• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Pastor going jail but faster than Pastor Kong

All these bad press on Pastors... No wonder Professor Ho Peng Kee quits politics to join full time as a church pastor! God save his own reputation...

Ah Ho had to quit politics cos the Central Core felt he was a religious liability ( which he is) and detrimental to their regime's reputation and supposed religious neutrality.

You have been getting all the wrong infor and that is why you are a SINKIE! LOL

lianbeng noted that recently many pastors are preaching to many people in court!:Dchurch not enough space?

No, they're are thinking they can reach the judiciury ( if they have not done enough outside of it) so as to increase their tithes collection! LOL

lianbeng remembers Apostle Paul preaching to King Agrippa and the rest of those Roman ruling councils together with those Jews in Jerusalem, and Agrippa said: "Do u suppose u can convert me into Christian just by ur preaching?":D

1. bro, those dafter sheep have not factor in the following:-

> the possibility of getting rob;
> the possibility of getting kidnap;
> the possibility of doing naked squats

2. daft sheep are always dafter sheep!

you just generalising.

some sinkies go to jb because they have friends, relatives , business there.
some know what you mentioned still go there because they take risk and precaution.
only those silly pampered sinkies who dared not venture are daft.
that's why they are always sinkies.

Ever think why they ( customs ) always get their targets ??? anyone here work for the ICA ?

you just generalising.

some sinkies go to jb because they have friends, relatives , business there.
some know what you mentioned still go there because they take risk and precaution.
only those silly pampered sinkies who dared not venture are daft.
that's why they are always sinkies.

Save 80cents on a bottle of Coke at JB and get your arm hacked off from a robbery? Is this a risk worth taking? :)

not everyone go JB are looking for a bargain. i like to go malaysia because malaysia remind me of singapore of the past, many parts still have the 70s/80s look and food much better than current singapore standard. but unlike other singaporeans, i drive in and park inside friend house and then change to his car when we go jalan jalan in JB, meet other friends to lah kopi. then pop over to giant (friend stay nearby) to pick up cheap stuff and pump petrol near giant (safer than pump at causeway) before drive back to causeway. now seldom as he moved here as got PR liao.

The Government should be taken to task for still enforcing these silly rule.

Don't they know that the price of petrol in Malaysia is NOT cheap anymore.?

Don' they know that Malaysia does NOT Allow our Singapore cares to purchase their minyak in excess?

Don't they know that such sign-boards make people of other nationalities laugh at the way Singaporeans are treated?

If the Government or their beloved "chosen" leaders does not know all these, the CUSTOMS Dept should tell them that this is now "OBSOLETE".

Do away with it and let the Cisco security guards do other meaningful work instead of wearing a gun and checking petrol-gauges.

So Bloody Low Class!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fully agree with you, this 3/4 tank rule is way out of date ( obsolete) but our papaya gahmen leave it there why? as long as its there they can FINE ppl
and make money!!! if u check carefully probably some of the British policy or rules are still in our current so called LAW!! way back in the 1950s!! still
lying around why?? it can still make money from FINE!!! what a FINE city we have!

I thought pastors were supposed to be honest because they know God is watching over them. :rolleyes:

bro lianbeng....you 've read the book of Acts ah ?

lianbeng remembers Apostle Paul preaching to King Agrippa and the rest of those Roman ruling councils together with those Jews in Jerusalem, and Agrippa said: "Do u suppose u can convert me into Christian just by ur preaching?":D

Some light hearted moments in church

Church Ladies With computers.
They're Back!Those wonderful Church Bulletins! Thank God for church ladies with computers. These sentences (with all the BLOOPERS) actually appeared in church bulletins or were announced in church services:

The Fasting & Prayer Conference includes meals.

......The sermon this morning: Jesus Walks on the Water.The sermon tonight: Searching for Jesus.
.....Ladies, don't forget the rummage sale. It's a chance to get rid of those things not worth keeping around the house. Bring your husbands.

-----------------Remember in prayer the many who are sick of our community. Smile at someone who is hard to love. Say 'Hell' to someone who doesn't care much about you.

-----------------Don't let worry kill you off - let the Church help.

-----------------Miss Charlene Mason sang 'I will not pass this way again,' giving obvious pleasure to the congregation.

-----------------For those of you who have children and don't know it, we have a nursery downstairs.

-----------------Next Thursday there will be tryouts for the choir. They need all the help they can get.

-----------------------Irving Benson and Jessie Carter were married on October 24 in the church. So ends a friendship that began in their school days.

-----------------------A bean supper will be held on Tuesday evening in the church hall. Music will follow.

----------------------At the evening service tonight, the sermon topic will be 'What Is Hell?' Come early and listen to our choir practice.

-----------------------Eight new choir robes are currently needed due to the addition of several new members and to the deterioration of some older ones.

-----------------------Scouts are saving aluminum cans, bottles and other items to be recycled. Proceeds will be used to cripple children.

-----------------------The church will host an evening of fine dining, super entertainment and gracious hostility.

-----------------------Potluck supper Sunday at 5:00 PM - prayer and medication to follow.

-----------------------The ladies of the Church have cast off clothing of every kind. They may be seen in the basement on Friday afternoon.

-----------------------This evening at 7 PM there will be a hymn singing in the park across from the Church. Bring a blanket and come prepared to sin.

-----------------------Ladies Bible Study will be held Thursday morning at 10 AM . All ladies are invited to lunch in the Fellowship Hall after the B. S. is done.

-----------------------The pastor would appreciate it if the ladies of the Congregation would lend him their electric girdles for the pancake breakfast next Sunday.

-----------------------Low Self Esteem Support Group will meet Thursday at 7 PM. Please use the back door.

--------------------------The eighth-graders will be presenting Shakespeare's Hamlet in the Church basement Friday at 7 PM. The congregation is invited to attend this tragedy.

--------------------------Weight Watchers will meet at 7 PM at the First Presbyterian Church.Please use large double door at the side entrance.

--------------------------The Associate Minister unveiled the church's new campaign slogan last Sunday:"I Upped My Pledge - Up Yours."

i think this pastor has a higher motive for doing this in which ordinary folks doesnt understand.

he is saving up on building fund to build a church bigger than CHC.

i think this pastor has a higher motive for doing this in which ordinary folks doesnt understand.

Maybe he is trying to expose the pappies to a higher authority? Making fools of them in the process.

Some light hearted moments in church

Church Ladies With computers.
They're Back!Those wonderful Church Bulletins! Thank God for church ladies with computers. These sentences (with all the BLOOPERS) actually appeared in church bulletins or were announced in church services:

The Fasting & Prayer Conference includes meals.

......The sermon this morning: Jesus Walks on the Water.The sermon tonight: Searching for Jesus.
.....Ladies, don't forget the rummage sale. It's a chance to get rid of those things not worth keeping around the house. Bring your husbands.

-----------------Remember in prayer the many who are sick of our community. Smile at someone who is hard to love. Say 'Hell' to someone who doesn't care much about you.

-----------------Don't let worry kill you off - let the Church help.

-----------------Miss Charlene Mason sang 'I will not pass this way again,' giving obvious pleasure to the congregation.

-----------------For those of you who have children and don't know it, we have a nursery downstairs.

-----------------Next Thursday there will be tryouts for the choir. They need all the help they can get.

-----------------------Irving Benson and Jessie Carter were married on October 24 in the church. So ends a friendship that began in their school days.

-----------------------A bean supper will be held on Tuesday evening in the church hall. Music will follow.

----------------------At the evening service tonight, the sermon topic will be 'What Is Hell?' Come early and listen to our choir practice.

-----------------------Eight new choir robes are currently needed due to the addition of several new members and to the deterioration of some older ones.

-----------------------Scouts are saving aluminum cans, bottles and other items to be recycled. Proceeds will be used to cripple children.

-----------------------The church will host an evening of fine dining, super entertainment and gracious hostility.

-----------------------Potluck supper Sunday at 5:00 PM - prayer and medication to follow.

-----------------------The ladies of the Church have cast off clothing of every kind. They may be seen in the basement on Friday afternoon.

-----------------------This evening at 7 PM there will be a hymn singing in the park across from the Church. Bring a blanket and come prepared to sin.

-----------------------Ladies Bible Study will be held Thursday morning at 10 AM . All ladies are invited to lunch in the Fellowship Hall after the B. S. is done.

-----------------------The pastor would appreciate it if the ladies of the Congregation would lend him their electric girdles for the pancake breakfast next Sunday.

-----------------------Low Self Esteem Support Group will meet Thursday at 7 PM. Please use the back door.

--------------------------The eighth-graders will be presenting Shakespeare's Hamlet in the Church basement Friday at 7 PM. The congregation is invited to attend this tragedy.

--------------------------Weight Watchers will meet at 7 PM at the First Presbyterian Church.Please use large double door at the side entrance.

--------------------------The Associate Minister unveiled the church's new campaign slogan last Sunday:"I Upped My Pledge - Up Yours."

Thanks for these light-hearted (but real?) humour!

I like it. Couldn't be a better time then today (Friday) to read these and to relax over the weekend

And, if you were to ask me to vote, I would vote this as the best one:

The church will host an evening of fine dining, super entertainment and gracious hostility..

Sadly, this is what many churches are today.....instead of place of worship, it has become entertainment and dining outlet!

God Bless!

Why do sinkies like to conflate religiosity with rectitude? :confused:

Balestier road , which church ahh ?

Faith assembly of God..??!! was that they church their car park was cut by them road works department & they wanted compensation?? or something like that, now the 'thunder gods' have their revenge...