• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AVOID chin huat steamboat buffet @ thomson, it is a ripoff!

BusNo64

KNN this fucking chin huat steamboat buffet now at thomson rd is a real rip off unlike the old marina south days. KNN put price big big at $18.90, but then all the ++ add up to over $25 bucks :mad: Variety also kew chiu, and worse is that last time at marina, you bbq yourself, but now only have steamboat, the bbq item they will bbq for you...KNNCCB, i took two plate full of bbq meat for them to cook for me, and then when they deliver the food, only half a plate came. I damn tulan and ask the waiter why like dat, all of them act blur..KNNCCB, i then spoke to a fucking lazy tua bui middle age ah beng who i think is the manager and he also act blur and ask me to go fill up again. I give him my middle finger and tell him i will post it on the internet for all to read. Another table also kena the same thing and after hearing my complaint, also join in the fuck dat tua bui upside down inside out. He just keep quiet. Why issit all tua bui kias like leetahbar damn seah lan one? :mad: So dont say i never warn you, if you pick the bbq item, expect they will only cook 20% for you. AVOID CHIN HUAT STEAMBOAT BBQ BUFFET, IT IS A RIP-OFF!!!:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

pc_big_feature.jpg

KNN this fucking chin huat steamboat buffet now at thomson rd is a real rip off unlike the old marina south days. KNN put price big big at $18.90, but then all the ++ add up to over $25 bucks :mad: Variety also kew chiu, and worse is that last time at marina, you bbq yourself, but now only have steamboat, the bbq item they will bbq for you...KNNCCB, i took two plate full of bbq meat for them to cook for me, and then when they deliver the food, only half a plate came. I damn tulan and ask the waiter why like dat, all of them act blur..KNNCCB, i then spoke to a fucking lazy tua bui middle age ah beng who i think is the manager and he also act blur and ask me to go fill up again. I give him my middle finger and tell him i will post it on the internet for all to read. Another table also kena the same thing and after hearing my complaint, also join in the fuck dat tua bui upside down inside out. He just keep quiet. Why issit all tua bui kias like leetahbar damn seah lan one? :mad: So dont say i never warn you, if you pick the bbq item, expect they will only cook 20% for you. AVOID CHIN HUAT STEAMBOAT BBQ BUFFET, IT IS A RIP-OFF!!!:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo::oIo:

pc_big_feature.jpg

Runaway inflation and rising business cost are making them cut corners & cheating their customers who aren't willing to pay more in today's bad economic environment!

pc_big_feature.jpg

Thanks bro. Will keep away and also tell others.

I once went to this Ah Tiong steamboat buffet place. Stood outside and asked the price. Was quoted around $19 per pax. Ok quite standard la. Then my gf noticed a small column on the menu. Somex extra charges for some cooked food and then we saw extra charges for soup.

At first we thought extra charge is for 'special soup' like herbal chicken. But NO! Extra charge also for normal soup! knn they never include the cost of normal soup in the $19 price! Really CCB sibei unethical!

I once went to this Ah Tiong steamboat buffet place. Stood outside and asked the price. Was quoted around $19 per pax. Ok quite standard la. Then my gf noticed a small column on the menu. Somex extra charges for some cooked food and then we saw extra charges for soup.

At first we thought extra charge is for 'special soup' like herbal chicken. But NO! Extra charge also for normal soup! knn they never include the cost of normal soup in the $19 price! Really CCB sibei unethical!

lol. Where is the shop. Should warn us so we can avoid. Should have asked for hot water then just cook food in hot water.

my frens & i enjoy this steamboat restaurant ... its value-for-money ...

i think u forgot to put the clothespeg with yr table # on your bbq plate of food ... or u put on one plate but forgot the other plate ... thats why only half of what u submitted for bbquing came back to u ...

eating out in sg is like get chopped carrot .. i avoid eating out nowadays.. in sg
:D

BBQ meat is not good for you, it causes cancer.
the tau pui was saving you from eating too much carcinogen causing agent you better go back and apologise to tau pui

everytime I walk into Kopitiam or Banquet I feel like a ripoff too, NTUC-owned Koufu is becoming another...

Try this steamboat opp Tiong Bahru market, think is Seng Poh or Poh Seng Rd. Not bad !!

Shop name: Le Le Wo.

raw diet is the best! delicious and nutritious. save earth energy.(from cooking) and convenience. eating out at singkieland is full of nonsense, overprice, lousy cooking(old cook run road, new cook mainly prc, hardly see malaysian also), lousy environment(if eat in)