Welcome to the dark side. You'll never look back, trust me![]()
The recent purchase was just to get an updated Mac hardware. I've been using Macs & PCs for 30+ years..
Welcome to the dark side. You'll never look back, trust me![]()
The recent purchase was just to get an updated Mac hardware. I've been using Macs & PCs for 30+ years..
Around last oct when windows 8 was launching, all the local retailers only sell windows 8 laptops, and windows 7 totally disappeared. Heard is because microsoft coordinated with all major manufacturers to force users to buy windows 8. By jan this year, I'm seeing windows 7 creeping back, so windows 8 must be quite a failure.I was actually refering to the desktop OS win 8. People who are familiar with the Windows platform hate it because it is too unlike windows. So Microsoft is really screwed because many of their loyal customers are happy with XP or 7.
With Windows doing so badly there's no halo effect that will help Microsoft draw people to it's lumia phones.
Win 8 ? Hah ! 2 weeks cannot tahan revert back to win 7 .......... :P
No farking start button wanna make comp sleep also so many steps .. hehe
....At first the idea of unifying the look across windows product looks good, until I tried it. Totally dislike the win8 interface as not efficient as tiles are spread out too much across big screen, and don't see any benefit of relearning need interface when win 7 is still very good.
Win 8 ? Hah ! 2 weeks cannot tahan revert back to win 7 .......... :P
No farking start button wanna make comp sleep also so many steps .. hehe
That shows there is constant innovation at Microsoft. Unlike Mac which has been same old same old for the past twenty years.
The only grouse I have for Mac hardware or Apple products are they are just too pricey, & their first model though miles ahead, one have to wait for their next edition for improvements. Other than that, it is much more stable than any windozed products..though I must add, they have caught up, but Apple still the king of ease of use...
That shows there is constant innovation at Microsoft. Unlike Mac which has been same old same old for the past twenty years.
You can MacOS on PC too. Using osx86.
Problem is when things goes wrong on Mac you dunno where the problem is. But for PC at least you can narrow down the problem.
The tradeoff for ease of use is lack of flexibility
Innovation that brings no benefits or worse, made life more difficult, is technically also called innovation. It is like PAP type of innovation that made life worse for sinkies. Example is many of superfluous hdb upgrading projects.That shows there is constant innovation at Microsoft. Unlike Mac which has been same old same old for the past twenty years.