• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amusement World (M/V) - Casino Ship @ New Century Tours Corp P/L

atham

No time for long trip want gamble a bit can go land casino fast in fast out, dont even waste time ferry. Genting dream/RC is just like trips to Genting, just have to plan ahead.
Not all ppl go AP to save the $100, when I go ferry tix 48 cabin 40 weekday already 88. No sleep just to put my stuff and personal toilet. If want sleep I book balcony 80 total 128 weekday, weekend even higher cost add another 40 total 168.
Comfort is top priority for me, sometimes go cruise gamble for a change of casino environment.So not silly to cruise gamble, only silly if unwilling to spend a little more on yourself for better comfort cruise experience, but can gamble hundreds if not thousands.
Go cruise is to relax play small and enjoy with no stress gaming. If want gamble big or win can run immediately then go land casino.

AW doing exactly the same like AP is just killing own business. Got newer cruise AP who would go the older cruise AW.
Everytime feel like going there play, think of ferry dont feel like going anymore.So AW should do cruise to nowhere or other destination to target different market segment punters.
Everyday can see bus loads of ppl go up Genting, tiring long hours coach journey both ways. So if AW do cruise to nowhere here with a cruise to port klang instead of Malacca and gamble in ringgit, more punters to go.
I normally fly up to Genting, but if got cruise up another more comfortable option for punters than coach. Reach Klang just book grab or taxi up.
Yes RM is the trick! Treat as though we are going Genting gaming in RM without the need of 6 hrs couch ride. However big boss was too greedy to change to SGD. If wanna play sgd must well stay put in Sin with 2 land option n ap.
Btw I have tried flying to fro kl. End up the time taken was much longer then taking a couch.
We need to 2 hours advance to airport b4 flying n couch fr kl airport to genting takes more than an hour. Must wait for couch schedule somemore unless u 準準 off plane and bump into a couch heading to genting.
These adds up waiting time really kills!

For couch sin to genting it's straight to 1st world hotel car park.
For genting to kl airport, as a typical ks sillyporean, I left genting quite early in case there are any unforeseen circumstances on the road that might just coz me to miss the flight so end up reach kl airport 4 hrs b4 flight time lol...I was telling my wife if we took a couch fr genting to sin we would hv reach sin even b4 we broad the plane lol

justl00king

Yes RM is the trick! Treat as though we are going Genting gaming in RM without the need of 6 hrs couch ride. However big boss was too greedy to change to SGD. If wanna play sgd must well stay put in Sin with 2 land option n ap.
Btw I have tried flying to fro kl. End up the time taken was much longer then taking a couch.
We need to 2 hours advance to airport b4 flying n couch fr kl airport to genting takes more than an hour. Must wait for couch schedule somemore unless u 準準 off plane and bump into a couch heading to genting.
These adds up waiting time really kills!

For couch sin to genting it's straight to 1st world hotel car park.
For genting to kl airport, as a typical ks sillyporean, I left genting quite early in case there are any unforeseen circumstances on the road that might just coz me to miss the flight so end up reach kl airport 4 hrs b4 flight time lol...I was telling my wife if we took a couch fr genting to sin we would hv reach sin even b4 we broad the plane lol
Fly up not about time saving, just a more relaxing way to get there. Flight takes only one hour to reach own time own target can toilet anytime and do stopover in kl for makan or spa before travel up coming back repeat. Or from airport take coach 2hours direct can reach so only need to endure that 2 hours ride.

By coach from here more straightforward once board all the way till reach early mornings late night less traffic around 6 hours to reach, back will take around 9 hours. Just have to endure sit for long hours and control toilet.

Anyway, both ways also a hassle spend many hours to travel up and back just to go there gamble. When I go will stay at least 3 days or not worth the travel.
Thats why cruise like Genting Dream popular with punters, easy acess just go MBFT board direct and back no waste time. Weekend cruise packed with gamblers.

atham

Fly up not about time saving, just a more relaxing way to get there. Flight takes only one hour to reach own time own target can toilet anytime and do stopover in kl for makan or spa before travel up coming back repeat. Or from airport take coach 2hours direct can reach so only need to endure that 2 hours ride.

By coach from here more straightforward once board all the way till reach early mornings late night less traffic around 6 hours to reach, back will take around 9 hours. Just have to endure sit for long hours and control toilet.

Anyway, both ways also a hassle spend many hours to travel up and back just to go there gamble. When I go will stay at least 3 days or not worth the travel.
Thats why cruise like Genting Dream popular with punters, easy acess just go MBFT board direct and back no waste time. Weekend cruise packed with gamblers.
Yup agree.
By flight we don't feel bore seating 6hrs doing nothing except looking out at the window.
Though my longest flight record of 10+ hrs I nv been to a plane toilet :biggrin:

AhLee

16MZKUPSSCMZRKDNVSTG

Grand Opening of this new Billard Table .

On 3 Oct 2018

Huat Ahh!!!!

pls call ah soon the junket Boss.

View attachment 47705

justl00king

Yup agree.
By flight we don't feel bore seating 6hrs doing nothing except looking out at the window.
Though my longest flight record of 10+ hrs I nv been to a plane toilet :biggrin:
Or fly to Macau, 4 hours direct and there surrounded by casinos. Las Vegas of the east more than 30 casinos to choose where to play until shiok.
Bankroll with exchange rate become 5.7x even better than Genting. More relax travel go and back by flight than long hours coach to Genting.

AW and AP no cruise to nowhere direct boarding is no no for me. I want play on cruise go Genting Dream/RC board direct no ferry.

atham

Or fly to Macau, 4 hours direct and there surrounded by casinos. Las Vegas of the east more than 30 casinos to choose where to play until shiok.
Bankroll with exchange rate become 5.7x even better than Genting. More relax travel go and back by flight than long hours coach to Genting.

AW and AP no cruise to nowhere direct boarding is no no for me. I want play on cruise go Genting Dream/RC board direct no ferry.
Bankroll with exchange rate become 5.7x even better than Genting??

atham

Genting play ringgit 1 to 3
Macau play hk 1 to 5.7
Ic ic...
in las Vegas strip everything damn ex with add on resort fee cha buay siao..
I would prefer las Vegas downtown, things are cheaper, slots rtp are much higher than strip. Though smoke ventilation system not as new n good as strip.
Seem like we hv deviated fr aw topic :biggrin:

justl00king

Ic ic...
in las Vegas strip everything damn ex with add on resort fee cha buay siao..
I would prefer las Vegas downtown, things are cheaper, slots rtp are much higher than strip. Though smoke ventilation system not as new n good as strip.
Seem like we hv deviated fr aw topic :biggrin:
Haha ok lets not deviate then, wait for bros update on AW. But doubt any going, ferry drop off punters to AP first before going AW.
So who would go the older AW with even longer ferry travel time might as well just go AP.

One cruise should follow LW in Penang concept dock daily morning pick up punters back evening again drop off and pick up overnight punters.
Some dont like to ferry like me, some cant take ferry due to seasick. More punters means more profits for them, only with easy acess and convenience can get more to go up.
The other cruise remain for daily ferry up for those want win can run.

Both doing exactly the same thing same schedule fight for same punters just dont make sense how to stay afloat.

atham

Haha ok lets not deviate then, wait for bros update on AW. But doubt any going, ferry drop off punters to AP first before going AW.
So who would go the older AW with even longer ferry travel time might as well just go AP.

One cruise should follow LW in Penang concept dock daily morning pick up punters back evening again drop off and pick up overnight punters.
Some dont like to ferry like me, some cant take ferry due to seasick. More punters means more profits for them, only with easy acess and convenience can get more to go up.
The other cruise remain for daily ferry up for those want win can run.

Both doing exactly the same thing same schedule fight for same punters just dont make sense how to stay afloat.
I am sure there must be reasons NC is not doing the same they did for LW in Pen. Either there is a restriction in our country law or high cost involves they find it too ex to pass to the punters.
There is once a month punters are embarking directly fr hft. And only once in a month.
As an old uncle I recalled some 20 years ago during LW in sg era, the practise was boarding a ferry fr hft, sometimes it took only 1 ferry to LW, sometimes was ship change ship. Everyone was keeping our fingers crossed in hope no need to ship change ship.
It's weird though no1 bother to ask the boat men if it's direct or not, perhaps we all like to keep ourselves in suspense until the last min . Fr our 1st ferry, if we could bio fr afar LW big ass means shiok! If after sometime we sees a jetty, means pui cao noah!
Statistic was 2 to 3 out of 10 times we were happy. However this possibility was still higher than our luck in LW...
Those were the fun time we had :biggrin:

Maintaining a ship ain't easy. I believed AW did profited fr trading in RM, if not they wouldnt have survived for these few years.
Just maybe they tot they wanted more profit then they CHU so many PATTERN.
There are always risk involved in making changes. However doing enough research, having experience n especially using COMMON SENSE can minimize the risk of going ahead and making losses.
This is what NC is lacking, to anyhow hum tum changing aw to SGD. Can imagine those lost time in business opt, while ship crews n other ulilties continued to feed hard on them illregardlessly.

unclesam

I am sure there must be reasons NC is not doing the same they did for LW in Pen. Either there is a restriction in our country law or high cost involves they find it too ex to pass to the punters.
There is once a month punters are embarking directly fr hft. And only once in a month.
As an old uncle I recalled some 20 years ago during LW in sg era, the practise was boarding a ferry fr hft, sometimes it took only 1 ferry to LW, sometimes was ship change ship. Everyone was keeping our fingers crossed in hope no need to ship change ship.
It's weird though no1 bother to ask the boat men if it's direct or not, perhaps we all like to keep ourselves in suspense until the last min . Fr our 1st ferry, if we could bio fr afar LW big ass means shiok! If after sometime we sees a jetty, means pui cao noah!
Statistic was 2 to 3 out of 10 times we were happy. However this possibility was still higher than our luck in LW...

Maintaining a ship ain't easy. I believed AW did profited fr trading in RM, if not they wouldnt have survived for these few years.
There are always risk involved in making changes. However doing enough research, having experience n especially using COMMON SENSE can minimize the risk of going ahead and making losses.
This is what NC is lacking, to anyhow hum tum changing aw to SGD. Can imagine those lost time in business opt, while ship crews n other ulilties continued to feed hard on them illregardlessly.

You mean the ship boss Albert Ng doing trading in Ringgit. Wow Lau!, easy profit by carrying boxes of Ringgit from JB sea into Singapore port without currency declaration.
No wonder Albert Ng always laughing to the bank.

atham

You mean the ship boss Albert Ng doing trading in Ringgit. Wow Lau!, easy profit by carrying boxes of Ringgit from JB sea into Singapore port without currency declaration.
No wonder Albert Ng always laughing to the bank.
Trading in RM means the ship gambles in RM.
Btw sin do not tax on any currency of any amt coming in. They need u to declare to prevent sponsorship of terrorist activities.
What u mean by not declearing will make a person rich?

atham

Heard that very few people go aw. Because is operating in S$

Stupid mgmt
As they just configured their slots to sgd not so long ago. Since already done must well try their luck. Is like someone try to jump down
from 20th fl and hope don't die :biggrin:
It's useless, they Will waste more business time.
Give them less than a month, they will switch back to RM.
Btw for those playing slots I suggest don't even try there. They sure to tune them to the tightest they could possibly gets to recover the time lost.
Unless they are ready to dump a million RM to attract those lost customers lol.

In offshore casinos the slots are not regulated by any cheong hu.

justl00king

Maintaining a ship ain't0 easy. I believed AW did profited fr trading in RM, if not they wouldnt have survived for these few years.

Agree due to higher cost here, big ship dont want dock take ferry cant even go direct have to transit making it so inconvenient to go up.
Only for those older folks retirees dont want pay $100 levy and got lots of free time the main target punters.

Not easy to maintain ship running costs, staff salary food and general can run into millions per year. If pass cost to punters means less will want to go might as well gamble on land. We are punters that not our issue our only focus to go gamble and huat, is how they can attract our gaming dollars to go there gamble.

These are casino ships with no other entertainments, profits are made in the casino and attracting more punters means more profits with house advantage.
Last time no land casino so they boom as its the nearest to go gamble, now got land casino and other cruises competing for punters.
Stay in MY also not a good option, sg dollar stronger 1 to 3.

So NC have to revamp with cruise to nowhere direct up, with easy access lower cost make it more convenient to go to see more punters up.
Converting AW to sg dollar cruise not a good move, who would go when can go newer AP. Same business model for both ships running cost X2 and compete for same punters. One ship need to do things differently, either gamble in ringgit for lower budget punters or do cruise to nowhere.

atham

One ship need to do things differently, either gamble in ringgit for lower budget punters or do cruise to nowhere.
They did a cruise to nowhere BUT trading in sgd, give up after one month.
So must switch back to RM, doesn't matter cruise to nowhere or park next to ap.
JUST CHANGE THE DAMN AW TO BACK RM! :biggrin:

justl00king

They did a cruise to nowhere BUT trading in sgd, give up after one month.
So must switch back to RM, doesn't matter cruise to nowhere or park next to ap.
JUST CHANGE THE DAMN AW TO BACK RM! :biggrin:
When AW do cruise to nowhere weekend many go, maybe cancelled to cut docking fees cost thinking punters would still go.
Now park next to AP no more direct up down no use less punters go, switch back to RM is good but take ferrry still no go for me.
I go Genting Dream/RC for direct up down play SGD/USD, win also win more :biggrin:

atham

When AW do cruise to nowhere weekend many go, maybe cancelled to cut docking fees cost thinking punters would still go.
Now park next to AP no more direct up down no use less punters go, switch back to RM is good but take ferrry still no go for me.
I go Genting Dream/RC for direct up down play SGD/USD, win also win more :biggrin:
Well for table games it's doesn't matter where you are playing the odds are typically the same. Except for some RC ships the blackjack pay table is not as good.
For slots lovers, the less expensive the venue, the better the rtp! For genting, venue and overheads are much more cheaper than cruise ships n land casinos in sg. The rtp is definitely higher. Confirmed by CRA Singapore, slots in sg rtp is only 90%. That is consider relatively low even if we compare to the expensive n beautifully constructed Las Vegas strip with a 95% rtp. This could due to more casinos, creating more competitive rtp.
I have been to Las Vegas downtown, some slots rtp is at a wobbling 98%!
It's always worth a trip there! I usually managed to get something out fr LV downtown. My worse trip there was at least managed to recover my trip expenses.
However flying there is no joke lol.

Though no real offical figures in genting, it is not difficult for a seasoned slot player to realize their rtp is way better than sg. And i am refering to genting msia not rws sg, dont frame me if u get to the wrong one lol.
Sg casinos are way out to kill, leaving hardly any survival! Heard some story abt a aunty lost 2 condo in slots. :(