Are you not ashamed that after years of a bilingual education you still can't speak your own mother tongue?

Johnrambo

1.png

Vid at https://tinyurI.com/w3je9y3y

sinkie babies start listening to tagalog when they are most receptive from 6.9 months to 1.69 years. their mother tongue is no longer from their sinkie mothers but from their maids. after 6.9 years, the naturally genius minds of kids for linguistics fall precipitously off a cliff and have a hard time learning new languages.

Let Chicom take over sinkie. Settle. But i will migrate elsewhere.:)

Blame LKY for his 'Speak Mandarin' campaign. He ruined dialects too. Ham-fisted meddling technocrats always ruin things. Very often, their so-called 'solution' is either worse than the problem itself, or introduces additional problems. Akan datang... 'Goal 2034'. :biggrin:

But they have to do what they have to do, because a bloated govt needs to invent things to do to justify its own existence. :wink:

P.S: I have no problems conversing with ATBs. In fact, they often ask where I'm from, thinking I'm a fellow Tiong. :cool:

P.S #2: There must be many FTs in Sinkieland, often two Sinkies who first meet ask each other "Excuse me are you a Singaporean?"... because let's face it, it's not easy to tell anymore. :frown:

My greatest regret is not learning more shanghainese while working there

Let Chicom take over sinkie. Settle. But i will migrate elsewhere.:smile:

Chicom will be habis very soon. Several potential scenarios, but one outcome. Macam collapse of the Soviet Union.

LKY destroyed Mandarin and dialects in Singapore.
He tried to do a "cancel dialects" in a time when the farker could do almost anything unilaterally, even controlling birth rights... truly despicable.

LKY destroyed Mandarin and dialects in Singapore.

I pity my cheena abang angkat. His children spoke Mandarin to their granny. But latter dont understand cos only speak tiochew.

He tried to do a "cancel dialects" in a time when the farker could do almost anything unilaterally, even controlling birth rights... truly despicable.
He is a English-educated dictator who is frightened of the chinese-speaking students and community.

To me, so long as my command of Mandarin is good enough to sian Tiongbus and bed them and get Ah Tiongs to do business with me, it's more than enough. So that Sinkie cunt in the video is talking cock. I doubt her own Chinese standard is that fantastic.