Serious After this Covid-19

garlic

After this pandemic, will be looking to buy a property overseas, rent it out on airbnb if need to, but there is prudence in having an alternate place of refuge. The JHKs have it, the expats have it, MIWs have it and so I believe all sinkies should explore it. There are many countries where it is easy for Sinkies to stay maximum 180 days without being considered a tax resident and even so, SG has numerous dbl-taxation treaties, therefore there is absolutely no need to go the PR route. Unless you are tied by kids and jobs, then lan lan suck thumb ,otherwise those with means and less bounds should seriously look into it instead of buying a 2nd property in SG. I will be looking to liquidate my 2nd property here as the rental return has been sucky for the past 3-5 years.

After the pandemic, the world order will drastically change.

I'm afraid your little plan might not go as well you think. :cool:

After the pandemic, the world order will drastically change.

I'm afraid your little plan might not go as well you think. :cool:

No it won't. In a few months everything will be back to normal and life will carry on as it left off.

You have an extremely sanguine view. I hope you're right. There are many projects I need to do.

This is not the first panicdemic that the world has been through and it won't be the last.

Mankind is not facing extinction. We have a small percentage of people who are almost dead who may have the process hastened by a virus.

I'm telling you that after a a month of zero economic activity countries have to get going or else everyone is going to starve to death. Once the governments realise that they lose more political capital by decimating the economy than they'll do allowing old farts to die they will come to their senses.

Just look at the data for yourself. Ignore the Chinese data if you don't trust it look at Italy. Even in the 80+ category 80% LIVE to tell the tale.

When it comes to the young and productive the odds are minuscule.

UJQjnUA-1.png

After this covid, Singapore government should reflect on the impact of illegal workers and smuggled supplied from causeway.

I spoke to many vendors, they said freelancers, craftsman in renovation and illegal (no GST paid) supplies from Malaysia are gone and actually their business is slightly better despite the recession. ICA has been sleeping all these years and make it unfair for our law-bidding SMEs to compete against these malaysians.

No it won't. In a few months everything will be back to normal and life will carry on as it left off.
I agreed.
This is not end of the world.
The virus come and go.
We just need to make sure our family are safe.

I want to buy a house in JB.
I emphasise, a house not a whore haus.

The Hanta virus is not as easily spreadable as covid-19.

I would continue my life as per normal, and pay close attention to overall hygiene, especially hand washing

After this pandemic, will be looking to buy a property overseas, rent it out on airbnb if need to, but there is prudence in having an alternate place of refuge. The JHKs have it, the expats have it, MIWs have it and so I believe all sinkies should explore it. There are many countries where it is easy for Sinkies to stay maximum 180 days without being considered a tax resident and even so, SG has numerous dbl-taxation treaties, therefore there is absolutely no need to go the PR route. Unless you are tied by kids and jobs, then lan lan suck thumb ,otherwise those with means and less bounds should seriously look into it instead of buying a 2nd property in SG. I will be looking to liquidate my 2nd property here as the rental return has been sucky for the past 3-5 years.

Just stay in sinkieland lah.

Die faster, so congested. Talk bus or train is risky.
Some places in China are fine because they are rural and prevented outsiders form entering.
We open legs big big

No reasons for anyone to be bound to just one country.

emigrate to Canada
where there is more down side protection
such as Old Age Security, Guaranteed Income Supplement for seniors with annual income below a certain amount,
free medicare (for now), free prescription drugs for seniors,
but much higher personal income tax rates, lower prices for motor vehicles and relatively lower real estate prices (re residential real properties)

Less crowded and more civil

emigrate to Canada
where there is more down side protection
such as Old Age Security, Guaranteed Income Supplement for seniors with annual income below a certain amount,
free medicare (for now), free prescription drugs for seniors,
but much higher personal income tax rates, lower prices for motor vehicles and relatively lower real estate prices (re residential real properties)

Less crowded and more civil

All these ang moh countries tax too high and their tax system is universal tax, taxing every income even if not earned locally. Maybe people are desperate enough to be ok with it, but I sure am not. Buying property there to let and go holiday once in a while, sure... i personally am looking to get hawaiian property... the buy-to-let market is huge and I personally loved it when I went there, pristine beaches and safe and asians outnumber ang mohs there...many japanese. Anyway, like I said, no reasons to bound oneself to one country. Even if you live in Canada, wouldn't hurt to have another property in a tropical country... Peru, for instance or Panama...

Less crowded, sure.. but more civil, this is debatable... all I can say is when push comes to shove, then can see true colours of their people and I do not wish to get into a debate on this as there is simply no point, to each his own.