• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ass Loon wants opposition to help the govt. solve problems and not just criticise

Fook Seng

I think what he meant was accept all of proposals of the ruling party and do not question it too much in parliament. This is totally opposed to what WP proposed in parliament. In politics, you pretend that it is the literally meaning being said but you should not believe in the literally meaning.

Hans168

The truth is that the bilingual policy is absolute disaster dissolving unity as a nation. Mr. Lee should face up to it.

The Hard truth is that 2 child policy from LKY days fucked many up badly. Did he apologise?
Did he pay compensation??

The opposition are already helping, by reducing the number of pap MPs.

Goh Meng Seng;863768 But it seems that WP MP CSM is ready to help PAP to solve problems and he is begging PAP to listen to him and WP MPs.... [/QUOTE said:
Did CSM go on his knees to beg? I must have missed it. You are just a super clown. Sour grapes? Honestly, you have yet to achieve 1% of CSM'ss achievements. And the way you are heading, very unlikely even to smell the balls of PS.

Leepotism

ah loon is trying 2 fix opps ...

u solf prob in pariahment 1 meh? ... :rolleyes:

ah loon n his jin gang collect multi-million $ salary ... but cant solf prob ... now want opps 2 help dem 2 find soln ... :rolleyes:

u cant do ze job? ... dun stay there n collect multi-million $ salary evry mth ... u dun deserf it! ... resign n f**k orf! ... :mad:

Paid so much all these useless ministers and now want opposition to solve problems for them. What an Ass of a PAP govt.!

rusty

This m'fucking sissy is right. He needs the oppositions help to solve problems because all other m'fuckers in white are running out of ideas.
So to enhance the discussion in parliament PAP must start the ball rolling by helping WP to increase their seats.
Ride on...MOTHERFUCKERS!

lockeliberal

Dear GMS

I still remember PM LEE and his economic restructuring committee and how he cheerfully announced at the conclusion of that whole exercise That they had looked under every STONE and put it back and its place again. Whether by guile, or the fact the he really believes that they have the best optimum solution, that is the measure of the man. He expects that the WP will look at the same issues and will come up with the same answers as the PAP.

The party will acknowledge that the issues and challenges are real, but the solutions will differ and in the difference and the differing solutions will lie PAP accommodation and a shift in both their internal and external response.

I believe unlike the previous committee and minority report crafted by LOW , what we have here is an ability via technology and new members an ability to effectively challenge on a policy and intellectual basis the previous dominance and narrative of the PAP.

Locke

Well, it is strange indeed. If opposition MPs are there to help the ruling party to solve problems, why are the ministers take all the credits by having the highest pay in the world?

But it seems that WP MP CSM is ready to help PAP to solve problems and he is begging PAP to listen to him and WP MPs....

Goh Meng Seng

Thick Face Black Heart

PM Lee is talking cock.

You want the opposition to help in problem solving, let me ask you for past 50 years where has our political rights gone to?

Your party used ISA to detain political opponents, you sued people till bankrupt, you gerrymander via the GRC, you use HDB upgrading carrot, you call citizens "ants", and now you want other people to HELP you solve your problems?

Stop the hypocrisy first then we talk.

The opposition role is first and foremost to point out what you are doing wrong and to act as check and balance. If you don't even acknowledge what you are doing wrong, what right have you to demand that the opposition engage you on your own terms?

BOLLOCKS!

lianbeng

lianbeng says, "got such thing as constructive criticism one mah - if cannot take criticism then how to progress?":confused:

nextinfidel

its not the job of WP to help this prostitute govt solve problems, when the problems originate through reckless, mindless, irresponsible and corrupt actions of the same old prostitute PAP govt.

the job of WP is to identify, expose, highlight and criticise these corrupt actions of the PAP govt to the citizens and voters so that the PAP can be voted out completely and then arrested and investigated and prosecuted accordingly (like Saddam Hussein and Muammar Ghaddafi).

Leepotism

its not the job of WP to help this prostitute govt solve problems, when the problems originate through reckless, mindless, irresponsible and corrupt actions of the same old prostitute PAP govt.

the job of WP is to identify, expose, highlight and criticise these corrupt actions of the PAP govt to the citizens and voters so that the PAP can be voted out completely and then arrested and investigated and prosecuted accordingly (like Saddam Hussein and Muammar Ghaddafi).

If only the goondu 60% can see the light and voted them out last election, most of the corrupt MIW will be under investigation for corruption and abuse of power by the new govt. The whole Lee family will be like Taiwan's Chen SuiBian family. All will be in jail by now.

What the people want is a new gahment and make PAP the opposition. GE2011 was the begining of forming a new gahment and come GE 2016 PAP will be wipe out like they did to Hillivew Ave Estate voters back in GE 1996.

The PAP has kept Opp politics out of parliament since 1963 when the Barisan Sosialis walked out and took the struggle to the streets. Since then it has enjoyed nearly 50 years of peace and tranquility and pushed many unpopular Bills without any dissent like a juggernaut thru Parliament. Finally, much against its will, the electorate returned 6 full Opp MPs into parliament, and in its first sitting, everyone of these MPs gave a sterling performance in their maiden speeches. The quality of their speeches made the PAP MPs pale in comparison, and they tried in vain to redeem themselves with rather lame statements.

So now the govt wants to 'fix' the Opp by challenging them to cooperate and discuss serious issues, and not criticise. This is another attemot to silence them because the PAP knows that since they are not in power, the Opp MPs can hardly get any policies implemented. And by making them 'solve' problems which the PAP has caused, it aims to tie them down and keep them busy with sums and riddles instead of harassing them like bees in a bonnet.

facebook

What the people want is a new gahment and make PAP the opposition. GE2011 was the begining of forming a new gahment and come GE 2016 PAP will be wipe out like they did to Hillivew Ave Estate voters back in GE 1996.

drove past hillview 2 nights ago. now far east development building condos on that same piece of land that used to have hdb. :mad:

hairylee

drove past hillview 2 nights ago. now far east development building condos on that same piece of land that used to have hdb. :mad:

Condos benefit the PAP gov.sg, the developers and the banks; and enslave the citizens.
At the moment there are three massive condos projects in Pasir Ris. One already ready for occupation and the other two coming up. HDB project = zero.

Forvendet

There's nothing wrong with questioning without suggestion for solution. The questioning is opposition job to bring issues of concern to light. The solution is ruling party job. PAP trying to smoke people with motherhood phrases like constructive criticism suggesting solution. It's not that opposition doesn't offer alternative solution. In fact, most of the times they already did and are doing. But PAP will gang up and shoot them down anyway. PAP is offering destructive arbitrarism.

He faked listening year, you think he gave two hoots about opposition view? From the past we know all PAP stooges kept jumping up and down like stupid clowns when opposition made their speeches and gave suggestions. Already people like Cedric Foo and Shamugam were two immediate clowns provened during the open house debate. As a leader, LHL is still clueless how to solve problems when he see the problem there. Solution is simple, close the immigration flood gate. Will he? his father is whinning no end and he still stood by his view, so how to provide solution to a stubborn leader like that?