Are you proud of James ? I am veri proud indeed!!!

He is a true blue sinkee. I am proud of him. Ang Peng Siong also one of my favorites

I like Ang Peng Siong too.
Seems humble and down to earth, simple chap with no airs but loads of ability.

FYI there are some ppl born in sg that cannot even speak a single sinkie word. There are many around. Like vannessa mae. That viet slut whore gal now in the us they were both born in sg but they don't know anything about sinkie culture? Would you consider them sinkies since they were born here.

Singlish is the best in our linguistic evolution. It shows that we're able to adopt and adapt. Fuck Leongsam with all his advice versus advise. Fuck me too for my grammatical English but sorry I can't help it since I'm used to it. Just speak naturally. The point is communication, not snobbery.

FYI there are some ppl born in sg that cannot even speak a single sinkie word. There are many around. Like vannessa mae. That viet slut whore gal now in the us they were both born in sg but they don't know anything about sinkie culture? Would you consider them sinkies since they were born here.

These are the sheltered lot that are protected from the normal sinkie system by well to do parents. They are only local by virtue of birth right; mindset wise they are completely foreign and will not fit in the local culture. There are a few other examples beside Vannesa Mae that made prominence in our society.

Singlish is the best in our linguistic evolution. It shows that we're able to adopt and adapt. Fuck Leongsam with all his advice versus advise. Fuck me too for my grammatical English but sorry I can't help it since I'm used to it. Just speak naturally. The point is communication, not snobbery.

i also suka what you wrote. i sama sama in thinking too.kumsiah veri much. limkopi okay! cheers! haha fuck leongboss with all his advice and advise and all the vices..haha good one.

nanbeh there're so many wonderful and talented singaporeans - all sidelined and marginalised to give way fartup FTs! i old uncle also damned toolan....FT this and FT that....now blame each other for the dirty flood-gates! somewhere somehow some bloody thinking went damned wrong....and the floodgates of garbages were opened and now how to stop...the sluts are all over this tiny and wonderful little place. nanbel i see also damned toolan!!!...something went veri wrong veri veri wrong...now blame this and blame that...nanbeh i too old liao lah..damned!

Joseph Schooling took the GOLD in the 50 m Butterfly!!!!!!!!!!!!

You didn't even answer my question.

These are the sheltered lot that are protected from the normal sinkie system by well to do parents. They are only local by virtue of birth right; mindset wise they are completely foreign and will not fit in the local culture. There are a few other examples beside Vannesa Mae that made prominence in our society.

Yup i was asking ram since he wouldn't include tan howe liang as part of the sinkee champs. Hence i decided to ask him that question. He didn't even reply to me.

Yes, nice chap. While once fastest in the world over 50m, was told he had problems with his 2.4 IPPT run. Maybe different set of muscles involved? From Anderson to ACS.

What's your question?

You mentioned that tan howe liang shouldn't be included as a sinkee since he wasn't born here. I then asked you what about ppl like vanessa mae and so on that were born here but don't know much about local culture or how about ppl born here but don't mix around with the locals and hang out only in their cliche.

Then may I ask you back, what's the difference between Howe Liang not born in Singapore and Jiawei not born in Singapore?

Howe liang was born in china but only lived in china for 4 yrs. Look it up. His name and everything else is all singaporean. Unlike jiawei.

old uncle believe howe liang though born in china is true blue singaporean at heart and also he is totally immersed in our sinking life. on the other hand, ms jiawei is a newcomer and she frankly does not strike me as true blue singaporean.her heart is not here.her heart is in beijing.but let give her a chance and see whether she can be howe lian or not.but she has already expressed her desire to return to beijing her hometown. well...maybe she might just change her mind.howe liang walks the history of singapore together with all of us. i can't say the same thing about ms chinagirl....limkopi lah...we sinkies overtaken liao lah....well done james wong!

Howe liang was born in china but only lived in china for 4 yrs. Look it up. His name and everything else is all singaporean. Unlike jiawei.

Wrong answer. Howe Liang was uncle and Jiawei was chiobu. :D

aiyah in the end we sinkies become chinapeople lah....be part of the biggest country in the universe with the biggest population... a province also good lah instead of standing alone like a little thorny red dot. be part of the greater chinapeople also not bad lah. already many places in sinkingpore chinacities liao like chinatown, people's park and joo chiant geylang areas.all chinapeople. also no chinapeople business also die lah. so china born or sinkiepore born no matter lah. as long as sinkingpore lich can liao lah...