• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Attn goldendragon - inside the spf, isd and cnb

what is OSA?

I lol at this part - "Many asked me if it is true a person who committed suicide must be handcuffed coz he/she committed an offence." <---Are you serious there are people who ask this? Do they even think before they talk?

Whats the story about this Sarajumbo ah neh gang and why are there so many ah nehs in 24 ar?

No knowledge on Sarajumbo. Just know they exist.

In understanding why so many Ah Nehs in some SS, it is useful to know where they live. One usually hooked up with an SS near one's home or persuaded to by a close friend. Why so many chose to join Sio Loh Kuan or AST? Look at Veerasamy Rd. Look up north - Sembawang and AMK.

what is OSA?

I lol at this part - "Many asked me if it is true a person who committed suicide must be handcuffed coz he/she committed an offence." <---Are you serious there are people who ask this? Do they even think before they talk?

Bro, you are not aware of what OSA stands for? Simple. Just ask DPM Tharman! OSA stands for Official Secrets Act.

You'll be surprised how many people always believe they are right when they are absolutely wrong. Best of all, when corrected, they die die insist they are right.

Singapore underground like boring leh, Everything is pretty main-stream.

I was in Japan a couples years ago on a holiday trip, While I was walking along one of those small alleys where you have food stalls on both sides and then all of a sudden 2 black merc drove past me and stop some distant away, All of a sudden 5 man shot out of the car and slowly one old timer casually stepped out and they slowly walked into a restaurant.. Solid. I guess i saw the Yakuza.

Yakuza got business here? I heard they own a few Japanese Ktv.

There is this one Ktv in town, Quite well know.. Who owns it?

Singapore underground like boring leh, Everything is pretty main-stream.

I was in Japan a couples years ago on a holiday trip, While I was walking along one of those small alleys where you have food stalls on both sides, Then all of a sudden 2 black merc drove past me and stop some distant away, All of a sudden 5 man shot out of the car and slowly one old timer casually step out and they slowly walked into a restaurant.. Solid. I guess i saw the Yakuza.

Can see the same in Cambodia. Main actor a S'porean somemore.

Bro, Japanese clubs mati-ed about 8 years ago. Nowadays, Korean KTVs the flavour.

Koreans ar? Didnt know got korean ktv.. I only go to small ktvs where its either locals and Malaysian girls like every Once a Year with my army friends but i go to pinoy pubs very often.

CNB is probably the best cation of any government and probably the best performing even better than the US equivalent DEA which is basically corrupt. It is a good construct because the CNB chief cannot alah when it comes to drug problems. He cannot like the many Police Chiefs around the world who will come out with excuses like other more improtant issues, sources assiged to other crimes etc. The CNB cannot blame anyone else but himself. There is only one person to throw darts at.

1. CNB are given access to personal information second only to the Intelligence Agencies. Even SPF need special clearence.

2. The reward system is highly attractive and % of the total value seized. No bureaucratic redtape when it time to hand over money. CNB does not even question proxies of sources. This is allow to constantly allow drug gang members and drug rivals to repeatedly screw each other.

3. CNB can use seize assets to carry out their jobs. They come closest to Serpico and the American Law Enforcement when they undertake undercover assignments. CNB staff will not be caught dead in govt issued vehicles. They have driven all sorts of vehicles including Rolls Rpyce, american collector cars, souped VW van etc.

4. They go undercover for months on end and it is trying for the family. Their recruitment is also done to handle this aspect. So if you are disciplined but a hippie, a rebel, an outlier, this might be the agency for you. There will always be part for you.

5. They have direct access to MHA and old man.

6. We are the closest big city to the deadly No.4. Unlike Sydney and San Franciso which receives diluted and adulterated product, our drug addicts become hooked faster because of the quality. We are also a convenient hub point for shipment so there has to be focus.

7. CNB cannot be bothered with small, piddly squat users and ceratonly not cannabis users. When they do mouse-traps, it because it is the first link to the top. Besides the small time trafficker, they pick up the addicts and question them to ascertain alternate supply lines (other dealers)

8. While they were based at Dieppe Barracks, Kiwi troops were routinely used as undercover ang mo buyers, dealers, intermediaries, etc. Very effective.

9. CNB and ISD have close links. One of their deputies went over to ISD and few others crossed over to CNB.

10. Some of their best works do not make the papers because they are detention cases involving elites, foreign elite etc.

11. Only Australia has clear laws prohibiting entrapment. Even the US allows it but there are limits. Singapore it is not prohibited but CNB must prove to AG that the individual has a history of this activity and that he did not do it for the first time to fulfill CNB undercover quest.

12. One of the most effective undercover operative was a guy called Pink Panther. Unfortunately he joined his wife's family and ended up as leading shoplifter.

13. Like all agencies operating in crime, there will always be a dark side. A senior CNB Officer who was in charge of one Division and known by his underworld moniker as John Lennon realised that drug syndicates were giving out information on rivals and on their own dealers and crouriers to keep some of the CNB divisions happy to meet the quotas. He became disillusioned despite having a very good hit rate by his team. He began absenting himself and finally to avoid disciplinary action resigned. He went on do his law studies in the UK, practicsed law in Malaysia and is now a judge. He conscious is apparently clear.

14. Very difficult balancing act. On the whole we need them and they have done well. MHA have a good handle on them. MHA failed with Anti Vice and gave it back to the Police and now it comepletely gone to the dogs. 10am soliciting at HDB Kopitiam and picking out Ah Pek who just dropped his grandkid at the next door PAP kindergarden.

9. CNB and ISD have close links. One of their deputies went over to ISD and few others crossed over to CNB.

That's right. Azni crossed over as Supt (DD CNB). Lives in the east. 99 yr leasehold property off Bedok Rd.

Sim Poh Heng started the ball rolling. After him, Tan Seck Kang. Then, Eric Tan (currently DCPIB). The only break was when Ng Seng Liang and Ng Boon Gay came into the picture. Now back to another ex-ISD chap - Ng Ser Song. Looks like an Ng territory there.

They can go after all the heroin, ice and other drug users.. But leave weed smokers along.. They clearly know Stoners are harmless individuals.

No allocation done. Some fought for their territory. The more lucrative ones all taken. Lor 18 should be SGH and SKT. Peaceful co-existence exists in the underworld too. Not only between soverign states.

With the recent injections of the vietnamese and chinese groups, the lanes are getting more messy.

Are there foreign gangs operating in Geylang? I drive by that place every once in awhile for some porridge and i notice quite a few ah tiongs sitting down or walking around like they own the entire place.

That's right. Azni crossed over as Supt (DD CNB). Lives in the east. 99 yr leasehold property off Bedok Rd.

Sim Poh Heng started the ball rolling. After him, Tan Seck Kang. Then, Eric Tan (currently DCPIB). The only break was when Ng Seng Liang and Ng Boon Gay came into the picture. Now back to another ex-ISD chap - Ng Ser Song. Looks like an Ng territory there.

Is this Sim Poh heng a civilian now?

Dear Scroo,

People forget how insidious a poison drugs is to the general level of criminal activity within a country. Drug related crime and how drugs causes all sorts of crime downstream with all its attendant social issues on poverty education schools etc etc is a fact recognized by all major western police institutions.

Low crime does not mean no crime, in a similar vein many Anti Death Penalty advocates forget that the existence of a drugs trade does not mean the failure of CNB Enforcement or the failure of a drug policy mandated on the DP whether M or not. It is the extent of that drugs trade and its influences which matter. I will refrain from comments about Anti Vice but I believe their failure lies in not choosing what to enforce in full knowledge that some degree of vice is necessary for the functioning of a Global City of Trade and Commerce i.e ( Dubai ).

CNB has been broadly effective, we have street gangs but they are neither the street gangs of the US nor UK. We have triads and secret societies but they are not as organized or as well structured as the gangs of old. The difference between street gangsterism and organized transitional criminal organizations are as different as night and day.

Suffice it to say without CNB disrupting and minimizing the drugs trade, we would have a lot more problems to a worse extent.

Locke

CNB is probably the best cation of any government and probably the best performing even better than the US equivalent DEA which is basically corrupt. It is a good construct because the CNB chief cannot alah when it comes to drug problems. He cannot like the many Police Chiefs around the world who will come out with excuses like other more improtant issues, sources assiged to other crimes etc. The CNB cannot blame anyone else but himself. There is only one person to throw darts at.

1. CNB are given access to personal information second only to the Intelligence Agencies. Even SPF need special clearence.

2. The reward system is highly attractive and % of the total value seized. No bureaucratic redtape when it time to hand over money. CNB does not even question proxies of sources. This is allow to constantly allow drug gang members and drug rivals to repeatedly screw each other.

3. CNB can use seize assets to carry out their jobs. They come closest to Serpico and the American Law Enforcement when they undertake undercover assignments. CNB staff will not be caught dead in govt issued vehicles. They have driven all sorts of vehicles including Rolls Rpyce, american collector cars, souped VW van etc.

4. They go undercover for months on end and it is trying for the family. Their recruitment is also done to handle this aspect. So if you are disciplined but a hippie, a rebel, an outlier, this might be the agency for you. There will always be part for you.

5. They have direct access to MHA and old man.

6. We are the closest big city to the deadly No.4. Unlike Sydney and San Franciso which receives diluted and adulterated product, our drug addicts become hooked faster because of the quality. We are also a convenient hub point for shipment so there has to be focus.

7. CNB cannot be bothered with small, piddly squat users and ceratonly not cannabis users. When they do mouse-traps, it because it is the first link to the top. Besides the small time trafficker, they pick up the addicts and question them to ascertain alternate supply lines (other dealers)

8. While they were based at Dieppe Barracks, Kiwi troops were routinely used as undercover ang mo buyers, dealers, intermediaries, etc. Very effective.

10. Some of their best works do not make the papers because they are detention cases involving elites, foreign elite etc.

11. Only Australia has clear laws prohibiting entrapment. Even the US allows it but there are limits. Singapore it is not prohibited but CNB must prove to AG that the individual has a history of this activity and that he did not do it for the first time to fulfill CNB undercover quest.

12. One of the most effective undercover operative was a guy called Pink Panther. Unfortunately he joined his wife's family and ended up as leading shoplifter.

13. Like all agencies operating in crime, there will always be a dark side. A senior CNB Officer who was in charge of one Division and known by his underworld moniker as John Lennon realised that drug syndicates were giving out information on rivals and on their own dealers and crouriers to keep some of the CNB divisions happy to meet the quotas. He became disillusioned despite having a very good hit rate by his team. He began absenting himself and finally to avoid disciplinary action resigned. He went on do his law studies in the UK, practicsed law in Malaysia and is now a judge. He conscious is apparently clear.

14. Very difficult balancing act. On the whole we need them and they have done well. MHA have a good handle on them. MHA failed with Anti Vice and gave it back to the Police and now it comepletely gone to the dogs. 10am soliciting at HDB Kopitiam and picking out Ah Pek who just dropped his grandkid at the next door PAP kindergarden.

Agree. 2 blocks in old Taman Jurong completely decimated. The kids who grew up in the 70s in those 2 blocks lost forever. Hillview Estate, Pandan etc. If CNB and death did not come in, we would continue to lose more. Its was really sad as all the races were involved in addiction, dealing etc.

Dear Scroo,

People forget how insidious a poison drugs is to the general level of criminal activity within a country. Drug related crime and how drugs causes all sorts of crime downstream with all its attendant social issues on poverty education schools etc etc is a fact recognized by all major western police institutions.

Suffice it to say without CNB disrupting and minimizing the drugs trade, we would have a lot more problems to a worse extent.

Locke

[scroobal]

"13. Like all agencies operating in crime, there will always be a dark side. A senior CNB Officer who was in charge of one Division and known by his underworld moniker as John Lennon realised that drug syndicates were giving out information on rivals and on their own dealers and crouriers to keep some of the CNB divisions happy to meet the quotas. He became disillusioned despite having a very good hit rate by his team. He began absenting himself and finally to avoid disciplinary action resigned. He went on do his law studies in the UK, practicsed law in Malaysia and is now a judge. He conscious is apparently clear. "

Brother,
I believe it should be " His conscience is apparently clear."