• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Bo liao Synovate threaten to leave within a year

Read Shit Times about this lawrence of Synovate dishwashing company threaten to leave within a year if Govt decided to tighten foreign labour.

I hope he should uproot and bring his whole family to china or india where the labours there are cheaper. The less of him in Singapore the better so that Singaporeans can find more space away from such selfish uncreative and calculative businessman.

Look at Japan, they used technology like part and parcel of operating business. You tell Japanese dishwashing requires labour intensive work, they will kick you in the ass and tell you to innovate and employ technology to cut down reliance on too much labour.

Lawrence should go Japan and learn how to do business there before he threaten the govt to yield to him. If he find innovations is very costly, than leave for goodness sake.

IF he want cheapest labour,he must closed down his company in Singapore and go setup his dishwashing company in India ,Bangladesh,Pakistan or China.

why the fish are we keeping secondary sectors in the country?

we should develop our tertiary sectors and become more like HK.

which is already a developed economy in CHINA.

maybe MIWs has got something to do with those old industries?

IF he want cheapest labour,he must closed down his company in Singapore and go setup his dishwashing company in India ,Bangladesh,Pakistan or China.

In india, he might end up exploiting underage poor kids by paying them a monthly salary of SGD5/-. This happened in india laundry industry where they washed, ironed and dried laundry in old fashion and manuel way. The labour there has no life except to be treated like cheap slave. Lawrence will probably find such a niche there.

Synovate is angmoh aussie company.

Can't swim in australia over high labour costs and go over to Singapore to ask for cheap labours. Angmoh always like that, a bully everywhere they go outside their own country.

It should try Vietnam but how come they don't. Vietnamese are not easily bullied?

With PAPig they can? PAPigs are banana white inside and suck their white balls and welcome them to screw their arses?

Angmoh has this wierd mindset that Asians people, or Chinese, will kill the whole family if there is a dispute.

Why they would say it is amazing and it could they are the angry people kuai lan arse holes go around still with colonial masters and Asians are still slaves mentality and angmoh are bullies.

Must be kenna beaten up bery jiak lat in the past and taught a big lesson not to humilate, harass, initmidate, threaten and cheat Asians and not to take Asians for granted and remembered it for generations.

Good that they still think it this way Asians do not need this type of hooligans anywhere in Asia.

Read Shit Times about this lawrence of Synovate dishwashing company threaten to leave within a year if Govt decided to tighten foreign labour.

I hope he should uproot and bring his whole family to china or india where the labours there are cheaper. The less of him in Singapore the better so that Singaporeans can find more space away from such selfish uncreative and calculative businessman.

Look at Japan, they used technology like part and parcel of operating business. You tell Japanese dishwashing requires labour intensive work, they will kick you in the ass and tell you to innovate and employ technology to cut down reliance on too much labour.

Lawrence should go Japan and learn how to do business there before he threaten the govt to yield to him. If he find innovations is very costly, than leave for goodness sake.

Good riddance. We don't need business that depends on cheap labour. Now, if this guy ships out, he brings along his foreign labour. Those few sinkees will have other opportunities. If we want a world class economy, we need to get rid of this cheap labour business.

In india, he might end up exploiting underage poor kids by paying them a monthly salary of SGD5/-. This happened in india laundry industry where they washed, ironed and dried laundry in old fashion and manuel way. The labour there has no life except to be treated like cheap slave. Lawrence will probably find such a niche there.

Agree. The dishwashing Singapore company boss is just a sweatshop boss who exploited cheap foreign labour to increase profits.
Now,the Australian boss is complaining that without cheap foreign labour ,his Singapore company will close down.Is that a threat to the PAP Govt and also to the Singaporean people ?
Why don't he fark off to Australia and he try to threaten the Australian Govt and the Australian people?Good riddance !!!
The Australian Govt and Australian people will show him the middle finger !!!

Good riddance. We don't need business that depends on cheap labour. Now, if this guy ships out, he brings along his foreign labour. Those few sinkees will have other opportunities. If we want a world class economy, we need to get rid of this cheap labour business.

True, these sort of useless calculative companies should ship out, just like how our banks eventually consolidate when the small ones are closed down. Than again, this lawrence will still be around two years later because he has no guts to move out.

good riddance to bad rubbish...

please fuck the hell off and don't you come back CCB kiah!!

I take it that none of the people above works in this company. If you do, I guess you should be worrying by now.

Worry for what? If I were a local working for this CCB guy I would resign.

i ever see wanton noddle owner employ partimer washer.
these low pay washer anyhow wash.just anyhow spread detergent and anyhow brush brush and quicly rinse with detergent water.

you die slow death from eating small amount of detergent each time you dine outside.

sometime the holding tips of the fork is still oily.
when you touch it, is damm digusting

Spot on. Get his fucking slave labour business out of Singapore and go to India if he craves after those types of labour.

Isn't Synovate in the market research business? I participated in one of their studies.

If they move to India, Vietnam,.... they are going to have a hard time. I doubt that the markets in those countries are as developed as Spore.

Pap in bed with such white trash companies to enslave its own people.
All of them need to be kick out en masse.

Isn't Synovate in the market research business? I participated in one of their studies.

If they move to India, Vietnam,.... they are going to have a hard time. I doubt that the markets in those countries are as developed as Spore.

I think it is not an Aussie company. Look like those typical local SME - Synnovate Solutions. The boss local yaya typical boss face flashed across the Shit Times under the Budget 2013 column. As usual, those SME boss are whinning about budget not helping, and possessed that entitlement mentaility to maximum their profit and complained local do not want the job without admitting the wage is low. He said without labour, he can't expand. Bloody hell with IT technology and automation, must be damned costly to them they rather getting easy solution by bringing cheap foreigners for them. I believe such companies are common in Singapore resulted in crowding Singapore with "foreign talent" to do manual jobs.

I was curious & googled them, they are a UK company. I visited their offices when it wasat Burlington Sq.

They must be suffering with so many companies being hit by the financial crisis. I used to work at an american MNC which employed many expensive americans & cheap locals. Many of the jobs done by the expensive FT could easily be done by locals.

I've worked in many MNCs & most of the jobs they create are low paying jobs. The high(er) paying jobs are those hired by HQ which is located outside of Spore.

I doubt Synovate will relocate from Spore. The only other option is HK which has all that pollution. I heard many expats are turned off by the pollution in HK.

I've worked in many MNCs & most of the jobs they create are low paying jobs. .

As long as jobs are created, PAP will take credit and get Shit Times to make a song out of it to thank all these cheapo investors. But sinkies cannot survive on so many low skill low pay jobs as Singapore is considered one of the most expensive place to live. Where is the justification? PAP prefer not to justify such matching problems and deny nothing has happened. PAP bonus come from creating mass low skill vocations. As such, PAP loves Lawrence for helping to create jobs by depressing wages. Than no local wanted to be xploited and he complained no labour to PAP govt, the vicious cycle continues resulted in a need for white paper to bring in more cheap labour to satisfy lazy, un-innovative SMEs.

i ever see wanton noddle owner employ partimer washer.
these low pay washer anyhow wash.just anyhow spread detergent and anyhow brush brush and quicly rinse with detergent water.

you die slow death from eating small amount of detergent each time you dine outside.

sometime the holding tips of the fork is still oily.
when you touch it, is damm digusting

OT, but if u worked in restaurant business, the LESS you wanna eat out....