• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Affordable Mah's company offer affordable taxi service; DUCKtours cry FOWL play

It also put up an open letter - signed by Ducktours Chief Executive James Heng - to Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to appeal for a review of the tender, which has been awarded to Global Yellow Pages Limited & Leisure Empire Pte Ltd and Singapore River Cruise Pte Ltd.

According to Ducktours, the result of the tender was released on July 12. In the open letter, it said it had earlier written to Mr Lee and the Ministry of National Development on the issue. "There should be more feasibility and market (studies) prior to crafting the tender requirements. Most would say we are a poor loser crying foul. But it is not so," it said.

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120727-0000040/Ducktours-cries-foul

(Marlboro Tan is Chairman, and NTUC's Yu Fu is Consultant at Global Yellow Pages)

Yellow's in the red for very long....desperately needs new business to make money.
After it's in the bag, help will come in many creative ways to make business viable and profitable.
Just you wait and see.
Naive guy thinks just because PM ever mentioned his company in NDP speech he can suka suka write open letter...
Chey where go time? (someone pls cue pinky's pic)

yinyang

Sour puss (and milk). Kpkb in company's FB too, besides open ad and outburst in media.

Name dropping help meh? If others can make a business case, speaks a lot for this ducky

wMulew

Their biggest complain

Among other things, it took issue with the emphasis on bid price instead of the bidder's track record

So all you fking morons are now complaining about the government trying to keep the price down

Kuailan

Cannot blame Ducktour, they are the one who started this business when no one wanted to venture,
now that this business is viable, Gahmen call for tender without considering Ducktour who built the business
over 4.5 years and heavy investment in boats etc, anyone would cry foul if you're in his shoes!!

In this case our gahmen is not being fair to Ducktour I am not a staff or related to them, just an outsider
looking into the window! Gahmen also cap the charges $3.00?? single trip, you try to run this business??

Tender for $60-$80K monthly and charge single trip cap $3.00, you go bankrupt in one month!!

Ducktour I take off my hats to you for running this business at SG river for the pass 4.5yrs!!

Hooray!!

This will KILL INVESTMENT, but as the saying goes, "fools rushes in, where Angels fear to thread!"...pity the "quack, quack, people"..

pegasus

While Yellow Pages has PAP Mah Bow Tan, Singapore River Cruises, with which Yellow pages is partnering, has Managing Director and Owner Phun Teow Kie (‘Phun’) a stanch PAP card carrying member very active in the PAP grassroots in MBT former constituency. Phun was often asked to accompany minsters in their entourage when they made so called fact finding junket trips to Malaysia, China etc.. At one time he was so confident of his inner circle PAP connections that he openly told many that he was being considered to being fielded as a PAP MP candidate. Didn't make it past the kopi tam session with old men i guess. Maybe because he didn't hide his disdain for our ethnic Malay neighbors Malaysia and Indonesia. A real racist. I think one Choo Wee Kiang was probably enough for the PAP.

Maybe this spolit his chances : http://www.singaporelaw.sg/rss/judg/11160.html

So is the tender success just a coincidence or subtle cronyism in play? You figure
.:wink:

This will KILL INVESTMENT, but as the saying goes, "fools rushes in, where Angels fear to thread!"...pity the "quack, quack, people"..

What a sneaky bastard that turned on his own siblings...
This type rainy days better stay indoors lest kena strike by lightning.

While Yellow Pages has PAP Mah Bow Tan, Singapore River Cruises, with which Yellow pages is partnering, has Managing Director and Owner Phun Teow Kie (‘Phun’) a stanch PAP card carrying member very active in the PAP grassroots in MBT former constituency. Phun was often asked to accompany minsters in their entourage when they made so called fact finding junket trips to Malaysia, China etc.. At one time he was so confident of his inner circle PAP connections that he openly told many that he was being considered to being fielded as a PAP MP candidate. Didn't make it past the kopi tam session with old men i guess. Maybe because he didn't hide his disdain for our ethnic Malay neighbors Malaysia and Indonesia. A real racist. I think one Choo Wee Kiang was probably enough for the PAP.

Maybe this spolit his chances : http://www.singaporelaw.sg/rss/judg/11160.html

So is the tender success just a coincidence or subtle cronyism in play? You figure
.:wink:

Choo Wee Kiang is Desmond Choo uncle right? his uncle 'gang' member spoke at the rally...in a rather condescending manner too, why didn't "Huat ah" capitalize on this & tilt the "shit" towards Choo choo train??