• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you guys worry about Fukushima's nuclear meltdown?

answer is clear as in what??

no more green tea drinking? no more stuffs from Japan???

come on, my immune system is stronger now due to green tea drinking, i love it.

not drinking it seems like a waste..

I thought most food products are screen carefully before selling locally? no?

You said it is a badly studied science so it means all the radiation info are bullshit even now. it is best to not touch any of it at all?

if i continue drinking green tea and use stuffs from Japan, in 10 years time, i will malfunction and die.. is that what you mean?
Not ever research report conducted is released. Smoking was known to cause cancer in the 60s by tobacco companies but was never publicized till recently by force of hand. Agent Orange is known in non-disclosed reports to cause genetic mutation even today, in Vietnam. It is vehemently denied. Green tea is good for health if it is well grown and processed. If it is laced in poison, you could have improvements in some areas, while the poison acts elsewhere till tipping point. Let you in on a secret in Singapore fresh markets. Hawkers are aware that unscrupulous distributors lace newspapers with pesticide to extend the life of fresh vegetables that passed pesticide inspection, so they can last longer. That is why if you buddy with the vegetable seller, they tell you to bloody wash the vegetable like hell. Organic farmed food is meaningless if industrial waste seeps into the groundwater and soil where the crops are grown. Does not matter if the farmer is honest and honestly did not know - you get fucked eating it. Do not expect 100% check from any agency in the world. If they do that, your veggies will be even more stale and more expensive. You think your hawker centre table very clean with the worker cleaning the table with black cloth 10 times a day? Want to send sample for table for bacteria count? Radioactive studies during Cold War quite detailed and you will not get to read it because it is military classified. Go see what is happening with DU in Iraq. If the real dangers of radiation are fully disclosed, you think Uncle Sam soldier will go and fight in honor and glory? Can you imagine the lawsuit from returning veterans and the public outcry. But you decide. For those who want to lao hero, true, the human body is very resilient. It can run even operating at below 50% efficiency. I mean ICE drug addicts do not die outright, even after consuming for long periods of time.

After watching a few you tube clips on japan radiation. i think all the radioactive safety limits are bullshit.

It should be 0, a big fat ZERO, in the amount of radioactive substances in food and products that use to contain food.

Safety limits are bullshit. Now i am thinking of throwing them all away.

Where can i buy it? Can you name me a location.. Thank you..
Let you know different types of geiger counters test for different types of radioactivity. My intel tells me that foreign brands that test for other kinds of radiation and are more sensitive from the Japanese ones are banned quietly from being sold in Japan under the excuse they are inaccurate. Come on, these are made in Europe and not China and they are checked and approved by internationally recognized testing and standards agencies, some with higher standards than JIS. You want to tell me JIS highest alien standard in the world. Even PRC ones are pretty good and if you benchmark test with the foreign ones, you know. The Jipun ones that test for nothing very serious belly good for MLM fraud scheme leh. Make big money like last time over the smog scare and bird flu scare - fucking masks and filters most do not work or are not effective if the environment is compromised in other manner. True, some of the masks and filters DO WORK, but some only in the kind of super CONTROL CONDITIONS. lol. Enjoy writing in Singapore government propaganda media style. Some and many style. lol.

Do you know where to get it? which stores or company sells it? The question is where to buy it locally.

I am banning all Japan products and food now... shit.. what a waste!! Japan behaviour is totally low. If they behave like that, nobody is going to trust them anymore.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/2JUx3guPOKc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am banning all Japan products and food now... shit.. what a waste!! Japan behaviour is totally low. If they behave like that, nobody is going to trust them anymore.
Uncle BF provide free internet searching skills consultancy. Check the greenbook in Singapore lah.
http://www.thegreenbook.com/companies/qt-instruments-s-pte-ltd/
Aiyah, welcome to the real world. Many products you are already using are already killing you. Just that you not sensitized.
Like I said, human very resilient - no die easy. But function below 50% what. Why WHO say Africa, Indonesia, China and Bangladesh jialat for health and nutrition, but they fuck better than Sinkies and their bullets not duds? Ask yourself this question. Just live in the informed world. It is the job of governments and large corporations to make you unsure, so they can BS you with rubbish to cover the shit they produce. I still waiting for the ISD and MHA to go mobilize and catch the suspected saboteurs of SMRT. If dont have cannot anyhow say hor or else look like fool. If have, and no action taken now, our Mas Selamat saboteur maybe already run to Cuba and enjoy champaigne and havana cigar man.

Uncle BF provide free internet searching skills consultancy. Check the greenbook in Singapore lah.
http://www.thegreenbook.com/companies/qt-instruments-s-pte-ltd/
Aiyah, welcome to the real world. Many products you are already using are already killing you. Just that you not sensitized.
Like I said, human very resilient - no die easy. But function below 50% what. Why WHO say Africa, Indonesia, China and Bangladesh jialat for health and nutrition, but they fuck better than Sinkies and their bullets not duds? Ask yourself this question. Just live in the informed world. It is the job of governments and large corporations to make you unsure, so they can BS you with rubbish to cover the shit they produce. I still waiting for the ISD and MHA to go mobilize and catch the suspected saboteurs of SMRT. If dont have cannot anyhow say hor or else look like fool. If have, and no action taken now, our Mas Selamat saboteur maybe already run to Cuba and enjoy champaigne and havana cigar man.

Thank you thank you...

So much for Japanese" Face-saving" culture.. face-saving is pretty dangerous.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xXwI0HM9BYM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Bro, very good info. Most government agencies will have a limit to all kind of addictive used for agriculture crop. As long as the addictive used are within the country legal limits, they are consider fit for sale and consumption. Problem is the harmful effects of such addictive take years to be discovered. Commercial gains is more important to the farmers.

You think your hawker centre table very clean with the worker cleaning the table with black cloth 10 times a day? Want to send sample for table for bacteria count?

our immune system can settle that. bacteria i am not so worry, what i worry is the radioactive shit in the food. i can get the same sort of nutrients from other food by not drinking green tea.. more work but still ok, at least radioactive-active substance free.

Green tea is like a whole lot of power nutrients all lump into the plant. when you drink it , you can well on your way to 100 years old. with radioactive shit in it, not worth it.

The black substance from japan shows 18000 ( sorry i dunno the unit) radiation. it must be something so FUCKED that it is going to be worse than hell.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/GgcZ5ZSCARo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I have thrown away the green tea and canister that i had bought. These are made in Japan..

May i ask what about those glass container and plastic container that is made in Japan?

Does radiation sort of get into them too?

I wonder the Japanese know what they are talking about. We can't trust them anymore. The Japanese govt are trying to play down the safety standard of radioactive contamination just by keeping the commerce going, they don't care about your health.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/oc6FPIK1VaY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I like this guy the way he talk and infor the public about the nuclear disaster.. very informative, educated and a sense of concerned.. The information pass out is very clear and concise.. it is almost like 3D touch on all sides.

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/qvVu5riBNt4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Tokyo Soil – Blanketed With Fukushima Radiation – Would Be Considered “Radioactive Waste” In the United States
George Washington's picture
Submitted by George Washington on 03/27/2012

Tokyo Soil – Blanketed With Fukushima Radiation – Would Be Considered “Radioactive Waste” In the United States

We noted in August that some parts of Tokyo have more radiation than existed in the Chernobyl Exclusion Zones. And see this and this.

There are indications that radiation levels are increasing in Tokyo.

Nuclear engineer Arnie Gundersen took 5 random soil samples in Tokyo recently, and found that all 5 were so radioactive that they would be considered radioactive waste in the United States, which would have to be specially disposed of at a facility in Texas:

Tokyo Soil Samples Would Be Considered Nuclear Waste In The US from Fairewinds Energy Education on Vimeo.

Indeed, shortly after the earthquake, U.S. government officials notes widespread contamination throughout northern Japan, including Tokyo, and said:

Entire region would be required to be posted as radiological area.

No wonder the potential evacuation of Tokyo has been quietly discussed by Japanese officials ever since the earthquake hit.

Understanding Japan and their protest on nuclear:

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3pvzVC_IuX0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

George Washington's picture
Submitted by George Washington on 03/27/2012

We noted in August that some parts of Tokyo have more radiation than existed in the Chernobyl Exclusion Zones. And see this and this.

There are indications that radiation levels are increasing in Tokyo.

Nuclear engineer Arnie Gundersen took 5 random soil samples in Tokyo recently, and found that all 5 were so radioactive that they would be considered radioactive waste in the United States, which would have to be specially disposed of at a facility in Texas:

Tokyo Soil Samples Would Be Considered Nuclear Waste In The US from Fairewinds Energy Education on Vimeo.

Indeed, shortly after the earthquake, U.S. government officials notes widespread contamination throughout northern Japan, including Tokyo, and said:

Entire region would be required to be posted as radiological area.

No wonder the potential evacuation of Tokyo has been quietly discussed by Japanese officials ever since the earthquake hit.

I feel that the Japanese's downplaying and withholding the real extent of the nuclear disaster has very serious implication to others...

Yes, it might affect their economy in the short term, but the truth will be revealed eventually.

Their downplaying attempt will leave a bad impression of them and the trust towards them on their food stuffs and other products will not be there among the world.

I bought a green tea canister from Iwaki which is only 40km south of Fukushima.

Because of the downplaying by the Japanese government, business are conducted as usual there and eventually people buy their products online.

I did wash the container before using it, but that is not the point, the uncertainty of whether it is safe is there when the Japanese government are not truthful with the situation of the disaster.

It will affect their economy in the future.

I have thrown away the stuffs i bought from Japan (the canister) and now worried if it will any radioactive stuffs which will affect the people i live with.

With youtube and internet, you can get information about the real situation in Japan, radiation is still all around there in Japan, northern part so as to say, to be fair.

Now , i would not touch any food with Japanese word on it or if it comes from Japan, at least for now.