• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amy Cheong Nows Makes Worldwide Headlines

lianbeng

lianbeng noted this Malaysia-born Australian-citizen Singapore-PR has made little red dot famous liao!:mad:

soIsee

It is understandable these two countries are interested in the story because Amy is a product of Malaysia, and Australian education must have greatly influenced her as well.

Amy could have a deep-seated hatred for the bumiputra policy in Malaysia that led her to Singapore to spend sometime of her childhood here. And Australia is not exactly angelic where racism is concerned - she could have been deeply influenced by that racist politician Pauline Hanson. Her early education here for racial tolerance and ethnic harmony could have been undone by her education and residence in Australia.

It is an open secret that Chinese in Malaysia has deep hatred for BUMIPUTRA policy. They speak openly about it. But nothing is being done.

What deep hatred for bumiputra policies?

What being influenced by pauline Hanson and being an Australin citizen and all these nonsense that could have caused her out burst got to do with these?

Amy thought that by coming here, she could have First World living environment where

1) there are no idiots holding a wedding celebration for days and making a hellva lot of noise directly below where she live.. and highly possibly she would not expect :

2) There could not be idiots that need to hold their funeral service also down stairs and cry mother cry father for days

3) there should not be idiots burning such paper nonsense somewhere in the Aug period yearly to caused a massive haze and choking fimes to residents who have to shut all their doors and windows for it!

Unfortunaltely what Amy pictured as her First World living standard does not happen if one were to live in HDB in Sinkland.

In short, she does not tolerate your Sinkie Idiotic practices, that to her seems to present a very uncomfortable living environment.

This has got nothing to do with her religion, education or what's not sort of rubbish

You Sinkie can't seem to want to admit that what you do here as part of your so called cultural and traditonal practices, can really put off many ppl in other parts of the World.

watchman8

Why would Malaysian Malay enjoying bumiputra status and "affirmative action" privileges want to apply for Singapore PR? Without a doubt, Singapore is a good place to make money - even politicians invest in high-end condos, shops and enterprises - and use Singapore as their quick getaway playground.

In fact it is the Singaporeans who are now migrating to Iskandar - though not so willing to give up their Singaporean citizenship. Malaysian talents who migrate here more permanently are mainly Chinese and Indians.

Why not? Take SPR, get good pay, then use CPF money to buy HDB flat to rent out and balek kampong to retire on pro-bumi policies. Make sure their male offsprings leave Singapore before 12 years old to avoid NS liability.

Best of both worlds.

PTADER

It would make sense if you would exggerrate a small comment on FB as racial vilification. I can give you examples. If she was in the US and posted that nothing much would have happened to her. Over there they would consider taking action when racism involved bodily harm or the threat of a person's life. That is if amy actually threatened to kill a malay person for example or threatened to hurt a malay person because she despised malays.
It's also the same for malaysia. No malay person would be fired for posting something on chinese on a FB page. Also mind you amy was annoyed and angry and ppl always say things they don't mean when they are angry. You are the asshole for trying to blow a small matter out of proportion. You are the one spouting rubbish.

Don't be daft. Quoting the US, with its exaggerated sense of political correctness, is as silly as can be. I had expected you to dig up some obscure, unheard of country to prove your silly point. Here's something for you.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/02/20/idUS343235232820120220

"ESPN Fires, Suspends Employees Over Racist Jeremy Lin Remarks (Updated)

ESPN has fired one employee and suspended another for using the same racist word in connection to New York Knicks’ guard Jeremy Lin.

In both cases, an employee used the word “chink” in reference to Lin, a Palo Alto native of Chinese descent.

“We again apologize, especially to Mr. Lin,” ESPN wrote. “His accomplishments are a source of great pride to the Asian-American community, including the Asian-American employees at ESPN. Through self-examination, improved editorial practices and controls, and response to constructive criticism, we will be better in the future.”

One employee used the word in a mobile headline -- “Chink in the Armor” -- after the Knicks lost to the New Orleans Hornets Friday night."

You need to travel beyond the little rock you crawl to and from each day to spew your inane racial rubbish.

BTW, this little Amy bitch would see you no different from the Malays she feels superior to. Asian (Chinese) girls growing up in Western societies have a very low regard for Chinese males as dating, mating and marriage material. Hence, you always see them in the hands and embrace of Whites. A Singlish speaking SAP product like you would rang even lower (untouchable pariah status) than the Westernised Asian males in the eyes of the likes of Amy Cheong.

Go crawl under your little rock and think of this little problem. I hope you can come up with a solution to save the Chinese world and Chinese civilization.

Don't be daft. Quoting the US, with its exaggerated sense of political correctness, is as silly as can be. I had expected you to dig up some obscure, unheard of country to prove your silly point. Here's something for you.

http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/02/20/idUS343235232820120220

"ESPN Fires, Suspends Employees Over Racist Jeremy Lin Remarks (Updated)

ESPN has fired one employee and suspended another for using the same racist word in connection to New York Knicks’ guard Jeremy Lin.

In both cases, an employee used the word “chink” in reference to Lin, a Palo Alto native of Chinese descent.

“We again apologize, especially to Mr. Lin,” ESPN wrote. “His accomplishments are a source of great pride to the Asian-American community, including the Asian-American employees at ESPN. Through self-examination, improved editorial practices and controls, and response to constructive criticism, we will be better in the future.”

One employee used the word in a mobile headline -- “Chink in the Armor” -- after the Knicks lost to the New Orleans Hornets Friday night."

You need to travel beyond the little rock you crawl to and from each day to spew your inane racial rubbish.

BTW, this little Amy bitch would see you no different from the Malays she feels superior to. Asian (Chinese) girls growing up in Western societies have a very low regard for Chinese males as dating, mating and marriage material. Hence, you always see them in the hands and embrace of Whites. A Singlish speaking SAP product like you would rang even lower (untouchable pariah status) than the Westernised Asian males in the eyes of the likes of Amy Cheong.

Go crawl under your little rock and think of this little problem. I hope you can come up with a solution to save the Chinese world and Chinese civilization.

ROFL you really sound really really hurt. Hey i'll give you that at least you managed to find an incident to counteract the example i have given. Yes the US is PC but only up to an extent. The US is famous for enslaving an entire race of ppl FYI. Minority races have suffered immensely living in the US. One example would be that asian soldier that committed suicide after being bullied by his white mates. Therefore you could say in some ways they are trying to make up for it. Let's also compare apples to apples and not to oranges. Jeremy lin is a celebrity therefore suffice to say he's highly regarded by the media and society especially during that period of time when he was all the rage. Obviously during that period of time if someone were to disparage him and use a racial slur on him he would suffer severe retribution.

The reality is that living in the US means that you have to accept being racially discriminated and mind you it's not even some small comments but in your face threats and abuse. There are ppl out there that want to get into your face and racially abuse you if they can do it. Things like this simply don't occur in singapore. Therefore it's an overeaction in singapore and hey amy's been punished she's been fired from her job and it was less than a day that she got fired.

For the latter part of your post it just shows the huge amount of butt hurt you have. You simply cannot accept a differing opinion. Not only that you had to put in personal insults and make up stuff. What do you mean by asian (chinese) girls growing up in the western societies have low regard for "chinese" males? Look at the way you try to somehow insist with 0 evidence that it's only the chinese girls and not the malay girls growing up in western socities have low regard for their male counterparts. To tell you the truth that would most likely apply to all asian gals but then again it's common sense. Like if malay girls growing up in china for example would have low regard for malay males cos of the cultural influence. Of course this piece of information is going to hurt you so much you would choose to delude yourself.

Anyway what you said about amy cheong is just pure conjuncture. She didn't say she hated chinese ppl or specifically the males. She didn't marry an ang moh it was her friend that did and she has family in aussie anyway. What this tells me however is how you think. You're just another one of those losers that want to show your racial superiority or claim you have won when you see one chinese girl with another non chinese guy and comes up with the conclusion that all chinese girls somehow hate chinese guys and that even means anything at all and if you see the opposite start to get angry and mad. :rolleyes: Typical of low down scum like you to resort to personal insults when you have lost the plot. The chinese race or society doesn't need saving but from the way you react it looks like the malay one may need it after all i don't see any chinese going on some murderous rampage when someone makes a small comment online about the chinese.