• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Neh chef kenna fucked by Gordon Ramsey

theres really a lot of hard work running a restaurant . been there done that .

why customers come back and how to create lasting customer

1) dont just sell food , sell an experience , a culture

2) differentiation

3) value and assurance

4) effective commumication

5) focus

6) people skills determine 60% success and techical skills 40%

7) use powerful name for your business

8) know and understand customers needs

9) demonstrate a sincere interest in your customers by being responsive to them

10) your customers will come to you because you make them feel important

11) caring ,friendliness and courtesy will never goout of stlye

12) customers must feel what they are paying for

13) value - dont confuse value with price . price is only one part of value . people go for convenience , selections , image and millions of others reasons .

14) greeting and making customers feel comfortable

15 ) give customers free food coupon for dessert , drinks or salad if dinner has waited too long to get served as compansation

16) keep promises , follow through on plans and pledge you make , STAY CLEAR OF EXCUSES

17) never complain about other customers in front of another customers .

18 ) let customers knows that you are available for feedback and help

19) customers is king

pic.php

http://www.facebook.com/people/Pinto-Das/1297946705

he's from bangladesh. familiar bo? add him as friend lah. :D

kitchen helpers duties :

1 ) under the direction of chef , includes , washing utensils , dishware , cooking equipments , clean work area .

2) weighting and measuring ingredients , fetching pots , pans

3) stirring and straining soups and sauces

4) clean peel and slice potatoes , vegetables , fruits , make salads , cut and grindmeats , poultry and seafood in preparation for cooking

MANAGER WORK

1) recruit and train staffs

2) select menu items , taking into account the likely numbers of customers , the past popularity of various dishes and consider left over food should not be wasted

3) address issues such as need for variety on the menu and the availabilty of food due to seasonal and other factors

4) analyze the recipes of the dishes to determine food , labour and overhead cost and assign prices to the menu items . menu must be developed far enough in advance to receive needed supplies in time

5) on daily basis , estimate food consumption , place orders with suppliers , and schedule delivery of fresh food and beverages .

6) receive and check the contents of deliveries , evaluating the quality of meats , poultry , fish ,fruits , vegetable ...ect

7) meet and talk with sales representives of restaurants suppliers to place orders to replenish stocks of tableware , cleaning suppliers , cooking utensils , also arrange for equipment repairs .

8 ) recruit , interview , or discharge workers

9) schedule working hours of employees , ensuring quate numbers of workers present during busy periods , but not too many during slow period

10) job to investigate and resolve issue if customers complain about service or food quality

RESTAURANTS EMPLOYEE OBJECTIVES

1) attract and retain the most talented ppl forthe organization

2) improve overall employee relationship

3) increase employee morale , motivation and performance

4) reduce employee absenteeism from work

5) decrease employee turnover

6) generate cost saving because less time is spend on training new staff

WAITERS AND WAITRESS DUTY

clear and reset tables , refill water glasses , housekeeping chores in the dinning area ,take customers orders ,serve food and beverage , prepare itemized checks , accept payment ,provide courteous service , recommend food , explain how menu food are prepared , escorting guest to table . interact with customers ....................ect .

Serves this moronic cheapskate angmo couple right for trusting the "cheap" keling ftrash.

His ACCENT tells you he is a fresh-off-boat keling ftrash! No Spanish person there.

Guess what it's normal for kelings hence it's okay for others to eat in that kind of restaurant.

Just ask ramseth he'll say it's fine and even being up or make up a chinese restaurant that's worse. :rolleyes:

to a keling, even ganges shit river is ok for drinking and bathing.

you say leh :eek:

You must also know that ramseth loves to bathe and drink from the ganges. He'll also find a chinese river dirtier than that.

Kelings're not known to be human-shaped vermin for nothing.
I mean, if it's good enough for the rats & cockroaches..

anyone can give any tip about embedding youtube videos in here?

You must also know that ramseth loves to bathe and drink from the ganges. He'll also find a chinese river dirtier than that.

ram just want to make everyone here likes him ....trying to act god ? ;):rolleyes: by the way ,most christains do that ..we called it hypocrite .

hi drifter, click on the youtube embed button? That's weird. I can't seem to find it. I tried this way, but it doesn't work:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=PllOLOt7e1A

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PllOLOt7e1A?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PllOLOt7e1A?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

update: Okay it works now! Thanks!

hi drifter, click on the youtube embed button? That's weird. I can't seem to find it. I tried this way, but it doesn't work:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=PllOLOt7e1A

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PllOLOt7e1A?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PllOLOt7e1A?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

update: Okay it works now! Thanks!

you are welcome ...:)

Please lah, this video is 2 years old liao, so what he scolds Indians? alamak..... -_-"