An encounter on a lonely dark road

MarrickG

pc_600x450.jpg

This story is submitted by a reader, Fauzi.

This incident happened some years ago, when I used to ride my motorbike to send my girlfriend home. My girlfriend at that time, Nisha, stayed at Ang Mo Kio and I would sometimes take Upper Thomson Rd to get to her house.

If you're familiar with the road, it's quite a long stretch, with lots of large trees and shade in the day. It can get very quiet at night, which I noticed whenever I send Nisha home after supper.

One particular night after supper, I sent Nisha back by the usual way. We went back later than usual that night, it was already past 2am.

While we were on the long stretch of trees along Upper Thomson Rd, Nisha kept very quiet. I didn't think much of it, until I notice she was shivering nonstop behind me and crying softly.

It was only when we reached her void deck, when she told me that she saw a woman in white, with long hair, on one of the large, dark trees. The woman was looking at her and waving.

I felt all my goosebumps rise when I heard that. I guess I didn't notice at the time because my eyes were on the road. But anyway, I quickly sent my girlfriend upstairs, and of course, when I went home later, I avoided going by Upper Thomson Rd.

Nothing happened after this and we soon forgot about the incident.

A few months later, by chance, we took the route again at about the same time. I admit I didn't recall the earlier incident and had taken Upper Thomson Rd by habit.

It was nearly 3am, when we rode past that long stretch of woods again. It all came back to me when Nisha started sobbing uncontrollably behind me. I should have avoided this stretch of road!

I started to whisper to Nisha soothingly "Sayang, don't cry sayang, we're reaching home already". At the same time, I accelerated my bike to get away from this stretch as fast as possible. I couldn't. I felt the bike had become heavier, and it actually got slower.

Nisha's crying went from muffled sobs to become clearly audible. She was also spasming and seemed to be breaking down.

I didn't see anything in front of me but I could feel the bike get heavier. Then I noticed my jacket seemed quite dusty. Odd, I didn't know why. There was sand on my shoulders, and more seem to be falling on my jacket from somewhere on top of me.

Meanwhile, Nisha was inconsolable.

I eventually made it out of the stretch and got Nisha to her void deck only to see that she was bleeding. I was shocked to see that there was blood on her skirt.

Nisha was still too emotional and I'm not even sure if she noticed.

I quickly sent her to the nearest hospital and found that she had just suffered a miscarriage.

I didn't even know she was pregnant at that time...

From then on, I realised that it was a Pontianak following us and that was what caused Nisha's miscarriage. The sand falling on my shoulders was because it followed us for a distance, right on top of my bike.

I'm no longer with Nisha, but I make sure never to take that stretch of Upper Thomson Rd at night again.

Upper Thomson road...yes i personally hab paranormal experience there few yrs back...neber again i cycle tat place alone in de night...wat worst den upper thomson road ish...old upper thomson road...

Pls share ur story to all SBF here. Thanks

wat did u c? ... :confused:

Pls share ur story to all SBF here. Thanks

Noting fancy...din c any pretty ghost or anything...jus de feeling...anyway here goes...

Use to cycle around park after work for some workout...it was 12th day of seventh mth 2004...getting tired of riding around park, i decided 2 take a ride to Track 15 and back...

About to approach de row of 2 storey shop hse (somewhere near de famous ann pang yong tau hu)...i notice there is a big pile of burning joss paper at roadside on my side of de raod...there was a muppet wayyang show on de opposite...while de show is running...not a single soul can be seen on both side of road...dis is when...a sudden pressing feeling hit me...

De pressing feeling ish like...sleeping on a upper deck bed near to ceiling...with de xception...it's bout 100x worst...riding past the big pile of burning josspaper...i actually feel cold...shd hab simply stop de bike n turn back but...no...dunno wat happen i jus keep riding forward...

De horrible pressing feeling followed me all de way until i reached de iron gate outside Track15...it was a terrible ride esp at Mandai stretch...with tall bush all along de pavement...strong feeling of sumting gonna pop out of de bush haunt me all de way...and stray dog barking furiously in de distant...

Finally...at gate of T15...me gonna dashed all de way back...Dun wanna alarm my family...so called a friend...told him bout de happening...n ask him 2 called my family if i neber called back in an hr time and couldn't b reached...

Took a deep breath...n jus when i gonna fight watever shit tat gonna cum nxt...de cold n pressing feeling vanished completely...eberyting back 2 normal...but i tink i break Lance Armstrong record when i spint across de stretch of 2 storey shop hse on my way back...

NEVER AGAIN...i ride tat stretch of road in de night...de other horrible place 2 ride at nite ish Sentosa...but tat another story...

wat did u c? ... :confused:

Actually...i hab a few strange encounter over de yrs...but non like wat others experienced...c chiobu ghost or headless ghost leh...sometime din c anyting is worst den actually c sumting...

Another place jialat one ... Old Tampines Road...:eek:

... i notice there is a big pile of burning joss paper at roadside on my side of de raod...there was a muppet wayyang show on de opposite...while de show is running...not a single soul can be seen on both side of road...dis is when...a sudden pressing feeling hit me ...
ppl watching wayang woh! ... watch until so gan cheong ... u no 通气 go in front of ppl n blok view ... ofcos ppl not happy la ... :o :p

I just had a jog along that stretch of road on Sunday nite but didn't see anything unusual leh!

ppl watching wayang woh! ... watch until so gan cheong ... u no 通气 go in front of ppl n blok view ... ofcos ppl not happy la ... :o :p

No leh...me at opp side of road...unless got spectator there watching lidat boh bian...:D:D Anyway...de nxt cycling session on 7th month last yr resulted in serious accident...no more cycling on 7th month frm now onward...:(:(

I just had a jog along that stretch of road on Sunday nite but didn't see anything unusual leh!

Sum say u wun experience anyting if ur "luck" is high...me use to cycle there for so long nuting happen...sumtime in grp...sumtime alone...all de way to sembawang park...until 2004...haizz

Sorry side thread abit, ur bicycle got bicycle seat?

Noting fancy...din c any pretty ghost or anything...jus de feeling...anyway here goes...

Use to cycle around park after work for some workout...it was 12th day of seventh mth 2004...getting tired of riding around park, i decided 2 take a ride to Track 15 and back...

About to approach de row of 2 storey shop hse (somewhere near de famous ann pang yong tau hu)...i notice there is a big pile of burning joss paper at roadside on my side of de raod...there was a muppet wayyang show on de opposite...while de show is running...not a single soul can be seen on both side of road...dis is when...a sudden pressing feeling hit me...

De pressing feeling ish like...sleeping on a upper deck bed near to ceiling...with de xception...it's bout 100x worst...riding past the big pile of burning josspaper...i actually feel cold...shd hab simply stop de bike n turn back but...no...dunno wat happen i jus keep riding forward...

De horrible pressing feeling followed me all de way until i reached de iron gate outside Track15...it was a terrible ride esp at Mandai stretch...with tall bush all along de pavement...strong feeling of sumting gonna pop out of de bush haunt me all de way...and stray dog barking furiously in de distant...

Finally...at gate of T15...me gonna dashed all de way back...Dun wanna alarm my family...so called a friend...told him bout de happening...n ask him 2 called my family if i neber called back in an hr time and couldn't b reached...

Took a deep breath...n jus when i gonna fight watever shit tat gonna cum nxt...de cold n pressing feeling vanished completely...eberyting back 2 normal...but i tink i break Lance Armstrong record when i spint across de stretch of 2 storey shop hse on my way back...

NEVER AGAIN...i ride tat stretch of road in de night...de other horrible place 2 ride at nite ish Sentosa...but tat another story...

you sure it's not PMS ?

any stories 2 tel? ... :confused:

Nope...tried once many yrs ago during a sat nite...shortly after turning into neo tiew...we all agree it wasn't such a good idea after all...end up in serangoon eat satay...:D:D

I have always been quite blessed, have not, other than this incident, encountered any 'strange', although I can't say the same for my OC but that's another story.

One night on guard duty at Tekong, the 4 of us assigned to prowler duty was sitting under the stairs, whiling away the time. We were all fully aware of the reputation of Tekong, even before any of us had even stepped foot on it. I don't know if the barracks are still there but the night 30 something years ago, only one flight of stairs lead upstairs where we all slept. On the ground, the wooden barrack housed stores, armskotes, company headquarters and so on. In the dead of the night, you can hear any movement on the top floor, footsteps, the creaking of the plank floor, even conversations.

So there we were, 4 dumbass recruits, dead tired after an exhausting day of exercise, trying to catch some sleep. I think we on on the 2-4am roster. Then we heard footsteps from above. We froze. Our first thoughts were getting caught by any of the NCOs or officer. Then we heard the steps heading towards the stairs. Man, if we were caught, we would be looking at guard duty for the duration of the field camp.

The footsteps thumped downed the stairs. It was too late for us to disperse without being seen. Those who have been there would remember the steps are just planks of wood and you could see right through the foot high gap between each step.

The footsteps descended and walked away and we saw nothing. 36 years has passed and my hairs still stand on end as I wrote this, as though it happened yesterday.