• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Advice Needed] Why Sometimes I Can See Clearly and Sometimes I Can't?

Can my eyesight degree change so much in a single day? At times, everything is crystal clear and at times everything a bit blur. Is it normal because I am getting older?

Serious question. You can laff at me and insult. It's fine. :biggrin:

I just want to know why my eyesight can change so much in a single day.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

And when I can't see clearly, I put on my 老花 specs, then use it for 15 mins, take off the specs, can see everything clearly again?? Fucking eyes playing games with me. Nabei :mad::mad::mad:

Floaters
What are floaters?
Floaters are small dots, specks, spots or flecks that float around one’s field of vision. You may observe that these small black spots in your eyes drift around as you move your eye. Usually, they tend to be more visible when one is looking at a white background or when one is under bright sunlight. This video is an interesting, easy-to-understand and educational explanation of this eye condition.

Lee-Hung-Ming-Eye-Centre-Common-Eye-Problems-Floaters.jpg

Left: Normal Vision. Right: Affected Vision (Simulated)

Floaters are tiny clumps of gel or cellular debris that are inside the vitreous that fills the inner back portion of the eye. When we are younger, the vitreous has a gel-like consistency. As we age, the vitreous begins to degenerate, resulting in floaters.

Normal-Eye-Lee-Hung-Ming-Eye-Centre-Without-and-With-Floaters.jpg

Should floaters be treated?
Although annoying, floaters are generally not a cause for concern. They arise as a part of the natural aging process and usually diminish over time.

However, sometimes they may be an indication of a more serious eye condition. A sudden onset of floaters or bleeding in the eye may be indicative of:
Retinal tear
Retinal detachment

If not treated promptly, this may lead to partial or complete loss of vision. If you notice a sudden increase in the number of floaters in your eye, which may or may not be accompanied by flashes of light and/or bleeding, you should consult an eye doctor immediately.

What can I do to prevent them?
There is no way to prevent floaters that are caused by aging. If a black dot persistently appears in your line of vision, try looking up and down, or moving your eye around. This may help get it out of the way. However, it is important to get your eyes checked regularly in order to maintain good eye health

Have a Question? Want to book an appointment?
Leave us a message and we will get back to you shortly.
General pricing for first visits:
Consultation: $100-$120
Eye tests required depend on eye condition

[contact-form-7 id=”1248″ title=”General Appointment Booking Form”]

* Online bookings are subject to confirmation by our staff and slot availability. Please wait for our response before coming down to the clinic.

Shit, I turn on screen to max brightness again and now got like a few but not many floaters. Fug!
KNN normal eyes when you turn screen to brightest also will have problem mah KNN floaters is common but sudden increase can be a serious problem KNN blue skies sprites according to internet say not serious KNN these should not be related to your blurred vision likely due to dry eyes lah KNN pang sim KNN

Kum sia... I think better go see a eye doctor. Go optical shop I guess also no use ..