• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ah Heng ah, let limpeh tell u the truth hor

Since when have you heard anything specific from HSK? He always casts himself as the ‘grandfatherly’ figure , giving platitudes to the public like singing to the choir .you can’t fault him , but you can’t praise him either .

The choir & the conductor or the solo performing singer..are singing to the same composed music structure & mode of performance, controlled; like North Korea,

We need a real leader to break the bad music and poor PAP performance.

HSK looks like a yes man rather than a real leader

Is he telling us that all those years, the PAP government has not beed telling the truth? or is he saying now, that, what the PAP says now, whoever unpopular it is the truth?
If you support PAP, then they have always give the hard tooth and will continue to do so.

If you oppie, then you think they have been lying but 4G will give the tooth to you so can give chance?

And that is the truth. I take my chances with Heng than the WP. :cool:

The truth is very simple..it is whatever comes out of the gahmen's mouth.

We need a real leader to break the bad music and poor PAP performance.

HSK looks like a yes man rather than a real leader

why did our dishonorable son choose a sick man to be the next PM ?

this one, u dun need to be a rocket scientist to analie ??

why did our dishonorable son choose a sick man to be the next PM ?

this one, u dun need to be a rocket scientist to analie ??
Agree. Make sure HSK cant be PM for too long.

Also lhl wants to ensure his successor does not outshine him. A mediocre leader makes sure that his successor is worse than him

A dishonest man does not know what's honesty. A dishonest politician cant be expected to be honest. An arrogant leader doesnt know what's humility

As a young Singaporean, I don't think the PAP is all bad, neither are they all good. Just like opposition parties, not all are credible, some are worse scums than PAP. While I may not agree with all of PAP policies, from CPF withdrawals, high cost of living to their pro foreigners stance, neither do I appreciate the likes of constant clowns in the manifestation of Goh Meng Seng, Kenneth Jeyeretnam, Han Hui Hui, etc. Workers Party, SDP, Mr Chee and Mr Tan Cheng Bock at the very least, present a credible alternative hope for me.

Good points, odie. when we compare the present pap, we need to compare them with:
1. The original pap
2. The present Alternatives in SG
3. How the world is evolving and their policies
4. Look at their accountability and their transparency
5. Dont just listen to their rhetorics, but look at their actions and their track records.

Assess them based on your experiences

Oh look, the shills have started their work. :rolleyes:

Agree. So far, I dont see HSK as a leader who will make drastic changes for the betterment of SG and Singaporeans. He looks more like a seat warmer, just like useless GCT. I am happy to be proven wrong.

Sadly my view of LHL as a useless. arrogant, egoistic and irresponsible leader is right
wen was ze last time u were proven wrong? ... :roflmao:

Good points, odie. when we compare the present pap, we need to compare them with:
1. The original pap
2. The present Alternatives in SG
3. How the world is evolving and their policies
4. Look at their accountability and their transparency
5. Dont just listen to their rhetorics, but look at their actions and their track records.

Assess them based on your experiences
I agree.

Oh look, the shills have started their work. :rolleyes:
If I am a shill, I won't even be viewing this forum. There are better populated forums like HWZ for me to operate more effectively, targeting a larger audience. I do not need to convince anyone here. Neither will I participate in calling others with sarcastic names like you.

The same thing when asking a drunkard if he/she was drunk :coffee::coffee::coffee:
Don't expect politicians in power to be honest. All have a mix of self and greed agenda irrespective of how much they are paid. It's a shame that Singaporeans allow Parliament to rubber-stamp these million dollar salaries for PAP ministers.