Serious Bankrupt Owe $$$$ to Courts ...Please Guess???

Pinkieslut

Sole breadwinner security guard facing bankruptcy due to $11000 Courts loan
Post Published: 10 October 2017
Author: admin
Found in section: Email A Counsellor, Highlights, Latest Articles

Hi Gilbert,

I’ m at my wit’s end. I need your advice on what to do. I don’t have anyone to turn to for help. I”m Ali, age 41 the only breadwinner in the family and working as security guard bringing back $2k.

My wife is not working, I have 3 children schooling all in secondary school. My wife did try to find a job to help me but until now she is jobless. We live in a 1-room rental flat. The problem started when I received a letter from Courts, I’m owning $11k – that was more than 10 years ago in my 1st marriage.

I did call Courts, they demanded me to clear at least half of the $11k if not they will declare me as a bankrupt. As I have told them I have no lump sum to pay. I can only afford to pay $200 per month. But they deny me saying that they will not entertain my request.

Gilbert, I can’t ask for help from my family and wife’s family as before we were married my life was haywire. I went in and out from jail many times. After 2nd marriage for about 4 years, I’m on my right path.

I also did apply for BTO flat and will get keys in 2 years’ time. My wife has already paid $30k for the deposit of our flat through CPF. And I can’t afford to be bankrupt.

Please help to save my family Gilbert. I don’t know what else to do. I thought of doing 2nd job but I am already working 12 hours a day. Hope to hear from you soon Gilbert, thank you for your time.

Ali

Pardon my ignorance ah , ex-jailbird can be jaga meh ?
Ain't it a security conflict of interest ?
Not that I look down on ex-jailbird or jaga :)

Sole breadwinner security guard facing bankruptcy due to $11000 Courts loan
Post Published: 10 October 2017
Author: admin
Found in section: Email A Counsellor, Highlights, Latest Articles

Hi Gilbert,

I’ m at my wit’s end. I need your advice on what to do. I don’t have anyone to turn to for help. I”m Ali, age 41 the only breadwinner in the family and working as security guard bringing back $2k.

My wife is not working, I have 3 children schooling all in secondary school. My wife did try to find a job to help me but until now she is jobless. We live in a 1-room rental flat. The problem started when I received a letter from Courts, I’m owning $11k – that was more than 10 years ago in my 1st marriage.

I did call Courts, they demanded me to clear at least half of the $11k if not they will declare me as a bankrupt. As I have told them I have no lump sum to pay. I can only afford to pay $200 per month. But they deny me saying that they will not entertain my request.

Gilbert, I can’t ask for help from my family and wife’s family as before we were married my life was haywire. I went in and out from jail many times. After 2nd marriage for about 4 years, I’m on my right path.

I also did apply for BTO flat and will get keys in 2 years’ time. My wife has already paid $30k for the deposit of our flat through CPF. And I can’t afford to be bankrupt.

Please help to save my family Gilbert. I don’t know what else to do. I thought of doing 2nd job but I am already working 12 hours a day. Hope to hear from you soon Gilbert, thank you for your time.

Ali

1. He shouldn't have produced 3 children if he couldn't afford them.

2. He should not have bought furniture on credit.

3. He deserves to be at his wits end.

Can afford to pay then kena repossess lah.
So after that won’t be owing 11k already mah....then can’t be sue bankrupt lor.

Can afford to pay then kena repossess lah.
So after that won’t be owing 11k already mah....then can’t be sue bankrupt lor.

He certainly bought a hellava lot of furniture.

If any consolation...he has the world's most powderful passport.

Pardon my ignorance ah , ex-jailbird can be jaga meh ?
Ain't it a security conflict of interest ?
Not that I look down on ex-jailbird or jaga :)

Not really applicable in Sinkieland, since a certain Whore can look after our Reserves.

I was thinking along the same line. They have not heard of Condoms, Pills etc.?? or are they going to say, some god bless them with children ( mention of that god is religiously charged or any other)?? $11,000 buying on credit from COURTS...now they going to bring him to COURT. Living in a 1 room rental flat...where was the time & space to produce 3 children??. Everything in that flat must be from Courts...

Really don't understand?? I bought a 2 seater sofa plus a 3 seater sofa, from Singapore's Leading well known Sofa Manufacturer or the term a jobber, where they make sofas etc for International & Local clients, when they, at one time, advertised sale of their surplus stock.

I paid $500 for the sofas, which were not only cheap & good & that included 8 cushions & a delivery charge of $60... At that sales, one can buy a $1,000 worth of furnishings, which will include coffee tables, side table, kitchen tables plus chairs...not to mention carpets.

If one scout around for those Electrical shops sales, one can even pick up, lightings, fans, TV sets, Blu Ray Player. Those kitchenware shops sales, one can buy the cheap gas hobs for $100 upwards. Kitchen Utensils, buy from those cheap $2 shopr.

The point is what I have mentioned...all will add up to less than $2,000...& they don't have to buy all at once...buy what is needed monthly..

Anyway....COURTS is a blood sucker...these people are really unbelievable..well, they last part..can afford a BTO...well!..what did the government tell us?...with a $800 can afford a flat...but the rest in the house...BUY ON CREDIT!!

most likely when he wrote to Gilbert he has already realised his mistakes. Then how can have a 2nd chance ?

How come, they didn't approach his President Halimah, who is a beacon to the people, of a success story from Yistana to Istana? "Second Chance" tried, but no Chance; how to have a chance ? when the house bet against you?

They should take that Chance...write to President Halimah....the beacon now beckons!..Do Good Do Together!

I was thinking along the same line. They have not heard of Condoms, Pills etc.?? or are they going to say, some god bless them with children ( mention of that god is religiously charged or any other)?? $11,000 buying on credit from COURTS...now they going to bring him to COURT. Living in a 1 room rental flat...where was the time & space to produce 3 children??. Everything in that flat must be from Courts...

Really don't understand?? I bought a 2 seater sofa plus a 3 seater sofa, from Singapore's Leading well known Sofa Manufacturer or the term a jobber, where they make sofas etc for International & Local clients, when they, at one time, advertised sale of their surplus stock.

I paid $500 for the sofas, which were not only cheap & good & that included 8 cushions & a delivery charge of $60... At that sales, one can buy a $1,000 worth of furnishings, which will include coffee tables, side table, kitchen tables plus chairs...not to mention carpets.

If one scout around for those Electrical shops sales, one can even pick up, lightings, fans, TV sets, Blu Ray Player. Those kitchenware shops sales, one can buy the cheap gas hobs for $100 upwards. Kitchen Utensils, buy from those cheap $2 shopr.

The point is what I have mentioned...all will add up to less than $2,000...& they don't have to buy all at once...buy what is needed monthly..

Anyway....COURTS is a blood sucker...these people are really unbelievable..well, they last part..can afford a BTO...well!..what did the government tell us?...with a $800 can afford a flat...but the rest in the house...BUY ON CREDIT!!

It is in pap interest to keep the population in debt.
Because someone in debt will have to keep working to pay off his loans.
Also someone highly geared will not have time and luxury to question their vile policies

It is in pap interest to keep the population in debt.
Because someone in debt will have to keep working to pay off his loans.
Also someone highly geared will not have time and luxury to question their vile policies

Then they supply you with 'hopes' like 'no behind, will be left behind', "asses enhancement..oops! I mean, assets ...ha ha ha...& " do good, do together"...& 'showered the people' with love like the coming GST Cash for November.."Akan Datang"...in a few days time. These people, I am sure are owing bills...they would not see the 'gift of love' for they will take what they owe...& give after they had deducted that maybe even a few dollars left or zero.

But these people, like all we know, will 'cow beh cow bu"...write to "gilbert"..complain, grovel, cry...& come election...who did you vote for? ..reply "PAP", for they cannot get rid of the 'pain"...like getting infected with "lice" & "bedbugs"...they only way out is to "burn the hosts".

There should be a place where malays can still build kampung house, like kampung laut in Brunei. No need land as built in shallow water.
Or live in boats like they used to do at aberdeen, hong kong. These should be options for the down troddens to reemerge from the abyss.

There should be a place where malays can still build kampung house, like kampung laut in Brunei. No need land as built in shallow water.
Or live in boats like they used to do at aberdeen, hong kong. These should be options for the down troddens to reemerge from the abyss.

The abyss is ,voting for PAP & getting a PRESIDENT..." are you one of us"?

have lah in ubin. but who wants to move there and work on the main island?
7125018.jpg