• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bastard pariah dogs from Singapore press Venessa Lee teaches Low class SES in HDB how not to switch on aircon

ChinaCommunistSG

No air-con, please: How to stay cool with eco-friendly ways​

1 of 2
ST15502.jpg

ChinaCommunistSG

his bed as a way to keep cool in his Woodlands flat.ST PHOTO: SHINTARO TAY
ST15631.jpg

Mr Tan Hang Chong opens the windows to let more fresh air into his Woodlands flat. ST PHOTO: SHINTARO TAY
venessa_lee.png

Venessa Lee
Senior Correspondent
UPDATED

APR 27, 2024, 10:00 AM

FacebookTelegram

SINGAPORE – Some Singapore residents are holding fast against the allure of air-conditioning and seeking environment-friendly ways of keeping cool amid the heatwave.
The soaring mercury of recent months has seen energy bills inching upwards as Singaporeans turn down the thermostat indoors.

k1976

Coolie genes sinkies reverting back to lives of their ancestors. Please save energy make way for high SES sinkies and FTs, low ses Sinkies can F off!
Dun be like that leh

Many many are dreaming of SGD2m BTO resale and huat bigger again.....

Leemember, based on 60yr BKM....Hardland HDBee Pigeon Hole is world best safe haven asset

Loofydralb

When stupid tries all sorts of contortions to beat the heat when I've been advising people to MIGRATE, and all these can be avoided.

Type C really hopeless useless brainless cannot forsee temperature rise from 30 years ago? They really deserve PAP to screw them.

Mitsubishi 5 ticks aircon won't burn a hole in your pocket unless you set to max power 247365
Mitsubishi cars are very reliable too. They screwed up by trying to Build a passenger aircraft so Mitsubishi cars only make s handful of cars now. Non are EVO's or Pajero's.