Serious Another Shield to "help" Sinkies financially if they become old and disabled

Leepotism

Parliament: Bill passed to pave way for launch of CareShield Life next year
wc-careshield-0209.jpg
CareShield Life will provide the basic long-term care needs for younger residents as they age should they become severely disabled. Those born in 1979 or earlier have the option to join, with significant help on offer to do so.

SINGAPORE - Long-term disability insurance will become compulsory for people born from 1980 onwards, after a Bill to that effect was passed in Parliament on Monday (Sept 2).
This move plugs another gap in Singapore's healthcare and ageing support.

In 2015, MediShield Life was made compulsory to provide universal health coverage. Older people were then offered support through the Pioneer, and later, the Merdeka, generation packages.

With an eye on the future, the CareShield Life and Long-Term Care Bill was passed on Monday.

CareShield Life will provide the basic long-term care needs for younger residents as they age should they become severely disabled. Those born in 1979 or earlier have the option to join, with significant help on offer to do so.

Under the scheme, anyone who is severely disabled will be given at least $600 a month in cash for the length of their disability, often for life, to help them pay for the care they prefer.

If I am old and disabled...I rather Soylent Green...better to be dead than disabled

done wif ze o, now dey target ze younger ... nax wil b students ... followed by infants ...

Don't know what other Shield they will come out after this. Maybe CoffinShield. Buy insurance for expensive coffin.

Another shield to keep your CPF money from coming back to you.

The best way for the gahmen to use up your CPF is to allow it to be used for all Singapore Sweep bets.

Win-win....chance for citizens to get windfall at no extra costs to them and gahmen pow jiak business of running a lottery scheme.

No matter how you manipulate the shield,your salary is fixed ,you got so much money only.
All these manipulation is to give more businesses to the insurance companies.
Another pride of PAP !

Mentally disabled cannot cure. They think all of these are free. Good, divert more pension into shit

In the meantime Temasek/GIC will one way or another, directly or indirectly invest the funds for "long term investments " (we all know what it means)

One thing they can do to lower cost is to reform the exorbitant insurance agent commission system. 50% of first year premiums go to the agent? For what? That's too much!

Young men want to chit chat impress the pretty girl agents so its their choice no? :cautious:

CoffinShield... to ensure every Sinkie can die in style and comfort.