• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Advice Needed] Why Sometimes I Can See Clearly and Sometimes I Can't?

Baccara77

KNN problem is go see doctor also no use KNN they will just refer you to eye specialist KNN then eye specialist will ask you to try eye drops KNN no harm try out and see my uncle prediction KNN
Ah Meng kanna dirty cunt juice lah. Cunt juice is acidic, so sometimes his lens concave sometimes convex.

mahjongking

But all these still doesn't explain why sometimes my vision is crystal clear, sometimes it's blur. And why when it's blur, I wear after 15 mins of 老花 specs, take it off and everything becomes cl3ar again. :thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

just make an appointment with ttsh eye specialist and have full checkup, cost me $120 i think, takes only less than an hour
for peace of mind, most likely not serious, for our age 50plus could be catarracts.......but eyes are the most important, dont fuck around and guess here guess there,
cheers laukau

Ralders

Could It Be Diabetes?
The condition raises your risk for an eye disease called diabetic retinopathy. Over time, high blood sugar can damage the tiny blood vessels in your retina, the part of your eye that senses light. That can lead to swelling in a part of the retina called the macula, new and unwanted blood vessels growing in the eye, and bleeding inside the eye
Along with blurry vision, diabetic eye disease may also cause:

• “Floating” spots in your field of vision
  • Permanent loss of vision

Early treatment is the best way to ward off permanent damage. So protect your eyesfrom diabetes by getting them checked at least once a year.

Can my eyesight degree change so much in a single day? At times, everything is crystal clear and at times everything a bit blur. Is it normal because I am getting older?

Serious question. You can laff at me and insult. It's fine. :biggrin:

I just want to know why my eyesight can change so much in a single day.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Dry eyes.

Ralders

SUBSCRIBE

Test Whether You Need to Step Up Your Vision Care

Why Is My Vision Blurry?
Do you often find yourself blinking, squinting, or rubbing your eyes to gain a clearer view? If you have blurry vision, you might chalk it up to age or needing new glasses. But it can be a sign of other health problems, too.
Often, treatment for these conditions will clear up your blurred vision. Remember, though, that sudden changes to your eyesight aren't normal, so if they happen, see your doctor right away.
Could It Be Diabetes?
The condition raises your risk for an eye disease called diabetic retinopathy. Over time, high blood sugar can damage the tiny blood vessels in your retina, the part of your eye that senses light. That can lead to swelling in a part of the retina called the macula, new and unwanted blood vessels growing in the eye, and bleeding inside the eye.

Along with blurry vision, diabetic eye disease may also cause:
  • “Floating” spots in your field of vision
  • Permanent loss of vision

Early treatment is the best way to ward off permanent damage. So protect your eyesfrom diabetes by getting them checked at least once a year.
CONTINUE READING BELOW

Could It Be a Stroke?
One of the key signs that you're having a stroke is a sudden, painless change in eyesight. You might have blurry or double vision.
Call 911 right away if you have either of these changes and other stroke warning signs, such as:
  • Dizziness
  • Face drooping
  • Loss of balance
  • Slurred speech or other problems speaking clearly
  • Weakness or numbness in one arm
Could It Be Preeclampsia?
If you're pregnant, you shouldn't take blurry vision lightly. It could be a sign of preeclampsia, a dangerous condition marked by very high blood pressure and protein in your urine. Preeclampsia occurs in women who have never had high blood pressure before and generally occurs late in pregnancy, generally after 20 weeks. It can have serious, life-threatening effects on you and your baby.

Preeclampsia may not cause any symptoms, but blurry vision and other sight changes such as seeing flashing lights or spots could be clues that you have it.
Be sure to contact your doctor if you notice these as well as other possible signs:
CONTINUE READING BELOW

Could It Be a Migraine?
A migraine is more than a horrible headache. There are a host of other symptoms that you might have with the pain, including blurry vision and sensitivity to light. You may feel these signs even before a migraine starts, and they may last until it's over.
More dramatic changes to your eyesight during a migraine are called an aura. They can include:
  • Loss of part or all of your vision for a little while
  • Seeing flashes of light
  • Seeing wavy lines or spots
To solve these problems, you'll need to work with your doctor to treat your migraines and keep them from starting.

Ralders

Could It Be Parkinson's Disease?
Blurry vision is not the first sign of this nerve disease. But as it gets worse, it can affect sight. That's because the condition may change how your eyes move. As your sight seems less sharp, you may strain your eyes because they have to work harder to focus.

Parkinson's disease affects much more than the eyes. It also causes:

• Poor balance and coordination
  • Stiffness in your body
  • Tremors that affect the hands, arms, legs, and face

Ralders

Find Eye Doctor
Home Conditions Blurred Vision | En Español
CONDITIONS
Blurry Vision In One Eye Or Both Eyes
By Aimee Rodrigues; reviewed by Gary Heiting, OD
jack-russell-blurred-1200x630.jpg

pan-tone.png

Blurry vision is the loss of sharpness of eyesight, making objects appear out of focus and hazy.

The primary causes of blurred vision are refractive errors — nearsightedness, farsightedness and astigmatism — or presbyopia. But blurry vision also can be a symptom of more serious problems, including a potentially sight-threatening eye disease or neurological disorder.

Blurred vision can affect both eyes, but some people experience blurry vision in one eye only.

Cloudy vision, where objects are obscured and appear "milky," is often mistaken for blurry vision. Cloudy vision usually is a symptom of specific conditions such as cataracts, but blurry and cloudy vision can both be symptoms of a serious eye problem.

A qualified eye doctor can measure the extent of your blurred vision and determine the cause with a comprehensive eye exam, including spatial contrast sensitivity, slit-lamp and standard Snellen eye chart tests.

Sudden blurry vision that persists could be a sign of a serious health problem, and you should see a doctor immediately. (Please click here to find an eye doctor near you.)

Blurry Vision: Causes And Treatment
Myopia: Blurry vision in one eye or both eyes may be a symptom of myopia(nearsightedness), along with squinting, eye strain and headaches. Myopia is the most common refractive error and causes objects in the distance to become blurred.

Eyeglasses , contact lenses and refractive surgery

such as LASIK and PRK are the most common ways to correct nearsightedness.

Watch this video on what causes blurry vision and how we can correct it.
Hyperopia:
Blurred vision from (farsightedness) is when distant objects can be seen sharply but your eyes can't focus properly on close-up objects or doing so causes unusual eye strain and fatigue. In cases of severe farsightedness, even distant objects may appear blurred.

Like myopia, hyperopia can be corrected with eyeglasses, contact lenses or refractive eye surgery.

Astigmatism: Blurred vision at all distances often is a symptom of astigmatism. A type of refractive error, astigmatism usually is caused by an irregularly shaped cornea.

With astigmatism, light rays fail to come to a single focus point on the retina to produce clear vision, regardless of how far away the viewed object is from the eye. Astigmatism, like nearsightedness and farsightedness, can be corrected with eyeglasses, contact lenses or refractive surgery.

Presbyopia: If you're over 40 and beginning to experience blurry vision up close — when reading a newspaper or other small print, for example — chances are this is due to the onset of presbyopia, a naturally occurring age-related condition.

While the symptoms of presbyopia are the same as those caused by hyperopia (blurry near vision; eye strain when reading), presbyopia is a diminished ability to focus on near objects due to hardening of the lens inside the eye rather than a defect of vision caused by the overall shape of the eye like hyperopia.

Common treatments for presbyopia include progressive lenses, bifocals and reading glasses. There also are presbyopia surgery options — including corneal inlays, monovision

LASIK and conductive keratoplasty.

For all eyeglasses to correct refractive errors and presbyopia, clarity and comfort can be enhanced with anti-reflective coating and photochromic lenses. Ask your optician for details.

jack-russell-sharp-330x220.jpg
1561479824808.png

jack-russell-blurred-330x220_1.5x.jpg
1561479824874.png

jack-russell-cataract-330x220_1.25x.jpg
1561479824951.png

At top is a clear view of a Jack Russell terrier, while the blurry photo in the middle shows how the dog might appear to a very nearsighted person. At bottom, the view is both blurred and clouded, as it might appear to someone with cataracts.

Chronic dry eyes: Dry eye syndrome can affect your eyes in numerous ways, including blurred and fluctuating vision. While artificial tears (lubricating eye drops) can help, more advanced dry eyes may need a prescription medication or punctal plugs to keep the eye lubricated and healthy.

Pregnancy: Blurry vision is common during pregnancy and sometimes is accompanied by double vision (diplopia). Hormonal changes can alter the shape and thickness of your cornea, causing your vision to blur. Dry eyes also are common in pregnant women and can cause blurred vision.

You should always report any vision disturbances during pregnancy to your doctor. While blurry vision is not always serious, in some cases it could be an indicator of gestational diabetes or high blood pressure.

Ocular migraines or migraine headaches: While generally harmless and temporary, blurred vision, flickering light, halos or zigzag patterns are all common symptoms prior to the start of an ocular migraine or migraine headache.

Eye floaters: Vision can be blurred by temporary spots or floaters drifting in your field of vision. Floaters typically appear when the eye's gel-like vitreous

begins to liquify with age, causing microscopic bits of tissue within the vitreous to float freely inside the eye, casting shadows on the retina.

While a normal part of the aging process, if you see a sudden shower of floaters it could signify a torn or detached retinaand you should see your eye doctor immediately.

Blurry vision after LASIK: Your vision may be blurry or hazy immediately after LASIK or any other type of refractive surgery. Clarity should improve within a couple of days, but it may take several weeks for your vision to stabilize completely.

Eye drops and medication: Certain eye drops, especially medicated eye drops containing preservatives, can cause irritation and blurry vision. In most cases, these side effects can be controlled with artificial tears, prescription dry eye medication or punctal plugs.

Also, some medications such as allergy pills can cause side effects of dry eyes and blurred vision. During a comprehensive eye exam, your optometrist or ophthalmologist can advise you whether any of your medications might cause blurry vision.

Over-wearing contact lenses: Wearing disposable contact lenses (or indeed any type of contacts) for longer than your doctor prescribed will cause proteins and other debris in your tear film to build up on the lenses. This can cause blurry vision and increase your risk of eye infections.

Blurry Vision Can Be A Symptom Of A More Serious Eye Problem
Eye conditions and diseases: If you have sudden blurry vision in one eye and are over 60, you may have developed a macular hole in the part of the retina where fine focusing occurs. Blurry vision also may be a symptom of a detached retina, eye herpes or optic neuritis (inflammation of the optic nerve), among other causes.

Certain eye conditions and diseases can cause permanent loss of vision, so it's important to visit your eye care practitioner for diagnosis and prompt treatment.

Cataracts: Vision changes such as blurred vision or cloudy vision, as well as glares and night "halos," may be symptoms of a cataract. If unremoved, cataracts can eventually grow so cloudy that they obstruct vision to the point of blindness. But by replacing cataracts with artificial lenses, cataract surgery is very successful in restoring lost vision. (Read more about cataracts causing blindness.)

prescription-pads-330x220.jpg
1561479825015.png
1561479824951.png
1561479825015.png
1561479824808.png
1561479824874.png

Try these interactive Rx forms to learn what the measurements mean on your eyeglass prescriptionor contact lens prescription.
Glaucoma:
Blurry vision or "tunnel vision" may be indicative of glaucoma. Symptoms can include a gradual or sometimes sudden narrowing of your field of vision accompanied by blurred vision at the edges of your field of view. Without intervention, vision loss will continue, and permanent blindness may result.

Age-related macular degeneration: A gradual loss and blurring of vision, including distortions such as straight lines appearing wavy or broken, could be symptoms of age-related macular degeneration (AMD), a leading cause of blindness among older people.

Diabetic retinopathy: If you have diabetes, unexplained blurred vision may be due to the onset of diabetic retinopathy, a sight-threatening disease that damages the retina of the eye.

Cardiovascular disease and other systemic diseases: Blurred vision, often in conjunction with double vision, can be a symptom of an underlying health emergency such as a stroke or brain hemorrhage; or it can be an early sign of multiple sclerosis. If you have sudden blurry vision or double vision, see your doctor immediately.

If you have some minor blurring that comes and goes, this could mean simply tiredness, over-exposure to sunlight or eye strain.

However, sudden or continuing changes in vision such as blurriness, double vision, tunnel vision, blind spots, halos or dimness of vision could be signs of a serious eye disease or other health problem.

If you have sudden changes to your vision, you should always contact your eye doctor immediately.

Page updated August 20, 2018

pan-tone.png

Find an eye doctor near you and schedule an exam.
surtenich-aimee-128x128.jpg

Aimee Rodrigues
Aimee Rodrigues has many years of editorial experience in consumer publishing, with an emphasis on the health, pharmaceutical and beauty fields. Previously she was the executive editor …read more
Hot Topics
CONDITIONS
Cataracts: 3 common types, causes, symptoms and treatments

CONDITIONS
Glaucoma: Symptoms, treatment and prevention

DIGITAL EYE STRAIN
Computer eye strain: 10 steps for relief

CONDITIONS
Red eyes (bloodshot eyes): How to treat red eyes

CONDITIONS
Eye twitching: 8 causes and remedies

FIND EYE DOCTOR

kelvin

Can my eyesight degree change so much in a single day? At times, everything is crystal clear and at times everything a bit blur. Is it normal because I am getting older?

Serious question. You can laff at me and insult. It's fine. :biggrin:

I just want to know why my eyesight can change so much in a single day.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Screenshot_2019-06-26-02-30-31-1.png

must be suffering from auntie gin’s blur vision, sleep apnea, insomnia, and one eye big one eye small illness from thinking too much about sex.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

More often its age related degeneration of both the color cones and retina in your eye, reacting and focusing slower to change in light source...use natural tears eye drop and see if the problem persists...could also be prelude to glaucoma so better to get a check by a ophthalmologist

nightsafari

just make an appointment with ttsh eye specialist and have full checkup, cost me $120 i think, takes only less than an hour
for peace of mind, most likely not serious, for our age 50plus could be catarracts.......but eyes are the most important, dont fuck around and guess here guess there,
cheers laukau

@AhMeng, this is the bestest advice. eye drops may do the trick, but don't fuck around with something like this. :thumbsup:

nightsafari

Find Eye Doctor
CONDITIONS

pan-tone.png

Blurry vision is the loss of sharpness of eyesight, making objects appear out of focus and hazy.

The primary causes of blurred vision are refractive errors — nearsightedness, farsightedness and astigmatism — or presbyopia. But blurry vision also can be a symptom of more serious problems, including a potentially sight-threatening eye disease or neurological disorder.

Blurred vision can affect both eyes, but some people experience blurry vision in one eye only.

Cloudy vision, where objects are obscured and appear "milky," is often mistaken for blurry vision. Cloudy vision usually is a symptom of specific conditions such as cataracts, but blurry and cloudy vision can both be symptoms of a serious eye problem.

A qualified eye doctor can measure the extent of your blurred vision and determine the cause with a comprehensive eye exam, including spatial contrast sensitivity, slit-lamp and standard Snellen eye chart tests.

Sudden blurry vision that persists could be a sign of a serious health problem, and you should see a doctor immediately. (Please click here to find an eye doctor near you.)

Myopia: Blurry vision in one eye or both eyes may be a symptom of myopia(nearsightedness), along with squinting, eye strain and headaches. Myopia is the most common refractive error and causes objects in the distance to become blurred.

Hyperopia:
Blurred vision from (farsightedness) is when distant objects can be seen sharply but your eyes can't focus properly on close-up objects or doing so causes unusual eye strain and fatigue. In cases of severe farsightedness, even distant objects may appear blurred.

Like myopia, hyperopia can be corrected with eyeglasses, contact lenses or refractive eye surgery.

Astigmatism: Blurred vision at all distances often is a symptom of astigmatism. A type of refractive error, astigmatism usually is caused by an irregularly shaped cornea.

With astigmatism, light rays fail to come to a single focus point on the retina to produce clear vision, regardless of how far away the viewed object is from the eye. Astigmatism, like nearsightedness and farsightedness, can be corrected with eyeglasses, contact lenses or refractive surgery.

Presbyopia: If you're over 40 and beginning to experience blurry vision up close — when reading a newspaper or other small print, for example — chances are this is due to the onset of presbyopia, a naturally occurring age-related condition.

While the symptoms of presbyopia are the same as those caused by hyperopia (blurry near vision; eye strain when reading), presbyopia is a diminished ability to focus on near objects due to hardening of the lens inside the eye rather than a defect of vision caused by the overall shape of the eye like hyperopia.

Common treatments for presbyopia include progressive lenses, bifocals and reading glasses. There also are presbyopia surgery options — including corneal inlays, monovision

For all eyeglasses to correct refractive errors and presbyopia, clarity and comfort can be enhanced with anti-reflective coating and photochromic lenses. Ask your optician for details.

View attachment 60213
View attachment 60212
View attachment 60214
At top is a clear view of a Jack Russell terrier, while the blurry photo in the middle shows how the dog might appear to a very nearsighted person. At bottom, the view is both blurred and clouded, as it might appear to someone with cataracts.

Chronic dry eyes: Dry eye syndrome can affect your eyes in numerous ways, including blurred and fluctuating vision. While artificial tears (lubricating eye drops) can help, more advanced dry eyes may need a prescription medication or punctal plugs to keep the eye lubricated and healthy.

Pregnancy: Blurry vision is common during pregnancy and sometimes is accompanied by double vision (diplopia). Hormonal changes can alter the shape and thickness of your cornea, causing your vision to blur. Dry eyes also are common in pregnant women and can cause blurred vision.

You should always report any vision disturbances during pregnancy to your doctor. While blurry vision is not always serious, in some cases it could be an indicator of gestational diabetes or high blood pressure.

Ocular migraines or migraine headaches: While generally harmless and temporary, blurred vision, flickering light, halos or zigzag patterns are all common symptoms prior to the start of an ocular migraine or migraine headache.

Eye floaters: Vision can be blurred by temporary spots or floaters drifting in your field of vision. Floaters typically appear when the eye's gel-like vitreous

begins to liquify with age, causing microscopic bits of tissue within the vitreous to float freely inside the eye, casting shadows on the retina.

While a normal part of the aging process, if you see a sudden shower of floaters it could signify a torn or detached retinaand you should see your eye doctor immediately.

Blurry vision after LASIK: Your vision may be blurry or hazy immediately after LASIK or any other type of refractive surgery. Clarity should improve within a couple of days, but it may take several weeks for your vision to stabilize completely.

Eye drops and medication: Certain eye drops, especially medicated eye drops containing preservatives, can cause irritation and blurry vision. In most cases, these side effects can be controlled with artificial tears, prescription dry eye medication or punctal plugs.

Also, some medications such as allergy pills can cause side effects of dry eyes and blurred vision. During a comprehensive eye exam, your optometrist or ophthalmologist can advise you whether any of your medications might cause blurry vision.

Over-wearing contact lenses: Wearing disposable contact lenses (or indeed any type of contacts) for longer than your doctor prescribed will cause proteins and other debris in your tear film to build up on the lenses. This can cause blurry vision and increase your risk of eye infections.

Eye conditions and diseases: If you have sudden blurry vision in one eye and are over 60, you may have developed a macular hole in the part of the retina where fine focusing occurs. Blurry vision also may be a symptom of a detached retina, eye herpes or optic neuritis (inflammation of the optic nerve), among other causes.

Certain eye conditions and diseases can cause permanent loss of vision, so it's important to visit your eye care practitioner for diagnosis and prompt treatment.

Cataracts: Vision changes such as blurred vision or cloudy vision, as well as glares and night "halos," may be symptoms of a cataract. If unremoved, cataracts can eventually grow so cloudy that they obstruct vision to the point of blindness. But by replacing cataracts with artificial lenses, cataract surgery is very successful in restoring lost vision. (Read more about cataracts causing blindness.)

View attachment 60215View attachment 60214View attachment 60215View attachment 60213View attachment 60212
Try these interactive Rx forms to learn what the measurements mean on your eyeglass prescriptionor contact lens prescription.
Glaucoma:
Blurry vision or "tunnel vision" may be indicative of glaucoma. Symptoms can include a gradual or sometimes sudden narrowing of your field of vision accompanied by blurred vision at the edges of your field of view. Without intervention, vision loss will continue, and permanent blindness may result.

Age-related macular degeneration: A gradual loss and blurring of vision, including distortions such as straight lines appearing wavy or broken, could be symptoms of age-related macular degeneration (AMD), a leading cause of blindness among older people.

Diabetic retinopathy: If you have diabetes, unexplained blurred vision may be due to the onset of diabetic retinopathy, a sight-threatening disease that damages the retina of the eye.

Cardiovascular disease and other systemic diseases: Blurred vision, often in conjunction with double vision, can be a symptom of an underlying health emergency such as a stroke or brain hemorrhage; or it can be an early sign of multiple sclerosis. If you have sudden blurry vision or double vision, see your doctor immediately.

If you have some minor blurring that comes and goes, this could mean simply tiredness, over-exposure to sunlight or eye strain.

However, sudden or continuing changes in vision such as blurriness, double vision, tunnel vision, blind spots, halos or dimness of vision could be signs of a serious eye disease or other health problem.

If you have sudden changes to your vision, you should always contact your eye doctor immediately.

pan-tone.png

Aimee Rodrigues
Aimee Rodrigues has many years of editorial experience in consumer publishing, with an emphasis on the health, pharmaceutical and beauty fields. Previously she was the executive editor …read more
Hot Topics
CONDITIONS

CONDITIONS

DIGITAL EYE STRAIN

CONDITIONS

CONDITIONS

FIND EYE DOCTOR
sibeh awesome advice! :thumbsup:

Find Eye Doctor
CONDITIONS

pan-tone.png

Hyperopia:

View attachment 60213
View attachment 60212
View attachment 60214

View attachment 60215View attachment 60214View attachment 60215View attachment 60213View attachment 60212
Glaucoma:

pan-tone.png

Aimee Rodrigues
Hot Topics
CONDITIONS

CONDITIONS

DIGITAL EYE STRAIN

CONDITIONS

CONDITIONS

FIND EYE DOCTOR
Thanks! It's informative. Woke up this morning, it's clear vision. I am sure as the day goes by, it will be blur a bit again and then become clear again. It's almost the same everyday. Maybe I spend too much time on my phone, tablet and laptop too. Will see a doctor soon to find out what is the fuck wrong with this changing from clear to blur to clear vision.

View attachment 60213
View attachment 60212

I have been staring at the 2nd peekture and 3rd peekture for a while, it looks the same to me. Absolutely cannot spot the difference at all????