• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are newcitizens entitled to our RESERVES?

Nice-Gook

<style></style>Okie,this is the question.Our population currently consists of at least 25% who are new citizens.Suppose by a freak election the party who won the election decides to share our reserves equally among all citizens.Than all new citizens by default gets an equal share just as a third or fourth generation local.Is that fair?

pointless qns..it will never be shared with the people.

wtf you toking about

No one in Singapore is entitled to our reserves except Old Man and his FamiLEE.

wtf you toking about

No one in Singapore is entitled to our reserves except Old Man and his FamiLEE.

Sure, agreed.But if LKY dies and in the next GE ; the party in power decides that all reserves must be returned to citizens.Should than the new citizens deserve the monies earned by the blood & sweat of our forefathers?

th_TV2009080919120900-1.jpg

Before I die, I will make sure that not a single cent is left for the old stinking Pink Icers! *Ouch*

th_TV2009080919120900-1.jpg

Before I die, I will make sure that not a single cent is left for the old stinking Pink Icers! *Ouch*

Okie,granted that old fart refuses to depart even a single cent and say squander 60% and loot 30%---whatever left as a peanut in the kitty is still a lot of billions.Billions of our forefather monies.And say the new gov in power decides enough is enough of screwing sinkies of their OWN money...and distributes whatever left to citizens.Ahh!,than is it fair that new citizens gets equal shares as you and me?

the party who won the election decides to share our reserves equally among all citizens.Than all new citizens by default gets an equal share just as a third or fourth generation local.Is that fair?[/SIZE][/FONT]

Have you considered that there is little left in the kitty:confused:

With Ho Ching & LKY at the hem I fear the worst :rolleyes:

Please lah, my fren be realistic.

As if this will ever happen.

ONE: LKY won't die. Like QinShihuang the First Emperor LKY will stay on life support indefinitely to prevent opposition getting too bold. Even if he really dies, FamiLEE will use every trick to stay in power. EG Rear Admirer Tio CheeBye will call out SAF and put us under martial law if necessary.

TWO: We can vote an opposition in meh? Haven't you heard about the Electronic Voting Machines being ordered from India?

THREE: we probably have no reserves left actually, thanks to trillions of investment mistakes by the First Son in Law Ho Jinx. If you notice, PAP is always raising CPF retirement age and inventing new ways to make money from us. Money keeps going in, never coming out of their black hole 'investments' everywhere. SuZhou experience hasn't stopped them in China. Where is our money? Need 46 million man-years of accounting to figure out?

[COLOR="_______"]LAST: PAP has skillfully created a system like Zimbabwe where their running dogs have strong incentive to defend status quo. Any opposition party, even if it overcomes all the obstacles to getting into power, will have to face over 100,000 dedicated PAP running dog civil servants in every sector of this totalitarian nation. Army, schools, hospitals, port, airport, casinos, banks, supermarkets, HDB, big employers, media, industries... everything is PAP-linked.

Do you know a senior secondary school principal here earns more than Ben Bernanke of the US Fed Reserve? Having used legalized corruption to buy over the civil service and extended government fingers into all sectors of the economy, no future government can afford to share the LEEserves without first making sure that our iron rice bowl cushy civil servant and GLC jobs are not affected. Capitaland CEO's $8m bonus must be paid first, NKF boss needs his peanuts, etc. I don't think anything is left for lesser mortals. [/COLOR]

Sure, agreed.But if LKY dies and in the next GE ; the party in power decides that all reserves must be returned to citizens.Should than the new citizens deserve the monies earned by the blood & sweat of our forefathers?

LAST: PAP has skillfully created a system like Zimbabwe where their running dogs have strong incentive to defend status quo. Any opposition party, even if it overcomes all the obstacles to getting into power, will have to face over 100,000 dedicated PAP running dog civil servants in every sector of this totalitarian nation. Army, schools, hospitals, port, airport, casinos, banks, supermarkets, HDB, big employers, media, industries... everything is PAP-linked.

Do you know a senior secondary school principal here earns more than Ben Bernanke of the US Fed Reserve? Having used legalized corruption to buy over the civil service and extended government fingers into all sectors of the economy, no future government can afford to share the LEEserves without first making sure that our iron rice bowl cushy civil servant and GLC jobs are not affected. Capitaland CEO's $8m bonus must be paid first, NKF boss needs his peanuts, etc. I don't think anything is left for lesser mortals.

I could not agree with you more on your comments.That indeed PAP over the years had created a crony culture through legalized corruption.

But as my grandma used to say ,"Man proposes god disposes"..Or as in the ancient kingdom the emperor commanded his wisest men to come up with a phrase that is immortal and remains hung forever or their heads off.And these were the words they came up with."THIS TOO SHALL PASS"..

So bro.Be heartened LKY era has to pass.Trust the past.Trust history.Trust mankind.Trust me.

Of course it's not.
That's why you should not vote for the party who brought them in.

No reserves will ever be returned to the citizens...no government have done dat thru out history...

SIX: When the opposition takes over, especially the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, then you will know what pillaging looks like. $200 already want to makan, when there is $200 billion, we all surely die!!!

CheeSoon.jpg

*SMIRK* Don't mess with me. See what I did to Chiam See Tong!!

Please lah, my fren be realistic.

As if this will ever happen.

ONE: LKY won't die. Like QinShihuang the First Emperor LKY will stay on life support indefinitely to prevent opposition getting too bold. Even if he really dies, FamiLEE will use every trick to stay in power. EG Rear Admirer Tio CheeBye will call out SAF and put us under martial law if necessary.

TWO: We can vote an opposition in meh? Haven't you heard about the Electronic Voting Machines being ordered from India?

THREE: we probably have no reserves left actually, thanks to trillions of investment mistakes by the First Son in Law Ho Jinx. If you notice, PAP is always raising CPF retirement age and inventing new ways to make money from us. Money keeps going in, never coming out of their black hole 'investments' everywhere. SuZhou experience hasn't stopped them in China. Where is our money? Need 46 million man-years of accounting to figure out?

[COLOR=_______]LAST: PAP has skillfully created a system like Zimbabwe where their running dogs have strong incentive to defend status quo. Any opposition party, even if it overcomes all the obstacles to getting into power, will have to face over 100,000 dedicated PAP running dog civil servants in every sector of this totalitarian nation. Army, schools, hospitals, port, airport, casinos, banks, supermarkets, HDB, big employers, media, industries... everything is PAP-linked.

Do you know a senior secondary school principal here earns more than Ben Bernanke of the US Fed Reserve? Having used legalized corruption to buy over the civil service and extended government fingers into all sectors of the economy, no future government can afford to share the LEEserves without first making sure that our iron rice bowl cushy civil servant and GLC jobs are not affected. Capitaland CEO's $8m bonus must be paid first, NKF boss needs his peanuts, etc. I don't think anything is left for lesser mortals. [/COLOR]

If not like that, then how to win votes :confused:

Funny,you dig up a thread which I wrote more than two years ago.Stranger,this question was raised during the 2011 elections.Reserves are like our inheritance.....at least LKY thought so.The very reason why laws in parliament were enacted by PAP that should a 'freak' election result than the president should have powers to block the new party in power to fritter away the reserves saved while PAP in power.

Ironically,all the new citizens have technically a claim over reserves saved and earned by us by merely acquiring sg citizenship...normally it should not be an issue.But since PAP had publicly declared to increase our population by a few more millions than it does become an issue.

Old or new, a citizen is a citizen.

If you want your share, give up your citizenship. You will get your CPF back. You remain citizen, you don't.

cannot so easily give up citizenship... must first acquire citizenship from elsewhere .. only then can give up existing citizenship....

SIX: When the opposition takes over, especially the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, then you will know what pillaging looks like. $200 already want to makan, when there is $200 billion, we all surely die!!!

View attachment 3176

*SMIRK* Don't mess with me. See what I did to Chiam See Tong!!

We are all the walking dead except for you all motherfucking PAP bastards!

Unfortunately USA,the pinnacle of an immigrant society do not agree with you.All citizens are not equal.Only an Americani born can gun for the US presidency.The very reason why the mystery of Obama birth is a great issue there.

But here in sg even a Malaysian till yesterday who had not served a single day of NS can sue for political office.....and there a couple who are currently our PAP MP.

btw,cpf and reserves are 2 different issues.