• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amy Call tok cock again

The same logic she talk about does not impact fancy restaurant. I agree.
But when hawker is a common food for all. Common food is for people for all income and for all age. Then we are barking at the wrong trees.

Anyway she is just talking cock twisting and turning. When we ask for Alpha , she uses the logic of Bravo to explain to you why it does not happen to Alpha.
that's the whole point. it's not barking up the wrong tree. it's spot on. the food is common and has numerous alternatives all over sg. any hawker stall selling any meal at less than $6.9 is not just competing with a neighboring stall selling the same stuff but all the stalls in sg selling similar meals in hawker centers, cafeterias, food courts and kopitiams. if rents go up, any stall selling hawker and food court fare increases meal prices to catch up with rent will find customers balking and running to thousands of other alternatives, as it's very convenient in sg to hop around, sometimes just 69 yards away within the same complex. if the rent is too high and contract terms too restrictive and expensive, don't try to be a hero and open a stall. but sinkies kay kiang kar kar pak si buay chao die die must open stall. and then kpkb to high heavens when they cannot keep up with rent and terms/conditions. the market should sort itself out. if rent is too high, the hawker center and or food court should die as no stall can make money and survive for long as they compete with thousands of "common food" alternatives. when all "common food" stalls increase their prices at the same time (only possible thru collusion, cartel manipulation, or sudden spikes in cost of common ingredients such as rice, wheat, eggs), only then sinkies bo pian are forced to pay up 69 cents more as "cheap" alternatives dry up. but knowing sinkies wherever there's cheap makan they can tolerate these "common" meals with small increases in price. any "common" meal that sells for 69 cents more will find them scurrying to the next hawker center or food court for bargain hunting. 69% of sinkies are penny wise pound foolish. if you understand sinkies you can win their hearts over and rule sg. the problem is oppies are clueless and refuse to understand this simple and basic concept of how sinkies behave.

Hawkering in sinkapore is so complex because the PAP made it so. We need black market hawkering.

with black market hawkering many sinkies will pay pittance and jiak song song until lao sai, literally. and may be die. that's where "die die must try" comes from. when sg hawkers were uncontrolled in the 60s plying their food with two baskets and bamboo pole, tricycles and pushcarts, i paid only 20c for char kway teow plus 10c for sextra egg. but luckily stir-fry food with wok hei didn't give me the runs. it was the roadside rojak that caused lao sai. but then in the 60s our (iron) stomachs were used to all kinds of bacteria and germs, could tahan some of the worst shit. back to eating hawker food after 6.9 hours of watery poop. not now. sinkies will die by the dozens with food poisoning.

That is competition ...sinkees will then have a choice. I am sure the black market hawkers (BMH) will want to succeed and won't want to kill its customers. A BMH could sell economy rice from his HDB flat with smaller range of dishes ...in fact, I think this BMH will be cleaner than those in the hawker centre.

Sinkees should be allowed to give a try at entrepreneurship without having to fork out tens of thousands of dollars.

That is competition ...sinkees will then have a choice. I am sure the black market hawkers (BMH) will want to succeed and won't want to kill its customers. A BMH could sell economy rice from his HDB flat with smaller range of dishes ...in fact, I think this BMH will be cleaner than those in the hawker centre.

Sinkees should be allowed to give a try at entrepreneurship without having to fork out tens of thousands of dollars.
talk cock lah. where to operate and how to move around? sell at hdb flat, void deck, street, or pushcart? unlike america where anyone can drive a food truck, sinkies must play hide and seek ok. these foreign syndicates grab your money and give you a curry puff from the same dirty hand.
NP_20150607_JEPUFF-9Z4_892864.jpg