Are you proud of James ? I am veri proud indeed!!!

Veteran thrower James Wong has won Singapore's first gold medal at the SEA Games in Palembang, winning the men's discus event on Saturday morning.

The 42-year-old - who now has ten golds to his name - threw a best distance of 51.32m over six tries, beating Indonesia's Hermanto, who finished second with 50.56.

He declared after the event that he will retire from the sport.

Veteran thrower James Wong has won Singapore's first gold medal at the SEA Games in Palembang, winning the men's discus event on Saturday morning.

The 42-year-old - who now has ten golds to his name - threw a best distance of 51.32m over six tries, beating Indonesia's Hermanto, who finished second with 50.56.

He declared after the event that he will retire from the sport.
James Wong is just like our water polo team......SEA sure makan but not good enough for more than that....
Nonetheless still thankful for this local talent

This is one local talent that we should be proud of.. Kudos to James Wong for his sterling service to our Athletics team.. Dedicated local talents like James Wong are a rare species nowadays... Time for all of our sport bodies to nurture and train our local boys and girls instead of importing these cheapskate moneygrabbing PRCs...:mad:

http://thecourtroom.stomp.com.sg/st...aa/285482/china_athlete_asked_for_500000.html

Well Done James Wong.. Majulah James Wong.. Majulah Singapura..

This is one local talent that we should be proud of.. Kudos to James Wong for his sterling service to our Athletics team.. Dedicated local talents like James Wong are a rare species nowadays... Time for all of our sport bodies to nurture and train our local boys and girls instead of importing these cheapskate moneygrabbing PRCs...:mad:

i fully support and agree with you, i also majulah james wong. i also majulah singapura.

when i see those pingpong prs grabbing money, i switch off my tv.what so proud about. i see our rojak soccer team, i also switched off.no proud at all. where is our kimsong and dorakassim singaporeans.all singaporeans.why need to import and rojak our football team.,uncle choo,my friend, crying in his grave!!! nanbeh!!! singaporeans i veri proud.rojak fts i switch off.no proud at all.

well done james!!! well done for all the golds.you give me a treat ok - just one cup of kopiO will do.thanku!!!

http://thecourtroom.stomp.com.sg/st...aa/285482/china_athlete_asked_for_500000.html

1.bro, me share the same sentiment too.
2. well done, james.
3. whether it is the sea games, asian or what.
4. james is the local boy bearing sheepishland flag.
5. unlike some purchased sports individuals that the elite sheep blah about!

42 years old and still making us proud of him. majulah james!!! and have a well deserved retirement.now pls train more local born champions.

at 42 you're usually considered to be too old but at that age he still managed to win the gold. Actually older ppl if they keep on training should perform better in sports compared to the younger ones but that's of course just in general.

He is a true blue sinkee. I am proud of him. Ang Peng Siong also one of my favorites

How do you define localized?

hokkien type of name, able to speak local dialects etc. Hey pls lah don't be extra here. The duric fella is a localized ang moh and i bet you're praising him for getting down his high ang moh horse and be immersed in sinkie culture.

James Wong is 42 year old and still bringing in the gold medal. It's time the sports council give him an important role in the SG sports scene.

hokkien type of name, able to speak local dialects etc. Hey pls lah don't be extra here. The duric fella is a localized ang moh and i bet you're praising him for getting down his high ang moh horse and be immersed in sinkie culture.

I'm born in Singapore. I speak Teochew, Hokkien, Cantonese, Mandarin and Malay. Localized enough? Native is the word in fact. That Duric or any like him is and will always be FT until they produce offsprings born and settled in Singapore for the next generation.

this specie extinct liao

I'm born in Singapore. I speak Teochew, Hokkien, Cantonese, Mandarin and Malay. Localized enough? Native is the word in fact. That Duric or or any like him is and will always be FT.

FYI there are some ppl born in sg that cannot even speak a single sinkie word. There are many around. Like vannessa mae. That viet slut whore gal now in the us they were both born in sg but they don't know anything about sinkie culture? Would you consider them sinkies since they were born here.