Follow along with the video below to see how to install our site as a web app on your home screen.
Note: This feature may not be available in some browsers.
IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here. The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.
One day I walking to some nearby shops and saw this Angmo starring at me. I just walked up to him and asked him what his problem was. I can see that he went into a state of panic. Then the guy actually pissed in his pants and began trembling. I left him alone still stuck there. A short while later while sipping kopi si at the kopitiam, I saw his mother grab him by the hand and yanked him away from the kids playground.
I always tell this story and leave out the last part.
I think it is now a well known story. There are other stories in my collection. For instance, the best pne has even a photo. I came across a drunk angmo near the pavement of cuscaden road. I immediately whipped out my iphone and took a snap with Hardrock in the background. Had to bend down real low to get it. This is the one where I tell my friends about the fight I had at Hardrock.
If you read the famous story of olden days Bugis Street, there was a fight between an Ang Moh and a Chinese and the Chinese literally
took out the living daylights out of that Ang Moh. Very famous story of olden days Bugis Street.
When I was younger the fights that involved angmos occured in Orchard Rd. Such as the ones that occured at Tivoli(next to Fitzpatricks).
Maybe it was just the local press painting a prettier picture as they wanted to portray Spore as a safe place.
Back then Orchard Road was not such an expensive place. Orchard Road was a 2 way street. Even had friends living around the are e.g. Bidford Rd, Jalan Arnap & in the apartments above Mont dor.