AJ GRC... will it remain in the hands of the opposition?

LTK & CSM not taking part in the upcoming GE, Ah Huat not standing at Hougang as well...

We’re looking at a possibility of a clean sweep at the polls by the PAP in the upcoming GE...

:confused::confused::confused:

LTK & CSM not taking part in the upcoming GE, Ah Huat not standing at Hougang as well...

We’re looking at a possibility of a clean sweep at the polls by the PAP in the upcoming GE...

haaaaa
pap rocks!
wp finito...
my cpf is safe from oppie pilferage
huat ah

is it liddat say?
haaaaa

Choi!

Clean your mouth with chili padi then you know

Choi!

Clean your mouth with chili padi then you know

Hougang folks give face to LTK in the past, when he went AJ-GRC in 2011, it was for the greater good.

Looking at the situation now, how can Ah Huat leave like that?

20120511-155324_st_bedok.jpg

I think I need to take leave of absence from Boss Sam already.

Zoom and Skype meetings not enough liao :eek::eek::eek:

:frown::cry:
GE2020: Former Workers' Party chief Low Thia Khiang will not be standing for election

Wan Ting Koh
Reporter
Yahoo News Singapore 25 June 2020

SINGAPORE — Former Workers' Party (WP) chief Low Thia Khiang will not be standing for the General Election (GE) on 10 July.

Fellow Aljunied GRC MP Chen Show Mao and Hougang SMC MP Png Eng Huat will also not be seeking re-election.

In a virtual press conference in which new candidates were unveiled, WP secretary-general Pritam Singh also revealed that its members Gerald Giam and Leon Perera will stand in Aljunied GRC, and Dennis Tan will contest in Hougang SMC.

On the three members who will not be standing, Pritam said that the decision was made “quite some time ago” after Low, Chen and Png shared their wish to step down after the current term.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge-2020-f...l-not-be-standing-for-election-072947064.html

LTK wanted to show Woody Goh not hoard sit in parliament forever. Once Woody Goh get the message and stepped down, WP will head into Marine Parade for a sure WIN.

If you consider pure debating ability and ideas in WP's new team for Aljunied GRC, it is actually an upgrade. :thumbsup:

:frown::cry:
GE2020: Former Workers' Party chief Low Thia Khiang will not be standing for election

Wan Ting Koh
Reporter
Yahoo News Singapore 25 June 2020

SINGAPORE — Former Workers' Party (WP) chief Low Thia Khiang will not be standing for the General Election (GE) on 10 July.

Fellow Aljunied GRC MP Chen Show Mao and Hougang SMC MP Png Eng Huat will also not be seeking re-election.

In a virtual press conference in which new candidates were unveiled, and Dennis Tan will contest in Hougang SMC.

On the three members who will not be standing, Pritam said that the decision was made “quite some time ago” after Low, Chen and Png shared their wish to step down after the current term.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge-2020-f...l-not-be-standing-for-election-072947064.html

I hope Low Thia Kiang's stepping down will put Goh Meng Seng to rest and hopefully dissolve its meaningless PPP like what Tan Jee Say just did.

With GG and LP coming into AJ-GRC, I think things may not be as bad... I hope.

Hougang folks give face to LTK in the past, when he went AJ-GRC in 2011, it was for the greater good.

Looking at the situation now, how can Ah Huat leave like that?

Remind me of Potong Pasir. Step down terus PAP sapu. :poop:

May not be in bad thing, the 12 best losers get a chance for NCMP and Dr Chee may finally get his day in parliament.

Praying to all the gods that he gets a chance.

"Because he's the hero (Singapore) deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll hunt him. Because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian, a watchful protector. A dark knight."

GMS already announced that he will be contesting an SMC for the first time................................ and maybe the last time......................... :wink:

I hope Low Thia Kiang's stepping down will put Goh Meng Seng to rest and hopefully dissolve its meaningless PPP like what Tan Jee Say just did.

GMS already announced that he will be contesting an SMC for the first time................................ and maybe the last time......................... :wink:

His battle plans already all drawn up for MacPherson SMC.

Reactions: jw5
Remind me of Potong Pasir. Step down terus PAP sapu. :poop:

My kakis just saw Pritam doing his usual rounds at the Park Connector. A lot is on his mind, that’s what I heard.

I hope AJ goes back to pap hands. Don't need another 5 years of quiet party. In addition it will give ah bock n ah chee a chance at bring ncmp. I doubt ah bock can win in jurong n ah chee can win BB due to gerrymandering n retarded voters. Singkies also need to learn about the bad old days of no oppos