• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMDK to ChaoSinkie : “You’ll always be driving a truck. You know why?”

Angmo Looks Down on Lorry Driver & Insults His Educational Level
goodyfeed.com

angmo1-696x364.jpg
Image: Facebook (All Singapore Stuff)

Statistically speaking, you most likely aren’t born rich.

Most of us are in the same boat.

We’ve had the experience of balancing studying and working in a part-time job since young, we know how to scrimp and save, and have had times where we had to pass on Hai Di Lao for some cai png instead.

That’s why we identify with underdogs in stories and movies so much, as we may see ourselves in a similar position as compared to people who are born into rich families.

For some of the less fortunate, they may not even have the luxury of getting access to a proper education.

That is why whenever we see people mocking others for being in a job perceived as ‘lowly’, we can’t help but get infuriated.

Caucasian Mocking Lorry Driver

In a video shared on Facebook, a Caucasian man is seen amid an argument with the lorry driver and his friend, who can be assumed to be the person behind the camera.

The footage most likely originated from the Instagram account @Sgfollowsall due to the watermark on the video.

The Caucasian man can be heard saying: “Wait, you see now. See what happens, you ____ lambs. Wait, you see.”

Can’t properly make out what insult he was saying, maybe you could figure it out.

After a few moments of silence, he proceeded to repeatedly rev his engine loudly, perhaps in an attempt to display his own perceived dominance.

Overcompensating a bit, yeah?

He then mocked them for their educational level, saying: “You’ll always be driving a truck. You know why?”

ccmm3.png
Image: Facebook (Singapore Share-Share)

“Because you’ve got this much education.”

The duo in the lorry merely laughed at his remarks in return, which I guess was a far better reaction than getting angry and giving him the reaction he wished for.

Maybe with that pinching gesture, he was referring to his ego, seeing as how he needed to mock lorry drivers to feel good.

Backstory

According to the description in the caption, the duo works in the same fire protection company, owned by the father of the man filming.

The Caucasian man was failing to keep a two car-length distance behind them and probably had to jam brake when the lorry driver stopped before junction due to the amber light, as they explained that they could not have made it safely due to their slow base speed.

He then pulled up beside them to start hurling insults at them.

The man also claimed that the Caucasian is a 55-year-old banker and “discriminates people who work in construction and lesser earning jobs”.

I have no idea how true is this and how he knew though.

ForsakenFrankDachshund-size_restricted.gif
Image: Gfycat
Psychic?

But here’s a disclaimer: remember, it’s still a one-sided story.
Though insulting someone like that is a sin by itself le.

Angry Comments

Naturally, the comments were full of angry people.
comment4.png
Image: Facebook (Comment)
comment3.png

Some commented racial slurs in return, which I guess makes them no better than the Caucasian man himself.

But this bounds to happen whenever something bad is committed by someone who’s not a Singaporean Chinese.

Racism is not cool, yo.
comment1.png

Some have a good sense of humour, claiming that he was possibly a fan of Manchester United football club, and wasn’t in a good mood because let’s face it – they’re not having the best seasons lately.

comment2.png

And then, of course, cue the anti-PAP Facebook users, who can relate anything to the fault of the government.

Seriously, it’s a talent.

News: Boy Chokes On A Grape

Hater: See la! Government import lousy big grapes! You voted for this, dumb 70%!

We’re All Humans

On a more serious note, mocking others for their job or education is not cool.

We’re all humans. You have no idea what each other is going through.
The person with a ‘lowly’ job you’re looking down on? He could have been born into poverty and has to skip out on education to work 7 days a week to provide for his family.

Don’t judge.

And after all, each of us is an integral part of society. We need each other.
Let’s be a nicer human being.

sam heng

As a driver on the road everyday, I can’t stand most type of drivers in singapore. For these type lorry lowly shitty driver their life decision making is not great hence they are driving for a living, when their mum trying to teach them ABCs when they are young, they probably be sucking their thumb and not paying attention. Mistake number one of many shitty decision they make in their life which ending up in their lowly job. Too bad for them they met other type of asshole on the road in this case a arrogant piece of shit AMDK.

So they deserve each other. I also agree. Lol :biggrin:
Long live AMDKs! :biggrin:

Ang4MohTrump

Just kill Chow Ang Moh like dogs and cats. Look down on them especially their fucked up bankrupted beggar values and CB ideas. Insult and assault them. Disrespect them down to most bottom. They are like bugs and pest totally worthless. Their values are all CRAPS & TOXIC.

An electronic engineer with wafer technology degree said after many years working as engineer, he now prefer to drive truck, taxi or as delivery driver, what is the change?

Delivery driver, whether truck or a 1 ton toyota van delivery driver, dont hv to worry of workload ahead for him to do.

Everyday in the morning, when he drive his van into the deopt or warehouse he dont hv to worry there is no delivery work for him to do today.

Whether at the busiest time of the year high season, or not busy time low season, does not worry him. The warehouse manager assign the distribution of goods to drivers at busy or slow period and thats it.

This is a day work of driving which has no dateline to meet, no pushings and offend staffs, to bully or get pushed by bully..

Everday after finish work the driver has no worry what to expect for tomorrow, and he goes home happy like larry. His wife find him happy, his friend who also is a driver are happy too.

Drivers are paid well and treated well by transport companies who are always has not enough drivers, plenty of work but good diligent drivers are hard to find...

That fucking angmoh doesnt know that drivers are happy like larry to drive a truck than other jobs with responsiblity, faced with dead lines to meet and anything inbetween...

Dont believe, try Uber driving and you can see that taxi or uber drivers are happy like larry people nothing to worry no works for tomorrow. Not enough work just go home lah... no problem treat it like take a day off....

Angmo Looks Down on Lorry Driver & Insults His Educational Level
goodyfeed.com

angmo1-696x364.jpg
Image: Facebook (All Singapore Stuff)

Statistically speaking, you most likely aren’t born rich.

Most of us are in the same boat.

We’ve had the experience of balancing studying and working in a part-time job since young, we know how to scrimp and save, and have had times where we had to pass on Hai Di Lao for some cai png instead.

That’s why we identify with underdogs in stories and movies so much, as we may see ourselves in a similar position as compared to people who are born into rich families.

For some of the less fortunate, they may not even have the luxury of getting access to a proper education.

That is why whenever we see people mocking others for being in a job perceived as ‘lowly’, we can’t help but get infuriated.

Caucasian Mocking Lorry Driver

In a video shared on Facebook, a Caucasian man is seen amid an argument with the lorry driver and his friend, who can be assumed to be the person behind the camera.

The footage most likely originated from the Instagram account @Sgfollowsall due to the watermark on the video.

The Caucasian man can be heard saying: “Wait, you see now. See what happens, you ____ lambs. Wait, you see.”

Can’t properly make out what insult he was saying, maybe you could figure it out.

After a few moments of silence, he proceeded to repeatedly rev his engine loudly, perhaps in an attempt to display his own perceived dominance.

Overcompensating a bit, yeah?

He then mocked them for their educational level, saying: “You’ll always be driving a truck. You know why?”

ccmm3.png
Image: Facebook (Singapore Share-Share)

“Because you’ve got this much education.”

The duo in the lorry merely laughed at his remarks in return, which I guess was a far better reaction than getting angry and giving him the reaction he wished for.

Maybe with that pinching gesture, he was referring to his ego, seeing as how he needed to mock lorry drivers to feel good.

Backstory

According to the description in the caption, the duo works in the same fire protection company, owned by the father of the man filming.

The Caucasian man was failing to keep a two car-length distance behind them and probably had to jam brake when the lorry driver stopped before junction due to the amber light, as they explained that they could not have made it safely due to their slow base speed.

He then pulled up beside them to start hurling insults at them.

The man also claimed that the Caucasian is a 55-year-old banker and “discriminates people who work in construction and lesser earning jobs”.

I have no idea how true is this and how he knew though.

ForsakenFrankDachshund-size_restricted.gif
Image: Gfycat
Psychic?

But here’s a disclaimer: remember, it’s still a one-sided story.
Though insulting someone like that is a sin by itself le.

Angry Comments

Naturally, the comments were full of angry people.
comment4.png
comment3.png

Some commented racial slurs in return, which I guess makes them no better than the Caucasian man himself.

But this bounds to happen whenever something bad is committed by someone who’s not a Singaporean Chinese.

Racism is not cool, yo.
comment1.png

Some have a good sense of humour, claiming that he was possibly a fan of Manchester United football club, and wasn’t in a good mood because let’s face it – they’re not having the best seasons lately.

comment2.png

And then, of course, cue the anti-PAP Facebook users, who can relate anything to the fault of the government.

Seriously, it’s a talent.

News: Boy Chokes On A Grape

Hater: See la! Government import lousy big grapes! You voted for this, dumb 70%!

We’re All Humans

On a more serious note, mocking others for their job or education is not cool.

We’re all humans. You have no idea what each other is going through.
The person with a ‘lowly’ job you’re looking down on? He could have been born into poverty and has to skip out on education to work 7 days a week to provide for his family.

Don’t judge.

And after all, each of us is an integral part of society. We need each other.
Let’s be a nicer human being.

ChristJohnny

AMDK is just stating the facts. Truck drivers mostly are at the bottom layer of the workforce which we have to admit. You don't expect them to make decision that will affect the company's performance annually. No doubt it is a honest profession which we must recognize. Again what makes them being a truck driver instead of a section Manager?

IQ and Race

I look down on lorry drivers too. They are losers. PMD riders are the best! They care about the environment and are doing their part in stopping climate change.

If this thread does not convince everyone that Ang Mohs are the best I don't know what will.