• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

baey yam keng repeats feat in tampenis

Tampines Residents shortchanged?
December 23rd, 2011 | Author: Editorial

Earlier this December, Tampines Residents staying in 4 storey flats were denied lift upgradings because the construction costs exceeded PAP’s budget, so said PAP Tampines MP Baey Yam Keng.

He explained over on his facebook page then, that the particular design of flats would not get lift upgrading as promised before the Elections because each unit has exceeded their allocated Budget.

However a TRE volunteer editor happened to pass by a few blocks of 4 storey flats at St. George Road in Moulmein-Kallang GRC with exactly the same description by PAP MP Baey Yam Keng: “particular segment with only 4 units”.

Whats really surprising is that the supposedly “out of budget” HDB designs are already having their constructions half way through. A check on Google street map, also confirmed Block 10 and 12 at St George Road are the same 4 storey HDB flat design as those affected units in Tampines.

Why is there a discrepancy between the allocation of lift upgrading budget in 2 similar designs of flats but in different areas – Moulmein-Kallang GRC and Tampines GRC?

Yes the construction costs of a lift attached to an existing HDB flat may be more expensive, but this is a design fault and responsibility the PAP government must acknowledge and correct.

They have to realize that the lifts will not only serve as a convenience to the elderly and handicapped but also as a safer alternative to prevent unfortunate accidents at the staircase.

The PAP should not cut costs at the expense of Singaporeans and disappoint their very own 60% PAP voters especially when they have repetitively used lift upgrading as an election carrot to get votes.

baey did that to queenstowners and mutiny to tampenis.

queenstowners already paid for upgrading the precinct. however, the lifts upgrading to certain blocks were overlooked. before baey left q'town, he initiated upgrading upgraded lifts to floor levels. u guess it. those affected were had to pay again.

his reasoning is the same and repeated using it to the tampenisers.

ramseth who live in kallang area revealed that his precinct lifts upgrading was FOC which should be more appropriate as it was the hdb own's design flaw to begin with and residents shouldn't to compelled to pay for their careless planning and design.

baey did
ramseth who live in kalkang area revealed that his precinct lifts upgrading was FOC which should be more appropriate as it was the hdb own's design flaw to begin with and residents shouldn't to compelled to pay for their careless planning and design.

ramseth is the one the fight for it. otherwise no way FOC. ramseth is very influential even within pap you know.

not surprise that hamster man would claim credits undue to him.

LTK who finally went to rally in aljunied grc during GE was also his idea.

4 floors only and want a lift?? no wonder sinkies are getting fat and out of shape.

when u get old, u would understand and be mindful about the immobility.

what i would like to see if pap could upgrade overhead pedestrian crossing bridges. it should be fitted with escalators cos the aged really find it a chore to climb up n down. our statistic shows that most of the fatal accidents involve in the deaths of old folks who just cross the roads instead of using overhead bridges.

2007-8 (Upgrading exercise after GE 2006)

Yaacob: We're offering lift upgrading for your precinct. You only need to pay between S$600 and s$2,000 depending on your block and floor. It's already heavily subsidized.

Ramseth: Subsidize your head, pay your head, I'll never pay and go around telling everybody to vote against it and don't pay for it.

Yaacob: Kawan, ini macam apa, don't like that lah, anything we can talk over slowly.

Ramseth: Don't need to talk cock. Must be free. Otherwise you and your crony contractors mati, faham? You tell LKY to come talk to me.

2009 (Kallang Riverfront opening ceremony with kayaking and concert, Yaacob really brought LKY down here)

LKY: What's the problem?

Ramseth: The new riverfront is really nice, that I agree. But sir, look at the blocks around you, so many old blocks with old lifts. Yaacob wants to charge up for upgrading. Even the Malays normally tolerant are unhappy.

Yaacoob: ... ... ...

LKY: No need to vote, it shall be free.

Ramseth: Thank you, sir.

Yaacob: ... ... ... (called off all Town Council voting exercise and upgrading billing but proceeded with the upgrading, free.)

2011 (after GE and LTY came into my GRC and became Transport Minister)

LTY: There's going be a new MRT line at your place, just across the road from your block, happy?

Ramseth: That's not bad but not good enough. I want the station just at the ground floor of my block, straight from where I take the lift down into the station entry without crossing the road.

LTY: It's kind of difficult to open too many station entries, especially in a small town like yours...

Ramseth: Then ask LKY to come and talk to me. I'll tell him what really happened during the flood and why you turned defensive into agressive and attacked Yaacob in Parliament. The media report was not bad but really mild and certainly not the whole truth.

LTY: OK OK I'll give you one station entry right at your block lift lobby, OK?

Ramseth: Very well sir, Admiral.

2011 (now)

Yaacob: Many blocks here are old and need maintenance and upgrading.

Ramseth: Must pay or not?

Yaacob: Compulsory upgrading for maintenance is free. Optional upgrading is subsidized. You can choose.

Ramseth: OK, fair enough. Whatever's free, OK with me. Whatever needs to pay, count me out.

LOL! another big credit undue to vincent. the world is suppose to be square but becos of vincent, it's round.