• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh Comprains Being Treated Like Bangala by AssBAss in Boon Lay!

Boon Lay buses
'Here we are, all polished and groomed, ready for the new day only to board the mobile sauna.' MR IAN SMITH:
'There is very little to complain about in Singapore. However my morning commute by bus is miserable. Every day, I take service 257 from Boon Lay terminal to work and every day, it's non-air-conditioned. Here we are, all polished and groomed, ready for the new day only to board the mobile sauna. I'm told that there are older, non-air-conditioned buses still in service, which is reasonable and understandable. But why can't the bus company rotate these buses so that the same people don't have to suffer every day? What's interesting is that where I live on the East Coast, I have never seen a non- air-conditioned bus. But from the Boon Lay depot I have yet to board an air-conditioned bus. Perhaps the employee who schedules the buses feels that the commuters on services 257 and 255 have a higher tolerance for the heat. I've complained numerous times only to receive platitudes such as, 'We'll look into it' or 'We're sorry for the inconvenience'. I guarantee you will hardly see a non-air-conditioned bus travelling along Orchard Road. Quality of travel and fairness in the implementation of it is the issue here.'

blackmore

Mr Smith comprain here n comprain there; I wonder why a FT like him has to resort to taking a bus. Shouldn't he be taking a taxi or even be driving to work paid for by his company. I find it hard to believe a FT taking public transport from East Coast to Jurong.

Foreign labourers who worked in tuas with foul smell once boarded into the airconed bus will cause discomfort to the passenger. That is why buses plying Tuas area should not be installed with aircon as there are many workers who have been perspiring the whole days from work. Installing aircon is like sealing off all the windows and keep body odour inside the bus.

i1u12

This Any Moh is speaking out for all and of course for himself.
Didn't know that 257 service is non-air cond. If so is the fare cheaper? Why not?
Then can complain some more leh..........

Boon Lay buses
'Here we are, all polished and groomed, ready for the new day only to board the mobile sauna.' MR IAN SMITH:
'There is very little to complain about in Singapore. However my morning commute by bus is miserable. Every day, I take service 257 from Boon Lay terminal to work and every day, it's non-air-conditioned. Here we are, all polished and groomed, ready for the new day only to board the mobile sauna. I'm told that there are older, non-air-conditioned buses still in service, which is reasonable and understandable. But why can't the bus company rotate these buses so that the same people don't have to suffer every day? What's interesting is that where I live on the East Coast, I have never seen a non- air-conditioned bus. But from the Boon Lay depot I have yet to board an air-conditioned bus. Perhaps the employee who schedules the buses feels that the commuters on services 257 and 255 have a higher tolerance for the heat. I've complained numerous times only to receive platitudes such as, 'We'll look into it' or 'We're sorry for the inconvenience'. I guarantee you will hardly see a non-air-conditioned bus travelling along Orchard Road. Quality of travel and fairness in the implementation of it is the issue here.'

Mr Smith comprain here n comprain there; I wonder why a FT like him has to resort to taking a bus. Shouldn't he be taking a taxi or even be driving to work paid for by his company. I find it hard to believe a FT taking public transport from East Coast to Jurong.

Cos the job he's doing is one that any Sporn can do? He got it cos the company has an FTrash quota to meet to please the Emperor?

i_am_belle

wow ... lives in east coast, works in tuas ... haha very soon ian will be buying car to contribute to the road congestion bcos he cannot tahan anymore ... :confused:

western s'pore has the worst public transport ! from the time OCC was alive complain until OCC died, still no improvement, but fares going up in 3 days' time ... :(

kuntakinte

How come no one stereotypically ask this trash to buy a car ??

Boon Lay buses

Nomad

he probably has the taste of their own medicine.
just look at how they treat those people that are not their own skin and race.

The_Latest_H

Boon Lay buses
'There is very little to complain about in Singapore. However my morning commute by bus is miserable. Every day, I take service 257 from Boon Lay terminal to work and every day, it's non-air-conditioned. '

Surprise, surprise, Mr. Smith for you to realise that not every road is actually Orchard Road, in the heartlands.

*shakes head*

I mean if you taken the choice to ride the bus, you have to accept the consequences right? So why are you complaining?

That's because he's not an FT.
He's simply an F.

Surprise, surprise, Mr. Smith for you to realise that not every road is actually Orchard Road, in the heartlands.

*shakes head*

I mean if you taken the choice to ride the bus, you have to accept the consequences right? So why are you complaining?
If he doesn't want to go back to his own country, he can always choose to work at Orchard road or Raffles place with a secretary wearing a low cut dress by his side everyday. Why work in Jurong and take the bus?

Kohliantye

Foreign labourers who worked in tuas with foul smell once boarded into the airconed bus will cause discomfort to the passenger. That is why buses plying Tuas area should not be installed with aircon as there are many workers who have been perspiring the whole days from work. Installing aircon is like sealing off all the windows and keep body odour inside the bus.
Please have some mercy on the poor foreign workers who are toiling in our country. Like us, they too have their loved ones in their home countries. Many have come to our shores for the good of our people. They do jobs which many of us shy away from. Why must we stoop so low and complain about body odour (BO) emanating from this people. Have we conveniently forgotten about the thousands of commuters who travelled daily on public transport having to contend with well-dressed Singaporeans and FTs who frequently "break-wind" and pretend to look the other way, leaving the who air-conditioned compartment filled with their horrible "exhaust-fumes". Do we need to have non-airconditioned aeroplanes to fly these foreign workers home after their stint of service in Stinkapore? Give them a break, fellas. Let us do something positive for our future generations and those growing up rather than "wailing about BO".

sinren67

Smith shd resign from his current company and look for new company located at orchard road or shenton way. Sure got air-con one.:biggrin:

my reply to Mr Smith is very simple:

stop complaining - c'est la vie. If you r not happy, you can either buy a car, or take a cab from Boon Lay. Don't write to papers and complain - don't you realise by now, you may think its peanuts, but to us peasants, the bus fare is high enough already. Don't because of your complain, SBS resort to raising bus fare on pretence of needing to improve service level.