ethnically and genetically as well. ...............................

Seditious......
Don't let me scold you leh! You will be sway till the next lunar new year!

A "Singaporean" is a political entity - a Chinese is an ethnic entity - even if you are an ABC.

The enlightened Government will now highlight the best student performers in National Exams by race.

Is this post racist?
Then you expect our fellow countrymen of other races to stay home?

Aiyoh, like that also want to quibble!
The other races can stay at home and watch TV or surf Sammyboy forum if they like. Or they can go MacDonald, Pizza Hut, Kentucky Fried Chicken, or Muthu Curry outlet. We are talking about that dinner which has a special meaning for the Chinese.

You can go and have your Last Supper if you wish!

Ask your ah tiong friends about their commie destructive cultural revolution in recent history, now these ah tiong want to claim 5000 years of history:confused:

Native sinkies never shared their destrutive "cultural revolution", and definitely don't share commie ah tiong culture. Neither do these commies deserve to share the culture that they seeked to destroy.

We are talking about the modern Chinese, not the communist Chinese of yesteryears. We are talking about the modern Chinese, not the Red Guards. Many of the younger Chinese don't even know the Red Book, or Mao's thoughts. The Gang of Four has been purged for their excesses; the CCP now acknowledges the importance of the Chinese traditions. Otherwise where did we import all those Chinese Performers and Chinese crafts down the Singapore River HongBao?
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1178251/1/.html

Similarly can you equate yourself with your grandfather, squatting along the roadside eating his bowl of noodles down by the Singapore River?

People with girlfriend(s) are always desirable chaps....If only uncle Muslim, can marry more than one wife.
No need lah to become Muslims. Wait till Chap Goh Mei comes, then wait below Benjamin Sheares Bridge and hope to catch some oranges thrown from there.