• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Allow unvaccinated people to enter malls in Singapore!

Voldermort

Allow unvaxxed people to enter malls in Spore! Spore is a densely-populated island and most goods and services are concentrated in malls to maximise space usage. How can unvaxxed ppl be denied of important, including essential, goods and services for themselves and their families??

Vaxxed people will become unvaxxed over time if they refuse booster shots. Some people have taken the 1st Covid jab but are unable to do so because they suffer from adverse reactions. Women who are pregnant and breast-feeding may be hesitant to take Covid jabs. How about those who are unable to take Covid jabs because of their underlying medical health?? Do Sporeans have to be jabbed for life??

More at https://soo.qd/5aMo

Allow unvaxxed people to enter malls in Spore! Spore is a densely-populated island and most goods and services are concentrated in malls to maximise space usage. How can unvaxxed ppl be denied of important, including essential, goods and services for themselves and their families??

Vaxxed people will become unvaxxed over time if they refuse booster shots. Some people have taken the 1st Covid jab but are unable to do so because they suffer from adverse reactions. Women who are pregnant and breast-feeding may be hesitant to take Covid jabs. How about those who are unable to take Covid jabs because of their underlying medical health?? Do Sporeans have to be jabbed for life??

More at https://soo.qd/5aMo
That gives a chance for family owned minimarts to thrive isn’t it a good thing?

Now HDB void deck shops ho seng lee liao. Rental shall shoot up !

Kopitiams in HDB estate should re-arrange the layouts so that stalls are located at the front of the shop, just as in the past, instead of deep inside. Shops at MRT stations also ho seng lee liao.

It isn't about protecting anyone... they're just following a script. :biggrin:

Now HDB void deck shops ho seng lee liao. Rental shall shoot up !

Kopitiams in HDB estate should re-arrange the layouts so that stalls are located at the front of the shop, just as in the past, instead of deep inside. Shops at MRT stations also ho seng lee liao.
How good can their business be with 10% unvaxxed who are usually low SES type?

Well it’s working .

all the old farts are abandoning their stoic brainwashed anti vaxx mentality and going in droves to get themselves jabbed

anti vaxxers red faced and feel betrayed but can only retreat back into their rat holes and await to shine again at the next pandemic

Paiseh.
Really sad to say. Nowadays, students and yet-to-serve NS are very affluent.
I assume majority will patronise 7-eleven or their favorite bubble tea shop.
I think this is the sad truth.

you all want to vote them in >now they are in , you dont like heir policies.
haiz

you all want to vote them in >now they are in , you dont like heir policies.
haiz
To be fair, not all don't like their policies. Going by vaccination rate, almost 90% are OK with their policies and strategies.

The 10% who really hate them is not a lot. You can see most of them here. Kpkb day in day out, but in the end all lan lan follow. :rolleyes:

Nothing to do with whether hate or no hate to decide on vax. If a policy is stupid, it is stupid. A spade is a spade. And I say again, this bunch of pappies is stupid.

So if you say their policies are stupid and they are stupid, can I ask what will be your policies if you are in their shoes?

I am not trolling you hor... just asking. Don't be angry. Nowsadays people very sensitive. :tongue:

So if you say their policies are stupid and they are stupid, can I ask what will be your policies if you are in their shoes?

I am not trolling you hor... just asking. Don't be angry. Nowsadays people very sensitive. :tongue:
If I get paid 10% their salary, I will tell you how to resolve it.

Among themselves they have no competitions and they degrade into groupthink.This means they cannot come out with ingenuity and originality. They can only fine you sue you and ban you.
Well the truth is most people in SG do not earn even 10% of what they earn much less the full amount. So going by your logic most people have no right to question PAP because they dont earn as much and if you ask all of them what other ideas then they will say "If I get paid 10%-100% their salary, I will tell you how to resolve it."

Another common phrase is " I dont earn million dollar salary".

It would be interesting if we got a few of these people and paid them million dollar salaries magically they will become genius overnight.

This is the fault of PAP. They created this salary craziness.

By talking like you did you are actually playing into their hands and game even if you dont realize it.

You dont earn million dollars what do you know? Nothing lah. Leave it to me. And if you not happy just kpkb no problem for me. Cos I know NONE of you will come up with better ideas anyway to make me look bad.

In that case, keep your criticisms and your non existent plans because no one is going to pay you anything.
That is why it is a slippery road with people criticising but getting shoot down and people being indifferent to their policies as being supportive, seemingly.

I think people should stop harping on how much the PAP ministers are paid. It is not helpful to the issues at hand.

The pay issue is separate topic to be argued at another time usually during election time.

I mean if there was a serious problem like pandemic and the current leaders are not coming up with good solutions and managing it poorly what good does saying oh they earn million dollars gonna do?

So would the ministers saying ok ok ok lah we cut our salaries we pay ourselves only 100k a year. Means the problems are solved? Yipee!

Frankly I hated that reply from people when I was in SG. Totaly detracts from everything being discussed. I realized later it was PAP strategy itself.

When people get angry about a particular issue then they can throw this million dollar salary unhappiness card and people would forget about what was originally being discussed.

Like now....what was this thread originally about?

All it took was one question "so what ideas do you have" and one answer "oh i dont earn million dollars how would I know?"

Basically that says yes so leave the thinking to the people who earn million dollars and just get angry with them earning million dollars and forget about original problem.

Classic!

Lol!

I think people should stop harping on how much the PAP ministers are paid. It is not helpful to the issues at hand.

The pay issue is separate topic to be argued at another time usually during election time.

I mean if there was a serious problem like pandemic and the current leaders are not coming up with good solutions and managing it poorly what good does saying oh they earn million dollars gonna do?

So would the ministers saying ok ok ok lah we cut our salaries we pay ourselves only 100k a year. Means the problems are solved? Yipee!

Frankly I hated that reply from people when I was in SG. Totaly detracts from everything being discussed. I realized later it was PAP strategy itself.

When people get angry about a particular issue then they can throw this million dollar salary unhappiness card and people would forget about what was originally being discussed.

Like now....what was this thread originally about?

All it took was one question "so what ideas do you have" and one answer "oh i dont earn million dollars how would I know?"

Basically that says yes so leave the thinking to the people who earn million dollars and just get angry with them earning million dollars and forget about original problem.

Classic!

Lol!

I hate them to the core. But we can't deny that they have established a workable system over the years and an unique brand name and reputation for Singapore. I leverage on this and create business opportunities for myself and try to make as much $$$ as possible. Just come to this forum regularly to blast them, and when erection time comes, just vote for Oppies. No point getting upset over them.

Well this pay issue.....

It is actually very Singaporean. Like you have described in the end it doesnt matter as long as you make enough $$$$.

Singaporeans priority is $$$. If the system makes you enough $$$ it is ok. If the system allows you to leverage and make $$$ it is ok. If the system pays the Ministers less $$$ it is good. If thr system pays doctors less $$$ it is good. If the system pays everyone else less but me more $$$ it is lagi better!

If the system makes me less money but others more $$$ it is bad.

Lol.