• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aeron Chair from Herman Miller

actually, my personal preference is buy from those HDB shops selling furniture. i think ikea offer chairs that you need to fix on your own, a bit troublesome. shopping in ikea is like buying spare parts from wet market...:eek:

they do have useful accessories though...

try ikea..a few of their office chairs not bad according to my osteopath....

I recently met up with the local importer of Jinxianhua, a Chinese furniture manufacturer. Most of their goods are exported to IKEA and outlets like Cellini. My goodness, the markup from cost was like 10-20 times.:eek:

All these modern furniture are very cheap to manufacture in China and they look futuristic, very elegant and expensive.

I have a 8 year old $299 chair, and it's just a local brand. Those beds, mattresses which promotes good postures and cost thousands are bullshits.

The $600 chair I'm using is from Korea & I got it from V.Hive. It's a pretty good chair. The only problem after years of use is the cracks on the arm rest.

I haven't got many years left & I think if I get an aeron it will be the last chair that I will ever need. The Aeron comes with a 12 year warranty & you can order replacement parts. It's actually more of a chair system than a simple chair. You have many options available: type of castors, chrome & chromeless options, lumbar support options,..... Each chair also has a serial number.

I sit on the floor most of the time. Not joking.

Space is a premium in my apartment especially since I have alot of of built-in cabinets. My computer table is in my bedroom leaving only enough room for a chair. Since I spend so much time watching TV,reading & surfing from this chair, a good chair is an investment.

i also bought a chair from vhive before but was disappointed like what you mention the cracks cos' it's pvc leather. end up throwing it away...i noticed things made in korea look good but of lousy quality.

The $600 chair I'm using is from Korea & I got it from V.Hive. It's a pretty good chair. The only problem after years of use is the cracks on the arm rest.

I haven't got many years left & I think if I get an aeron it will be the last chair that I will ever need. The Aeron comes with a 12 year warranty & you can order replacement parts. It's actually more of a chair system than a simple chair. You have many options available: type of castors, chrome & chromeless options, lumbar support options,..... Each chair also has a serial number.

I'll soon have to replace my worn out swivel office chair. Thinking of getting an Aeron chair by Herman Miller but since I'm not the gov't I'll have to pay $$$ to the local distributor:(. I've seen them being sold at Amazon at a better price for around US$880

Has anyone bought one directly from the US :confused:
If you have, where did you order them from & how much did you pay?.

Dealers may be prevented from selling directly to overseas customers.. Has anyone used a freight forwarder like Singpost, Bordlinx,.... to order a chair:confused: Does the chair come pre- assembled or fully assembled i.e. how big is the box. Is it practical to send by air?

aiyah.........form is emptiness..........as long as the chair is comfy to the backside mah hor lor...........

why spend so much on a chair leh..............use the money on health supplements mah lagi better..........

Johnny333..........got try Lugol's iodine boh............with the radiation from Fukushima, better take leh.............

aiyah.........form is emptiness..........as long as the chair is comfy to the backside mah hor lor...........

why spend so much on a chair leh..............use the money on health supplements mah lagi better..........

Johnny333..........got try Lugol's iodine boh............with the radiation from Fukushima, better take leh.............

Actually after reading about lugol in "The Gerson Therapy" by Charlotte Gerson I decided to get some. Was waiting for this month to do my Xmas shopping at Amazon. I've ordered lots of stuff including a 1 litre bottle of lugol from Risingsun health http://www.amazon.com/Lugols-Iodine...qid=1386680550&sr=1-7&keywords=lugol's+iodine

Right now I spend over 6+ hours daily sitting on my current chair. So a good chair is an investment. However I've decided to delay getting a replacement because my chair is still ok just looks a little ugly with one of the armrests slightly worn.

Hi guys,

If you guys are interested in getting a refurbished unit can kindly contact me at 86133669. The condition of the refurbished units are in mint condition.
Stocks are readily available. Not to worry about the price as it's definately cheaper than any online.

Thank you!
View attachment 13408

Which size of the Herman chair do you have, medium or large?

Actually after reading about lugol in "The Gerson Therapy" by Charlotte Gerson I decided to get some. Was waiting for this month to do my Xmas shopping at Amazon. I've ordered lots of stuff including a 1 litre bottle of lugol from Risingsun health http://www.amazon.com/Lugols-Iodine...qid=1386680550&sr=1-7&keywords=lugol's+iodine

Right now I spend over 6+ hours daily sitting on my current chair. So a good chair is an investment. However I've decided to delay getting a replacement because my chair is still ok just looks a little ugly with one of the armrests slightly worn.

wah..........Amazon shipping mah damn expensive ?

by the way if your Lugol's is of 2.2%, it should have 2.2% iodine and 4.4% potassium iodide..........I think your one is not becoz I almost ordered 2.2% from another brand and their calculation is not as above...........their iodine and potassium iodide combine = 2.2%

I managed to find J.Crows brand on ebay at a better price..............one expert at curezone.com used magnets to magnetize his Lugol's and I'm doing the same.

I take with tyrosine, selenium and sea salt in distilled water...............

wah..........Amazon shipping mah damn expensive ?

by the way if your Lugol's is of 2.2%, it should have 2.2% iodine and 4.4% potassium iodide..........I think your one is not becoz I almost ordered 2.2% from another brand and their calculation is not as above...........their iodine and potassium iodide combine = 2.2%

I managed to find J.Crows brand on ebay at a better price..............one expert at curezone.com used magnets to magnetize his Lugol's and I'm doing the same.

The lugol I've ordered has some good reviews so I think it should be ok. I don't think I'm deficient because my diet & other supplements have iodine. Just supplementing as a precaution.

Other than Herman Miller, consider steelcase.. very good chair as well, bit pricey though...

The same brand also comes in 5% iodine, but this 2% version is I think cheaper because it cones in a 1 litre bottle for only US$80. Can always take take more drops if I need a larger dose.

Lugol not only helps in fighting cancers but is also known to help with diabetes

The same brand also comes in 5% iodine, but this 2% version is I think cheaper because it cones in a 1 litre bottle for only US$80. Can always take take more drops if I need a larger dose.

Lugol not only helps in fighting cancers but is also known to help with diabetes

how much was the shipping ?

the brand you bought is getting their Lugols from the same source as another brand I almost bought.............it has only 0.7% iodine and 1.4% potassium iodide...................that's why the price is lower..........

try J.Crows.............also selling on Amazon..............

those experts at curezone always say the 2% is too watered down and they say must buy 5% .............

how much was the shipping ?.............

The info won't help because it's part of a bulk shipment.

It'll cost me a couple of hundred dollars on shipping & GST to ship all the items I've ordered from Amazon:(
It's my Xmas shopping spree:)