Annoying "Tapow" Nincompoops!

Long, if one day you are behind an idiot who orders 10 takeaway packs when you are 2nd in the queue, I will love to see your expression on your face.

The person who ordered ten packets, should allow you to buy your one or two servings, first.

Long, if one day you are behind an idiot who orders 10 takeaway packs when you are 2nd in the queue, I will love to see your expression on your face.
iz ah looneytan whom u r calling long, not me ...

if dat fella in front of u tapao 10 packets, if can, wait, if cannot, go buy @ other stalls ... sins by dat time, u r oredi 2nd in q, tel stallholder u r buying oni 1 packet n ask whether can gif u 1st, as dat fella in front of u r ordering so many packets n pipz behind haf 2 wait 4 a loong loong time unnecessarily ... den, u c back ze expression on dat fellaz face ...

u can oso take a leaf from dat multi-million $ salaried yet disgustingly chipskate burger ... he proudly boasted he purposely wen 2 restaurant early 2 beat ze crowd n b ze 1st 2 grab free tooth picks ... u can learn from his skills ...

this is actually a great thread as the topic of hawker center etiquette is spawning into an eco-friendly subject for to-go food.

bagging and boxing food to-go is such a toxic debate in the bedok bay area that laws now are enacted to do just that - banning the use of plastic bags and styrofoam boxes for carrying out food from supermarkets, groceries, and eateries. the new carry-out box.....made of recycled paper, wholesome, self-contained (duh), semi-soak-proof, roomy for 3 kinds of dishes, lightweight, environmentally-friendly, landfill-friendly. in fact, restaurants are encouraged by drought-hit cities to serve meals in these boxes for in-dining patrons in order to cut down on dish washing and water wastage.

this is my dinner box last night.

image.jpg

this is the same box today during lunch. i had leftovers from dinner, carried the box home, and chomped on chow mien, mandarin beef, and black pepper chicken. shiok with a glass of cabernet sauvignon. :p

image.jpg