• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang mohs are all caring and gentlemanly husbands

NoelVermillion

Feb 5, 2011

Couple amass fortune from insider trading

By K. C. Vijayan

ST_19012694.jpg

Littlewood was jailed for 40 months - a record sentence in Britain - while his Singaporean wife Angie, seen above with him on Wednesday, received a suspended sentence. -- PHOTO: BLOOMBERG

CHRISTIAN Littlewood was a London banker earning &pound400,000 (S$820,000) a year, but that did not stop him wanting more.

He used information from his office to get his wife Angie Lew Siew Yoon and friend Helmy Omar Sa'aid, both Singaporeans, to make &pound590,000 in profit from illegal insider trading.

The profits helped the Littlewoods build up a &pound3 million property portfolio in some of London's best neighbourhoods.

The most serious case of insider trading to come before a British court, in which the trio traded multiple shares over an eight-year period, was clearly motivated by nothing other than greed, a Crown Court judge found.

Judge Anthony Leonard told Littlewood, 37, that although he lived a lifestyle 'well beyond the contemplation of most, your desire to amass yet more wealth meant you could not resist making use of the sensitive information you had'.
'No other case has matched this one in its scale, in the position you held or in the profits made,' said the judge in sending him to jail for 40 months, the stiffest insider dealing sentence to date in Britain.

'Your acts were deliberate and inevitably dishonest. The level of planning and sophistication was high, as was the speed with which the information was passed on and the trade made for maximum profit.'
Littlewood's wife, Angie Lew Siew Yoon, 39, was given a suspended one-year jail term on account of being the mother of their three young children aged two, five and eight.

Helmy, 34, was sentenced to 24 months' jail on Wednesday. In April, he became the first foreign national successfully extradited to Britain to face charges of insider trading after being arrested in the French territory of Mayotte.

Helmy was also ordered to pay &pound640,000 by the court for his earnings from the scam.

The Littlewoods face a further court hearing as London's Financial Services Authority (FSA) is seeking to confiscate &pound1.5 million from each. The actual amount will depend on the profits made, the share value and the costs in prosecuting them, an FSA spokesman told The Straits Times.

The couple have also had their assets frozen pending the confiscation hearing. All three pleaded guilty to eight counts of insider dealing related to trading in a number of different London Stock Exchange and AIM listed shares between 2000 and 2008, said the FSA.

Littlewood, a senior investment banker who previously worked for investment banks Dresdner Kleinwort and Shore Capital, spied on colleagues' computers and eavesdropped to cull information which he then passed on to his wife and Helmy.

They then bought shares in several firms that were the subject of takeovers before they were announced. The news of an impending takeover subsequently led to increased share prices, at which point the Singaporean pair would sell the shares for a handsome profit.

The scam continued from March 2000 to August 2008 involving investments of up to &pound2 million on which they netted some &pound590,000.
Littlewood got his wife to use her maiden name, Lew Siew Yoon, to buy the shares in order to avoid detection.

Littlewood's claim that most of the deals were done by his wife and Helmy cut no ice with the judge who found the trades were based on his information.
Prosecutors also produced evidence which showed he was the dominant half in the decade-long marriage and had made use of her.
Among other things, an e-mail from Lew to her husband in 2002, read out in court, said: 'When are you going to stop being calculative? You have never been proud of me. All you care about is for me to bring lots of money to you.'

Also discovered was a floppy disk in the Littlewoods' garden shed which contained spreadsheets detailing a 'Payout for Christian' of more than &pound100,000 from several share trades and details of the cut each had made from other deals.

Commenting on the case yesterday, an FSA spokesman said: 'It is significant because it is the first time the FSA successfully prosecuted a banker who was working in the City (of London). When he was arrested he was still working as an investment banker.'

Taken from : http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=86667
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink:

All ang mohs are caring husbands after all, I am enlightened. :cool:

theblackhole

most of them are okay like any asian husbands...but the nasty ones can be worse then their asian counterparts.....anyway, it's the woman's luck lah.....

i think domestic violence has no cultural or racial bias....you have one bad and violent husband, you are gone case liao.....sex slave and physical abuse become your lot....sad for these women: the only way is RUN away if there have no kids...or RUN away with their kids...back to mama...sorry mum, i didn't listen to your wise advice...sorry, please may i and the kids stay with you ...please...

NoelVermillion

most of them are okay like any asian husbands...but the nasty ones can be worse then their asian counterparts.....anyway, it's the woman's luck lah.....

i think domestic violence has no cultural or racial bias....you have one bad and violent husband, you are gone case liao.....sex slave and physical abuse become your lot....sad for these women: the only way is RUN away if there have no kids...or RUN away with their kids...back to mama...sorry mum, i didn't listen to your wise advice...sorry, please may i and the kids stay with you ...please...
In some cases, some violent Ang Mohs can punch till the woman end up bloodied and warded in ICU.

theblackhole

According to our SPGs, all Asian men are barbaric and all Western men are good, caring and gentlemanly.

many SPGs regretted and returned home with or without their kids....got custody also can't afford to support the kids.so they returned to mama...and mama look after them.

eventually, they go into depression...some gone forever....and some just rot in their little corner...self pity...and then when money is really tight, they go into the oldest profession....sad case.

alvin36

According to our SPGs, all Asian men are barbaric and all Western men are good, caring and gentlemanly.

because after fucking, the SPG feel insulted as the asian man turn around, and sleep with back facing them.

but the Ang Moh... will continue hugging them after fucking and say sweet lovely words to them.

Sometimes, these Ang Mohs say nice sweet words like "great, excellent...." is not because that they are gentlemen, it is because they are hypocript, they use these words freely... used these words on everything, everywhere :biggrin:

flkyflky

You never read the recent news about Ang Moh husbands turned into monsters after marriage and got cases that they locked wives up at home like slaves for up to 20 years.

:wink:

Muthukali

All humans are being equal. All need to eat, sleep, shit, pee, worked, chill. There are good and bad ang mo. In terms of lomantic, of cos we lose out, cos culture diff. The SPG can slowly slowly be with the ang mo, dun ended up cry baby. stupid bunch of brainless woman.

The press report stated that he tried to show that his wife and the friend were more culpable than he was, since he didn't know the magnitude of their trades.

So what was he trying to do? Reduce his sentence and increase hers? :o :biggrin:

pap_doggy

There are endless amount of myths about ang mo especially about them being superior or good. They are actually the worst category of human that must 1st be wiped off the face of earth.

they are the worst plunder and squander spoilers who ruined planet earth's environment and they will never own up

they are the worst exploiters who colonized the planet and abducted people from other continent to be auctioned as slaves

they slaughtered and wipeout many minorities to extinction & plundered their natural resources and territories American Red Indians and South American Indians lost many tribes. Arabs are killed for their oil all the time

ang mo are the world's biggest seller of drugs and abuser of drugs. America is the world largest consumer of drugs, British & their Opium wars that plundered HK from China.

they are teh worst hypocrites pretending high moral values while doing the worst of crimes and sins. shits they try to sell to you include Freedom Democracy & Human Rights which are all most seriously violated by ang mo swines.

all worst sex crimes are committed in ang mo countries, sex slaves, abduction, forced prostitution, gang rapes, porn productions, child rapes, gang rapes, gays lesbians marriage, legalized incest, serial killers, maniacs, sicko perverts, fetish sex, all these rubbish and sex crimes committed against women and children.

Yes they are BEST HUSBAND for ASIAN WOMEN, lick my asshole!

When Indians Jap Korean & Chinese got drunk they beat their wives. When ang mo got drunk they killed wives very often.:biggrin:

There are endless amount of myths about ang mo especially about them being superior or good. They are actually the worst category of human that must 1st be wiped off the face of earth.

they are the worst plunder and squander spoilers who ruined planet earth's environment and they will never own up

they are the worst exploiters who colonized the planet and abducted people from other continent to be auctioned as slaves

they slaughtered and wipeout many minorities to extinction & plundered their natural resources and territories American Red Indians and South American Indians lost many tribes. Arabs are killed for their oil all the time

ang mo are the world's biggest seller of drugs and abuser of drugs. America is the world largest consumer of drugs, British & their Opium wars that plundered HK from China.

they are teh worst hypocrites pretending high moral values while doing the worst of crimes and sins. shits they try to sell to you include Freedom Democracy & Human Rights which are all most seriously violated by ang mo swines.

all worst sex crimes are committed in ang mo countries, sex slaves, abduction, forced prostitution, gang rapes, porn productions, child rapes, gang rapes, gays lesbians marriage, legalized incest, serial killers, maniacs, sicko perverts, fetish sex, all these rubbish and sex crimes committed against women and children.

Yes they are BEST HUSBAND for ASIAN WOMEN, lick my asshole!

When Indians Jap Korean & Chinese got drunk they beat their wives. When ang mo got drunk they killed wives very often.:biggrin:

You can write all of this but guess what there are many asians including some forummers here that will support ang mohs to the death. To them ang moh is always superior.

NoelVermillion

many SPGs regretted and returned home with or without their kids....got custody also can't afford to support the kids.so they returned to mama...and mama look after them.

eventually, they go into depression...some gone forever....and some just rot in their little corner...self pity...and then when money is really tight, they go into the oldest profession....sad case.

Then they start treating the next Singaporean husband as a donkey, meant to do all the saikang. :cool: