• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Amusement World (M/V) - Casino Ship @ New Century Tours Corp P/L

AhLee

pls call ah soon the junket Boss.

Screenshot_20180929-084125.png

ahboy123

What incident ???
must be ship Ah Long pressing borrowers for money lah ???
These Ah Longs are approved Ah Longs authorised by Ship Boss's Albert Ng ??? Correct
What happen to CID ???
Oh i ever heard someone said the ah long very xiong one, borrow 1k need to pay 1.2 k in 1 week , or choose to pay interest 200 in a week ,but salary only 1 month base ,how to pay ? Go and steal or rob?

HorLee

borrow s$1k ,

take $950 in NN chips

daily 5% interest deducted upfront

the next day must settle s$1k in full

each day non payment will incur s$50 interest

1 week ( of delay of full payment)
= 7 days x 50 =s350 .

heard that this payment scheme was started by Fat Bird more than 20 years
ago.

specialOne

borrow s$1k ,

take $950 in NN chips

= 7 days x 50 =s350 .

ago.

This ship Ah Long also got to pay tax meh.
The Ah Long's tax is every $1000 lend out the ship owner's Albert Ng tax $20.
If borrower run road or jump sea then the ship will push all the blame to the Ah Long for an investigation.

unclesam

borrow s$1k ,

take $950 in NN chips

= 7 days x 50 =s350 .

ago.
Uncle Sam is back.
Report to me who are those Ah Longs ???

atham

Aiya no business for sin-malacca cruise lar!
What ah long incident u guys talking about?!
If really ah long incident by changing itinerary can improve anything meh?
If anyone bother to read my earlier comments, I already foreseen AW will be back to sq1. Not I smart in predicting, it's common sense, if playing RM sin-mal trip still have a bit of hope.. playing SGD can forget about it...how many Malaccans willing to gamble sgd so big...Malacca just a small simple state. Even kl ppl will also hesitant.
Many sillyporean on budget also run to genting to play RM, in gaming most important is capital, $2k change to RM6k, can play until yr lan par song song.. here id the Mr. Big boss of NC hoping to see a miracle lol.

atham

Just check ah soon fb, aw playing sgd. Competing with her own sis ap lol!
will sillyporeans pay $45 instead of aw $28 for the same damn games?
My next predicament is either aw change back to RM or one of the ship mostly aw will f off from here to Malaysia.
More likely changing to RM though :biggrin:

justl00king

AW come back also no use no more cruise to nowhere so old cruise who want to waste few hours travel ferry go there gamble.
Want to attract more punters have to be convenient easy access direct boarding or cruise to nowhere.
AW and AP so troublesome to go up, better just gamble on land can go any time win can run.
If want gamble at cruise better go Genting Dream or Royal Carribean cruises to play.
Newer cruise better cabin and food bigger casino more variety of slots.
Easy to go up and back more comfortable, earn casino points next trips go for free.

ahboy123

Actually how is the aw look like after missing for some period ? Is the ship do some renovation internal or still the same ?

AhLee

So far I never approached by ah long in both ships , may be I think they don't lend to stranger unless recommend by someone.

everyone knows who is the biggest ah long (loan shark) at these 2 gambling ships.

no one want to touch him.

he is untouchable.

good luck to all poor borrowers.

hint : his nickname is Big Fat Bird.

more famous than Ah Long San.

atham

AW come back also no use no more cruise to nowhere so old cruise who want to waste few hours travel ferry go there gamble.
Want to attract more punters have to be convenient easy access direct boarding or cruise to nowhere.
AW and AP so troublesome to go up, better just gamble on land can go any time win can run.
If want gamble at cruise better go Genting Dream or Royal Carribean cruises to play.
Newer cruise better cabin and food bigger casino more variety of slots.
Easy to go up and back more comfortable, earn casino points next trips go for free.
Sometimes ppl would just go gamble a bit to satisfy their addiction. They may not always hv the time to go on long trip. Genting dream/RC not suka suka can up, its not avialable anytime you want. Ship change ship hv been practising for at least the past 20 yrs.
Punters going for RM, previously offerred by aw is still understandable for those small time punters to quench their gambling urge.
What I don't get it are those going for sgd ap.
MBS $100 levy, ap $45. Ya have rolling, after long time playing you may recover yr $45 or even roll a cabin.
And what about those slots players? They can't recover the ferry fare right?

Anyway, saving that bloody $100 with 4 hours lost in travelling, in exchange for freedom of going back as and when win/loose sound really silly to me. If last ferry u no win no loose want to play some more die! No boat until nx day.
Or perhaps this package fitted ks sillyporean well, can tahan wining/loosing in 1000s but still desperate for $100 no need pay lol.
Staying long in any casino is a big no no!
Ultimately we are at the loosing end

atham

Meaning still same very old and lousy? Older than my grandma lift still can not use without attendant? How about the cash chip is it same pattern as in ap ?
Yes. I tried once taking lift without attendant and was politely told off lol. If they want to refurbish that old fking lift it would cost them at least 100k which is definitely not worthy of the investment.
It's a ship for hit n run whether win or loose.
Nobody really interested in their infrastructure, unless it's taking u to a cruise, that's why the sin-mal thingy failed terribly. The poster stated offer until mid Nov. Way b4 that they already surrendered to their fate n turn back to sq1.
Soon they will back to RM, got to spend time n money to reconfigure slots to RM not in a snap of the fingers.
Now 2 ships hanging there dangerously anytime can play finish esp aw:biggrin:

justl00king

Sometimes ppl would just go gamble a bit to satisfy their addiction. They may not always hv the time to go on long trip. Genting dream/RC not suka suka can up, its not avialable anytime you want. Ship change ship hv been practising for at least the past 20 yrs.
Punters going for RM, previously offerred by aw is still understandable for those small time punters to quench their gambling urge.
What I don't get it are those going for sgd ap.
MBS $100 levy, ap $45. Ya have rolling, after long time playing you may recover yr $45 or even roll a cabin.
And what about those slots players? They can't recover the ferry fare right?

Anyway, saving that bloody $100 with 4 hours lost in travelling, in exchange for freedom of going back as and when win/loose sound really silly to me. If last ferry u no win no loose want to play some more die! No boat until nx day.
Or perhaps this package fitted ks sillyporean well, can tahan wining/loosing in 1000s but still desperate for $100 no need pay lol.
Staying long in any casino is a big no no!
Ultimately we are at the loosing end
No time for long trip want gamble a bit can go land casino fast in fast out, dont even waste time ferry. Genting dream/RC is just like trips to Genting, just have to plan ahead.
Not all ppl go AP to save the $100, when I go ferry tix 48 cabin 40 weekday already 88. No sleep just to put my stuff and personal toilet. If want sleep I book balcony 80 total 128 weekday, weekend even higher cost add another 40 total 168.
Comfort is top priority for me, sometimes go cruise gamble for a change of casino environment.So not silly to cruise gamble, only silly if unwilling to spend a little more on yourself for better comfort cruise experience, but can gamble hundreds if not thousands.
Go cruise is to relax play small and enjoy with no stress gaming. If want gamble big or win can run immediately then go land casino.

AW doing exactly the same like AP is just killing own business. Got newer cruise AP who would go the older cruise AW.
Everytime feel like going there play, think of ferry dont feel like going anymore.So AW should do cruise to nowhere or other destination to target different market segment punters.
Everyday can see bus loads of ppl go up Genting, tiring long hours coach journey both ways. So if AW do cruise to nowhere here with a cruise to port klang instead of Malacca and gamble in ringgit, more punters to go.
I normally fly up to Genting, but if got cruise up another more comfortable option for punters than coach. Reach Klang just book grab or taxi up.