any good Chinese TCM doctor or Acupuncturist to recommend ?

how ?

anyone know good TCM doctor or acupuncturist for pinched nerve in the neck ?

pinched nerve causing headache daily leh..........a lot of pain and other problems like numbness, dizziness........

TOLONG LAH.............

You got stiff neck bo:confused:

how ?

pinched nerve causing headache daily leh..........a lot of pain and other problems like numbness, dizziness........

TOLONG LAH.............

pinched nerve in the neck..........neck super stiff.........plus constant headaches.........

Kwong Wai Shui TCM...go look for an elderly lady doc...Ms Tham...there r oso a few goot doctor there but u mus go n ask frm TCM counter...me cnot remember their name leow...acp session oni cost abt 8 bucks...chip n goot.

thanks a million...........but where's this doctor at ? purely acupuncture or got medicine also ?

Another reason may be you sit too long. The sections of spinal cord at the neck may be pressing against a nerve. Better go scan before go TCM for all the kungfu stuff.:o

Your arms or fingers got sharp pain like needle prick bo:confused: Or numbness:confused:

Another reason may be you sit too long. The sections of spinal cord at the neck may be pressing against a nerve. Better go scan before go TCM for all the kungfu stuff.:o

Your arms or fingers got sharp pain like needle prick bo:confused: Or numbness:confused:

no problem in limbs.........just stiff neck with pain and headache............

damn.............and i thought i'll outlive LKY that old fark !

My advice is to go take an X ray of your neck joints before you try anything else. One driver friend complained of stiff neck, in the end it was what I posted earlier.

If neck joints ok after x ray, try simple qi gong breathing exercise, it helps.

If you got no heart aliments, foot massage should take away the headaches. I had constant headaches, stiff neck and stress, and I went for foot massage, within half a year my headache gone.

But maybe other bros can recommend you other remedies.

no problem in limbs.........just stiff neck with pain and headache............

damn.............and i thought i'll outlive LKY that old fark !

thanks a million...........but where's this doctor at ? purely acupuncture or got medicine also ?

No they r actually related to ttsh. Sometime dey will ask u 2 go 4 scan b4 treatment if suspect sumting serious. If necessary u had 2 pay additional 4 medicine...last time I pay 12bucks for 1 week supplies...still consider bery chip leow...

so this Kwong Wai Shui TCM is near Tan Tock Seng ?

if accupuncture plus 1 week medicine only $12 then very very cheap..............

my current doctor...........accupuncture plus TWO days medicine already $50 !

so this Kwong Wai Shui TCM is near Tan Tock Seng ?

if accupuncture plus 1 week medicine only $12 then very very cheap..............

my current doctor...........accupuncture plus TWO days medicine already $50 !

http://www.kwsh.org.sg/

And alternatively u can try zhihau recommendation on Chung Hua at TPY ctr. 1 of de goot doctor i noe there is Doctor Liu Jia Yang...he has own clinic...think somewhere in Tampinese...he oni volunteer 1 evening per week at CH...n needless 2 say...goot n chip = long long q...:D:D

Another 1...dis time a private is Yuan Kang Acupuncture & Herbalist Centre (Lim Guan Yong) at Bishan St 24...he solve my Plantar Fasciitis problem in 3 session...think abt $40-$50 bucks per session with medicine...

http://www.kwsh.org.sg/

And alternatively u can try zhihau recommendation on Chung Hua at TPY ctr. 1 of de goot doctor i noe there is Doctor Liu Jia Yang...he has own clinic...think somewhere in Tampinese...he oni volunteer 1 evening per week at CH...n needless 2 say...goot n chip = long long q...:D:D

Another 1...dis time a private is Yuan Kang Acupuncture & Herbalist Centre (Lim Guan Yong) at Bishan St 24...he solve my Plantar Fasciitis problem in 3 session...think abt $40-$50 bucks per session with medicine...

thanks a BILLION..............

as a gesture of my eternal gratitude............i add your points liao............

looks like you are expert in seeking TCM ah............so what you reckon ? i see the Kwong Wai Shui 1st becoz it's cheapest or i try elsewhere ?

as a gesture of my eternal gratitude............i add your points liao............

looks like you are expert in seeking TCM ah............so what you reckon ? i see the Kwong Wai Shui 1st becoz it's cheapest or i try elsewhere ?

Me not sexpert...getting old leow...more n more minor problems here n there...so mus go 6 for goot garage 2 fix problems...:D:D

Personally...i will go visit western doctor c wat dey say...go 4 a scan if necessary 2 make sure...say...stiff neck is realli the cause of prolong wrong posture at work n not...infection or some from of disorder...esp viral infection...u b wasting ur time with Acupuncture...

N lastly tks n pt back 2 u...:D:D

how ?

TOLONG LAH.............

Block 44 Bendemeer Road.

expensive or not.......................

according to neurologist....................my X-Ray say i got bone spurs.................how ah ?

the doctor like not very interested in my case leh................too bad i'm not Fiona Xie look-alike.................otherwise...........

If your case is genuine, then you would need an operation to remove the spurs which most likely pressing on a nerve in your neck. Such an operation has it's risk because of the spinal cord. Spurs if not removed may cause cartilage to wear, but it can be repaired according to an old doctor.

expensive or not.......................

according to neurologist....................my X-Ray say i got bone spurs.................how ah ?

the doctor like not very interested in my case leh................too bad i'm not Fiona Xie look-alike.................otherwise...........

lianbeng also got similar problem like u - erosion of T3, T4 bone structure.
went to polyclinic - referred to NNI specialist for MRI - went thru physiotherapy - now ok liao.
physio told me not against TCM acupuncture but better take xray or mri 1st to see where's the site of pain.:D