Chitchat anyone know how bus top camera surveillance work?

kkbutterfly

just wonder.there are so many many bus top in sg with camera surveillance. if you drop somebody off at bus top you kena fine.
so physically there are be lot of officers having to stare at cctv 12 hours a day and pin holes these driver out 1 by 1 .
or they just random pick a few camera to check?

tio bo?

just wonder.there are so many many bus top in sg with camera surveillance. if you drop somebody off at bus top you kena fine.
so physically there are be lot of officers having to stare at cctv 12 hours a day and pin holes these driver out 1 by 1 .
or they just random pick a few camera to check?

tio bo?
No complain.
Bo tai chee.

Got complain.
Then they look see look see.

If you notice closely, many bus stops are fitted with a police surveillance camera.

It's round-shaped and there's a 'Police' label, it's hard to miss.

This started some time around when the Sinkie Police changed its logo (and put that checkered band on its patrol cars) and they came up with that 'SG Secure' crap.