• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another investment fiasco in the making

CapitaLand to develop township in Malaysia's Iskandar

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2013

SINGAPORE - CapitaLand Ltd, Southeast Asia's biggest developer, said on Tuesday it will lead a joint venture to develop a township in Malaysia's Iskandar region that will be worth around S$3.2 billion.

The development at Danga Bay will comprise high rise and landed homes together with a central waterfront hub with a marina, shopping mall, restaurants, serviced residences, offices and recreational facilities.

CapitaLand Malaysia will hold 51 per cent of the joint venture, with Iskandar Waterfront Sdn Bhd and Singapore state investor Temasek holding 40 per cent and 9 per cent, respectively.

CapitaLand said the project is its "first direct large scale township investment and development in Malaysia".

The Malaysians are desperate for investments to make Iskandar work. Remember Multimedia Super Corridor and other grand projects. After some years, these projects fail to reach its target growth. Iskandar is going to be the same.
Even Malaysian Muslim brother, the Arab investors are having second thoughts, thus the slow flow of money towards the projects.

That Danga Bay was a failed project by the Malaysian. I went to that place last month and it was in shambles. it was supposed to be the big project in JB many years ago. Now they want to push the place to Singapore. And our PM and his wife happily take it :rolleyes:

No one asked you to die die buy.

If it so pleases you , you can stay in your God damned pigeon hole and looked at it's increasing worth in..

Paper value!

PM's wife seem eager to get into deals that others shun. Maybe, she should be in the scrap metal business rather than managing our reserves.

And Peter the remisier king also going in. Don't recall he has great track record when he is in the lead for any investment...

With a name like Danga Bay who would want to live there ?

Should change its name to Nina Bay. Surely many will flock over there.

Actually not a bad idea, building homes for sparrows to harvest bird's nest is a big business in Malaysia.

PM's wife seem eager to get into deals that others shun. Maybe, she should be in the scrap metal business rather than managing our reserves.

PM's wife happens to be the one who is overall responsible for Temasick. Under her stewardship, Temasick has chalked up billions of dollars in losses. This Dango Bay project is just another statistic. But she's not worried: she can still shuffle the invested dollars among her many shell companies and some funds (read: millions) end up in her own coffers managed by top-notch US wealth managers.

Just heard the clowns in temasek think they are damm smart....wanna carve out 99 leaseholds out of the freehold title that they hold for the properties there ...like as if it was not hard enough to sell Malaysian properties and now they wanna keh kiang and do a 99 years in JB...

wdf is gonna buy there man??

kiang jiu ho....mai keh kiang CCB!!!

This might just work..........after they squeeze 6.9 million in....those not poor not rich sinkies can relocate there....after selling off their HDB flats to FTs

That Danga Bay was a failed project by the Malaysian. I went to that place last month and it was in shambles. it was supposed to be the big project in JB many years ago. Now they want to push the place to Singapore. And our PM and his wife happily take it :rolleyes:

Tell me which project tat is success run by mats ?

Another piece of brilliant 'strategic investment' from Ho Jinx. :rolleyes:

It's easy to gamble when it's not your money. ;)

Will not buy a condo in Danga Bay; landed will be better choice.

I will only buy condo in 3 precise places in Malaysia.
1. Penang Gurney Drive
2. KLCC
3. JB Sentral

Other location feel like PONZI scheme to me. While they create endless condos with those endless borderless land which can stretch longer than a rubber band.

e2c6c1a4e1c508a1437dd32cf84a6362.jpg

Iskandar is 477 times size of Toa Payoh.

9991Trellis_Towers_condos_Toa_Payoh_Singapore.jpg

This might just work..........after they squeeze 6.9 million in....those not poor not rich sinkies can relocate there....after selling off their HDB flats to FTs

1. bro, bingo!
2. honest, that would not come as some surprise hoh.
3. everything does not matter except gdp & monies into its pockets:D

Buy any properties in JB, outside Singapore, sure make money in 10 years. LHL will step down in 2016 after PAP falling further and PAP Singapore $$ is worthless and will fall.
the exchange rate will worth it convert to poor Sin $.

Will not buy a condo in Danga Bay; landed will be better choice.

I will only buy condo in 3 precise places in Malaysia.
1. Penang Gurney Drive
2. KLCC
3. JB Sentral

Other location feel like PONZI scheme to me. While they create endless condos with those endless borderless land which can stretch longer than a rubber band.

Mun Leong doesn't do stupid steals. I wouldn't worry.