• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another PAP Mole found within opposition party

Char_Azn

Lim against SDP candidate's call to ease out manufacturing

TRADE and Industry Minister Lim Hng Kiang on Saturday said he is against a proposal by an opposition candidate to phase out the manufacturing sector and urged Singaporeans to study it carefully.

Speaking to reporters after the official opening of the Clementi Public Library at The Clementi Mall, he said he strongly disagreed with the call from Singapore Democratic Party's new candidate, Mr Tan Jee Say, 57, a former MTI official.

Mr Tan, who was unveiled by the SDP on Friday, had said Singapore should restructure its economy to rely less on manufacturing and shift to becoming a services hub. This would lessen the country's dependence on cheap foreign labour and also reduce economic volatility, since the fortunes of many manufacturing sectors rise and fall with the global economy.

Minister Lim also took issue with Mr Tan's criticism that the casino and gaming sector was the 'wrong type of services to go into', compared to sectors such as education and healthcare.

He cautioned against exaggerating the impact of the Integrated Resorts, saying that it is but a small component of overall GDP and the government is closely monitoring the social effects.

Mr Lim urged Singaporeans not to get 'over emotional', saying that Mr Tan's suggestion that the two IRs here are promoting prostitution and drugs was 'going too far'.

http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_660248.html

Congratulations with 1 statement, the joker Tan just loss votes from the manufacturing and gaming industry and shoved them into the arms of PAP :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Am I the only one who finds him dubious? Former Principal Private Secretary to Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong Mr Tan Jee Say. His official reason for leaving PAP was that they didn't accept his economic proposal and the 2 IRs opening. How convenient :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

SDP is officailly the PAP mole party. First there was Chee, then came James Gomez, finally the addition of Tan completes the unholy trinity

Sideswipe

SDP is officailly the PAP mole party. First there was Chee, then came James Gomez, finally the addition of Tan completes the unholy trinity

if the secretary general of SDP CSJ is a mole, why would PAP bother to send any more moles to infiltrate SDP?

unless that Tan was sent to help SDP get a NCMP seat for whatever reasons.

ivebert

if the secretary general of SDP CSJ is a mole, why would PAP bother to send any more moles to infiltrate SDP?

Tan was probably sent to show Sinkies that opposition NCMP likes to KBKB and kong jiao wei in Parliament

Char_Azn

Tan was going around looking for parties before he joined up with SDP. I believe most of them realize his true intentions and turned him away

We all know Singaporeans are apathetic. Many of them cannot tell 1 opposition from the other. It doesn't really matter where they send him.

ScarFace

They are not "moles". They are enlightened individuals whose hearts are with and for Singapore and Singaporeans. They are courageous individuals who have stepped out of their comfort zones to right the wrongs of our current regime. So let us embrace them. Let us not allow them to go silently and alone into the darkness. Let us do our part to embrace the change that is so sorely lacking in our society and in so doing, that we may welcome a change of season from one of Winter of discontent to a Spring of reform.

A new dawn will soon emerge. Let us all ride this wave of excitement and together we shall move our commonly forged destiny ahead into the future, one that is filled with guarded optimism but always for Singaporeans.

Char_Azn

More clue pointing to his true allegiance

http://www.todayonline.com/Hotnews/E...s-lost-its-way
Despite his criticism on policies, Mr Tan stressed that his decision to stand for elections - made only three days ago, following a final consultation with his father-in-law - does not detract from his "strong sense of friendship" with several ministers, such as Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo and Senior Minister Goh.

He even sent an email to several ministers, informing them of his decision before yesterday's SDP press conference, he said.

He was candid about rejecting offers by the National Solidarity Party to stand in Tampines Group Representation Constituency (GRC) against National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan ("we're both Hainanese") or in Marine Parade GRC ("the Asian tradition of being respectful to your former boss").

Besides Aljunied. The most vulnerable GRCs are MBT contested Tampines and SM Goh's Marine Parade. Mah is in deep shit right now coz of the HDB issues, GMS actually have a shot not because he is good but the other guy is a moron. Having someone as high profile as him will tip the balance towards GMS yet he refused

The same can be said of Marine Parade. Take away GCT, Marine Parade doesn't have any high profile or very competent MPs in there. Throw in Tin Pei Ling and that drags it down even more. If NSP send in an A-list team, they actually have a very good shot there. However, this joker say no again!!!!!

The refusal to go to Marine Parade I can still understand but for Tampines, what kind of stupid excuse is "we're both Hainanese"!!! WTF!!!!

dankos

It takes one pap mole to recognise another. Congrats char-azn pap dog, u just give yourself away.

Fuck u pap dog. Tui lei lo mow.

dankos

It takes one pap mole to recognise another. Congrats char-azn pap dog, u just give yourself away.

Fuck u pap dog. Tui lei lo mow.

u pm asshole samleong to get patrickv banned. cb pap dog:oIo::oIo:

Char_Azn

I have neither the time nor the connections to do something as stupid as getting Samleong to ban that idiot. If I wanted to ban, the first person I would choose wouldn't be him, it would be the another idiot that got me banned a couple of times

dankos

I have neither the time nor the connections to do something as stupid as getting Samleong to ban that idiot. If I wanted to ban, the first person I would choose wouldn't be him, it would be the another idiot that got me banned a couple of times

CB pap dog,

dun deny it. hahaha. i have my sources to find out. and i happen to know u are a 100% pap watchdog. tui lei lo mow.

Spot on. No need Tan there.

I read the background of Tan. He was once invited for tea. He wasn't invited the next round. He then left the civil service. Axe to grind? Even if so, so what, eh? Tan will be an asset to the OP.

We should also not rule out that Tan is into OP for the very reasons he publicly stated. In a nutshell, he will not sabotage the OP like CSJ and JG did.

A pity Tan did not join WP. With him and CSM adding to the Aljunied team together with that Ang chap, Georgie boy may create history by being the first minister to lose a GRC.