• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another investment fiasco in the making

Mun Leong only acts on the instructions of the familee or the designated rep, you know who. He is just a gloried serf and civil servant who got lucky and struck gold! For eg on China. he was never personally keen on China. It was only only on LKY insistence that he needs to go big into China did he do so. You give him too much credit. Look at his record before Capitalland. The situation with Iskander is no different. Yiu think Mun leong has the balls or the foresight to go into Iskander without familee goading and insistence?

Mun Leong doesn't do stupid steals. I wouldn't worry.

1. bro, bingo!
2. honest, that would not come as some surprise hoh.
3. everything does not matter except gdp & monies into its pockets:D

If no demand they can easily passed law in parliament to allow you to contra your HDB flat to buy Danga Bay condos.....HDB may offer bridging loans even.

Another piece of brilliant 'strategic investment' from Ho Jinx. :rolleyes:

It's easy to gamble when it's not your money. ;)

i having second tots about ho jinx. no matter how lousy also cannot be this bad. somehow i felt she now "act the pig to eat the tiger". In order to make a "loss", someone else make a gain, so the question now is who make the "gain"?

Yes. Super unlucky suay lang in entire universe also cannot be so zhun as her in picking lemons.........monkey throw darts to pick buys also wont do as badly as her......might be intentional to pocket kickbacks.

The Malaysians are desperate for investments to make Iskandar work. Remember Multimedia Super Corridor and other grand projects. After some years, these projects fail to reach its target growth. Iskandar is going to be the same.
Even Malaysian Muslim brother, the Arab investors are having second thoughts, thus the slow flow of money towards the projects.

Multimedia super corridor was mooted way before south korea got wired. Only difference, Malaysia placed their super wires in a place where nobody lived and work. It was a rubber plantation.
But malaysia's super corridor, because of the space, now attracting quiet a crowd, with some very unique private institutions of higher learning. Its beginning to feel like silicon valley. All the big names are there. Dell, shell, google etc.

My personal opinion, Iskandar region will be like this if planned right. Nice place to live and work.

With a name like Danga Bay who would want to live there ?

Should change its name to Nina Bay. Surely many will flock over there.

Alternatively, Kanina Bay would do just as fine! All the ah longs and ah bengs will invest!:D

Agree. LML is an ordinary talent. Anyone else in his seat would have achieved whatever he did.

Sorry bro, I won't classified Liew as a "talent". I would say he is just an ordinary pencil pushing bastard who really cho boh lan and a big time por lum par with his god mum.

Mun Leong doesn't do stupid steals. I wouldn't worry.

Haven't seen a more stupid remark than this.

Just look at the success of that Farrer Court deal. All the ex HUDC Farrer Court owners are laughing all the way to the bank. I rest my case.

Capland is simply lucky to be in China at the right place, right time. He was reluctant to be in China to begin with.

CapitaLand to develop township in Malaysia's Iskandar

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013

SINGAPORE - CapitaLand Ltd, Southeast Asia's biggest developer, said on Tuesday it will lead a joint venture to develop a township in Malaysia's Iskandar region that will be worth around S$3.2 billion.

The development at Danga Bay will comprise high rise and landed homes together with a central waterfront hub with a marina, shopping mall, restaurants, serviced residences, offices and recreational facilities.

CapitaLand Malaysia will hold 51 per cent of the joint venture, with Iskandar Waterfront Sdn Bhd and Singapore state investor Temasek holding 40 per cent and 9 per cent, respectively.

CapitaLand said the project is its "first direct large scale township investment and development in Malaysia".

I would advise Capitaland to avoid Danga Bay. The whole stretch of land overlooking the bay (across the road) belongs to the Sultan, that is why it is relatively undeveloped. Once they purchase the land, they will realise permits to build suddenly become difficult. Sultan will not allow his bay view to be blocked.

Mun Leong only acts on the instructions of the familee or the designated rep, you know who. He is just a gloried serf and civil servant who got lucky and struck gold! For eg on China. he was never personally keen on China. It was only only on LKY insistence that he needs to go big into China did he do so. You give him too much credit. Look at his record before Capitalland. The situation with Iskander is no different. Yiu think Mun leong has the balls or the foresight to go into Iskander without familee goading and insistence?

Mun Leong thrived because he was a favorite pet of Ho Jinx... no talent to talk about. Capitaland - what track record?

I guess that they might be building RTS/other means of efficient transport to Danga Bay. They may already be informed that why they are making a huge bet on it. Who knows there may even be a casino at Danga Bay one day. Similar like Marina Bay. Maybe call Danga Bay Sands!!! HaHa.

Will not buy a condo in Danga Bay; landed will be better choice.

I will only buy condo in 3 precise places in Malaysia.
1. Penang Gurney Drive
2. KLCC
3. JB Sentral

Other location feel like PONZI scheme to me. While they create endless condos with those endless borderless land which can stretch longer than a rubber band.
Good advise. But I think Penang Gurney Drive is currently pricey.

Tell me which project tat is success run by mats ?
e

Read Malaysia Maverick...and learn from the mega project losses incurred by Mat....Bakau Dam .Port Klang
and how they lost billions in trying to corner the tin market...

But i take my hat off..Billion of dollar lost by bank Bank Negara in currency speculations and yet they can tabled it
in parliament , stop it and come clean out of it...Hence now Bank Negara is behaving well..

Is our Temesek behaving well in containing their losses..???

more like Temasek got played out by the arab cheebyekiahs from UAE after their dubai base kenna bombed and all went bankrupt.....

First was South Beach which kena workstopped because boh lui liao...then was the Arabs action in Iskandar ....

apparently why temasek got into the Iskandar project was all part of the so called ddeal which sealed the railway land vs the plot at beach road vs the iskandar vs support for Najib vs the highspeed rail vs MRT into JB.....

Singapore wants Najib to stay in power so the only way to save that dog's ass is to roll into Iskandar

temasek's plot at Medini at Iskandar is about the size of Toa payoh and no prizes for guessing where the High speed railink and the MRT is gonna run.... yeah right into the heart of Kota Iskandar.....

simple case of i scratch your back you scratch mine