• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh Terrorists threatened Atttacks & Poison Chinese food & Restaurants Toronto

The Penetrator

Re: Ang Moh Terrorists threatened Atttacks & Poison Chinese food & Restaurants Toront

Eat tiger penis for sex power !

Received_by_Kings

Re: Ang Moh Terrorists threatened Atttacks & Poison Chinese food & Restaurants Toront

There there who says anti-Chinese racism doesn't exist in this day and age? Like SamLeong I also think some Chinese are beyond stupid hahaha.

just trying to vent anger at the ten of thousands of hongkie bums going there for the welfare state.

Agoraphobic

Was in Shanghai two weeks ago, was reported in the newspapers that the top restaurants there are starting to remove Shark's Fins Soup from their menus. This was supported by Yao Ming (don't know whether correct - its that NBA player, used to play for Houston Rockets.)

It will take some time, but this is the start of the chinese community coming in line with worldly trends. Trends die hard, and will never be totally eliminated, but anything we can do/contribute to help this planet, and it's inhabitants, we should. No matter how trivial it may seem.

I've not had shark's fin since the early nineties. Recently, started to stay away from factory-farmed chickens - biggest culprit is KFC.

uncleyap

Earth suffers because of most humans have been irresponsible, greedy or apathetic.

Right!

And at this stage of 7 Billion population it is very stress on the planet's limited resources. Oil inclusive.:(

There are actually 2 fold, resources and waste. The carbon discharge & other waste (especially toxic) stress the planet beyond limits. The higher the population level the worse it the stress.

uncleyap

Mother Earth/Gaia is alrdy too sick now...u can see from the bad atmospheric and climatic changes like greenhouse effect, the El Nino and Nina! Alas...doom is the word!

Man developed (technologies etc) and exploit too far - and too blindly. All based on greed and selfishness. Had no fucking idea of consequences and learned about it too late. Impossible to undo the problems when the consequences are known. And yet will still insist on further proceeding with gave mistakes.

:(

uncleyap

actually i am one of those that does not believe in greenhouse warming theory. Reason...it does not make any senses.

1st - i believe the temp of earth has more direct relationship with sun activity. and its activity on the surface is increasing and that relates to the increase in temp on earth

2nd - temperature on earth during the middle age is very much higher than what it is currently. we can tell by looking at the size of the reptile then. the percentage of CO2 is very much lower then

there are many youtube clips on this where many scientists from leading university does not agree with the current greenhouse theory, and the data presented really shows serious flaws in it. but accepting it is a flaw will cause many to lose their jobs....now its more of a political reason that the current theory still holds. but that of course is just my views.

Human are still unsure how earth is fucked but it surely is fucked. Surely it is human fault. Can not be other culprits. Not the birds not the cats not the plants. Meanwhile we still further destroying the planet and increase from 7 billion to 8, 9, 10......

Bravo! Sure die or not?

uncleyap

Uncle, good luck to you if yoy can farm sharks. It will take 20 years or more for them to grow to a sufficient size for the table. Even worse, they give birth to one or two pups every year or so.

Have to farm scientifically. Get selected species, tweak them to grow fins faster. :biggrin: **greedy idea**

uncleyap

just trying to vent anger at the ten of thousands of hongkie bums going there for the welfare state.

But threatening to poison the restaurants and food supplies is nothing else but TERRORISM. Can not be double standard. If they call others TERRORIST then have to use the same standards to self-check. :biggrin:

Was in Shanghai two weeks ago, was reported in the newspapers that the top restaurants there are starting to remove Shark's Fins Soup from their menus. This was supported by Yao Ming (don't know whether correct - its that NBA player, used to play for Houston Rockets.)

It will take some time, but this is the start of the chinese community coming in line with worldly trends. Trends die hard, and will never be totally eliminated, but anything we can do/contribute to help this planet, and it's inhabitants, we should. No matter how trivial it may seem.

I've not had shark's fin since the early nineties. Recently, started to stay away from factory-farmed chickens - biggest culprit is KFC.

If it was some other race like kelings and they were forced to change their habits they would cry racism racism. The chinese are able to do it. Chinese ppl can adapt much much better than them but of course then ppl will call them not loyal to their traditions.

As for the kfc issue would anyone condemn kfc? Of course not. KFC is allowed to to do it cos it's just chickens but more importantly kfc isn't a chinese owned franchise.

I don't understand the hoo-ha over shark's fin. The entire shark can be used for food, and its teeth and skeletal cartilage can be used to make items.

Killing a shark just for its fin is not cruel - it is merely wasteful.

By this line of absurd reasoning, bird's nest harvesting is far more cruel, because it destroys the dwelling place of entire families of birds.

This is probably hysteria from the PETA nutjobs (Google 'Ingrid Newkirk' and discover PETA's hypocrisy) and their supporters.

chinese eat shark's fin mah so it's wrong if ang mohs ate it it's ok to kill sharks.

Ang Mohs making trouble at Chinese restaurant...

....this is the scene that immediately comes to mind.

[video=youtube;1m0fW-SY7eY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1m0fW-SY7eY[/video]

1. just like some kettle calling the pot black leh!
2. there are plenty of snow leopard & animal skins out in the western markets too.

uncleyap

I don't understand the hoo-ha over shark's fin. The entire shark can be used for food, and its teeth and skeletal cartilage can be used to make items.

Killing a shark just for its fin is not cruel - it is merely wasteful.

By this line of absurd reasoning, bird's nest harvesting is far more cruel, because it destroys the dwelling place of entire families of birds.

This is probably hysteria from the PETA nutjobs (Google 'Ingrid Newkirk' and discover PETA's hypocrisy) and their supporters.

Chinese don't really waste the sharks like that. These are the non-Chinese fishermen who sells ONLY fins. Their boats have no space except for fins. That is a bad problem.

To solve that sharks have to be farmed. And the unwanted shark parts recycled to feed sharks.:cool: It is a shark eat shark world.:wink:

Ang Mohs propagandas misled the world by showing nothing else but those scenes of dumping shark after cutting fins. That is giving the WRONG picture to mislead people. Not all the shark fishermen do that. Don't be fooled by those videos.

uncleyap

Ang Moh & their beef diet caused the planet's warming by a significant amount. Cow made lots of greenhouse gas. To save the planet more significantly it have to start with Mc Donalds Burger King & Steaks! Not shark fins! :wink:

Fook Seng

uncleyap said:
Ah Sam....

Sharks are on the very TOP of the food chain in the seas hor and their menu includes men also hor.

:p

One day we may feed PAppy Dogs to sharks too, who knows! But mean while we eat shark fins. If the sharks are in shortage we have to farm them like the other sea food. :p

Suggest we develop dishes for the rest of the shark too. These NGOs are only concerned if you take the fins but not the rest of the body. You are right the "other species" that Sam was referring to would not have second thoughts maiming you one limb or two or take your intestines out.

Fook Seng

uncleyap said:
If Tung Luk shark fin got poisoned you might be the suspect.:eek:

I support the delicious soup mostly to piss off the Ang Mohs who are trying to tell us what not to eat. They should stop eating beef IF they want the planet green and less heated up.:wink:

In fact fine Chinese food normally uses very little of thick sauces and are more healthy than western food,

Fook Seng

erection2011 said:
Earth suffers because of most humans have been irresponsible, greedy or apathetic.

The greatest pollution of the earth, after ravishing much of the world of its reaches and changed the face of the earth now try to be the hero to save it. As it is today the country that puts up the key obstacle to an international agreement is the United States. No agreement, you can make unilateral condemnation. With agreement you have to abide by the same rules.