One day I walking to some nearby shops and saw this Angmo starring at me. I just walked up to him and asked him what his problem was. I can see that he went into a state of panic. Then the guy actually pissed in his pants and began trembling. I left him alone still stuck there. A short while later while sipping kopi si at the kopitiam, I saw his mother grab him by the hand and yanked him away from the kids playground.
I always tell this story and leave out the last part.
I think it is now a well known story. There are other stories in my collection. For instance, the best pne has even a photo. I came across a drunk angmo near the pavement of cuscaden road. I immediately whipped out my iphone and took a snap with Hardrock in the background. Had to bend down real low to get it. This is the one where I tell my friends about the fight I had at Hardrock.
If you read the famous story of olden days Bugis Street, there was a fight between an Ang Moh and a Chinese and the Chinese literally
took out the living daylights out of that Ang Moh. Very famous story of olden days Bugis Street.
When I was younger the fights that involved angmos occured in Orchard Rd. Such as the ones that occured at Tivoli(next to Fitzpatricks).
Maybe it was just the local press painting a prettier picture as they wanted to portray Spore as a safe place.
Back then Orchard Road was not such an expensive place. Orchard Road was a 2 way street. Even had friends living around the are e.g. Bidford Rd, Jalan Arnap & in the apartments above Mont dor.