• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amy Call tok cock again

she oredi admitted it does affect fud prices ...

no1 interested whether iz direct or indirect ...

hairylee

It does not affect price but it affects the quality and quantity of the food.
This Amy Call trying to pull a fast one.

garlic

Unesco World Heritage, Singapore's hawker: All the downsides of self-employed, all the restrictions of an employee. 做到死

You pay millions for her salary to spout the obvious. Taxpayers and 70% really Jin Song ... Song Bo? :biggrin:

OMG what a blatant liar!....you don't need to go to school to tell the food prices from a hawkers on the street & the one selling in a shop, right?. You have this kind of minister in parliament...no wonder the 70% are such stupid people..

Rent in singapore is cheap because of busybodies like Lawrence Wong. You should look at rent in places like HK or San Francisco. If not for rent controls here, landlords like me would see our rental incomes increase by easily 100%.

altogether now!!! huat ah!!!

sg is small, pubic transport is convenient, choices and alternatives are saturated all over the island. if one hawker raises his price for bak chor mee pok to $6.9 to cover (higher) rent, patrons, customers and diners will go to someone else selling the same shit for $4. in sg, if anyone is penny-pinching can easily hop on mrt and alight at low ses clementi to look for $3 bak chor mee. buay song with $3 can go to jurong to look for $2.50 bowl. eventually the hawker who charges $6.9 per bowl will close shop, oops stall, unless he sells super duper uber michelin and makan sutra rated bak chor mee that stupid sinkies will queue and die for, even if it's $69 per bowl. the cost of rent impacts the bottom line, but the price is determined by the laws of supply and demand. auntie amy is partially right to say that rental cost is not a "direct" factor of the price of a (hawker) meal. the same principle doesn't apply to meals prepared by fancy restaurants specializing in unique dining sexperience.

congo9

sg is small, pubic transport is convenient, choices and alternatives are saturated all over the island. if one hawker raises his price for bak chor mee pok to $6.9 to cover (higher) rent, patrons, customers and diners will go to someone else selling the same shit for $4. in sg, if anyone is penny-pinching can easily hop on mrt and alight at low ses clementi to look for $3 bak chor mee. buay song with $3 can go to jurong to look for $2.50 bowl. eventually the hawker who charges $6.9 per bowl will close shop, oops stall, unless he sells super duper uber michelin and makan sutra rated bak chor mee that stupid sinkies will queue and die for, even if it's $69 per bowl. the cost of rent impacts the bottom line, but the price is determined by the laws of supply and demand. auntie amy is partially right to say that rental cost is not a "direct" factor of the price of a (hawker) meal. the same principle doesn't apply to meals prepared by fancy restaurants specializing in unique dining sexperience.

The same logic she talk about does not impact fancy restaurant. I agree.
But when hawker is a common food for all. Common food is for people for all income and for all age. Then we are barking at the wrong trees.

Anyway she is just talking cock twisting and turning. When we ask for Alpha , she uses the logic of Bravo to explain to you why it does not happen to Alpha.

Hypocrite-The

What she said, has no common sense and humiliates the hawkers.
But the people gave her a strong mandate, it reflects the intellect of her electorate.
The west is very pro pap. Look at West coast GRC. It's s dump with they likes of lim hump kiang running the show n yet the pap margins r huge. For amy Kaur I understand that she is a popular MP bcos she really a people person n her constituents really like her. Even oppo supporters like her. However recently she has gone over to the dark side. The money must have gotten to her. Anyway she is now at the forefront of this fiasco. Her winning margin will drop I hope.