But Addy thank Singapore for 30yrs of Huat Kah Liao
Addy Lee gives up Singapore PR, withdraws CPF to retire
Former celebrity hairstylist Addy Lee gave up his Singapore permanent resident (PR) status a week ago. (Photo: Addy Lee/FB)
Former celebrity hairstylist Addy Lee has revealed to local media that he has given up his Singapore permanent resident (PR) status – and plans to retire with his Central Provident Fund (CPF) funds.
The 54-year-old, who was born in Malaysia, became a PR around 30 years ago but last week decided to withdraw his status so that he could empty his CPF account and start enjoying retirement.
"I sold my house in Singapore and all my businesses there too, now I'm just a free man. When I renounced my PR status and got my CPF, I felt quite sad,"
Lee was quoted by 8days.sg as saying.
When asked by Mothership how much money he had accumulated in his CPF, he replied: "I can live 30 more years and it would likely still be enough."
Addy Lee started a rabbit breeding business in Thailand. (Photo: Addy Lee/FB)
Both media outlets report that Lee plans to spend retirement in Malaysia and Thailand with the latter the location of a rabbit breeding business he has started.
Lee also wished former friend Quan Yifeng and her
daughter Eleanor Lee all the best, ensuring he steered clear from adding further controversy to his public feud with the duo.
In a Facebook post,
Lee thanked Singapore and everyone who supported him, including local media and celebrities.