Actually No harm, just communicate better?

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">METEOUR89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:27 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>54163.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt id=msgtxt_1>Solid articles dat speak what's in our minds.
Do u know dat Sinkies r PAP cash cows?

http://www.findsingapore.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=12127
Actually No harm, just communicate better?

by servant ?27 Jun 2011, 14:47
Greetings

Subject: The FAP actually see no harm nor wrong in their policies; they just need to "Communicate
it better to us". A brilliant article - must read....Article by Ann Maria

What use is a citizen if you can't live off him? Every citizen is there just to generate the income for
the government. To buy the flats and go into debt for 30 years, buy a car and pay over 10 years till
the expiry of COE and pay the ERP etc. That is his sole purpose. Other than that he is of no use and
becomes a liability for those in power.

Word for word, probably the best write-up that I've read to date.

Casually expressed but packs a surprisingly deep insight into the heart of the Singapore problem.

Indeed why is there the need for "checks and balances" when they have the fat checks and hefty
balances?

I think it'll be difficult to change because the problem lies deep. When the ministers think it's
perfectly fine to tell the Citizens to tighten their belts and sacrifice to contribute to GDP growth,
then reward themselves for this growth, the problem is deeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.

When these ministers think welfare is a dirty word, yet see no harm in keeping their pensions of
2/3s their highest drawn salary even after raising their pay to the multi-millions and taking
astronomical bonuses, mooting the whole argument that "we sacrifice for the country, so the
country looks after us" (side note: isn't that true for us all too?).

Now let's just look at this simple example here - pensions. For the rest of us, pensions gave way
to CPF. This CPF payout date too has been raised how many times now? From 55 to what is it
now? 65?

Yet do you know our dear ministers still get their pensions from 55 onwards, on TOP of their pay?

They see no harm nor wrong in this now, do they?

They see no wrong in holding back our CPF, giving us a lower interest rate than inflation. They
see no wrong wiping out this CPF too with over-priced government housing. They will argue
"market prices" ignoring the fact that they control the influx of people here, control legislation
for foreign ownership, own more than 80% of the land and therefore ARE the market.

They see no wrong that HDB is government housing built on stateland that they acquired, using
the land acquisition act, cheaply (I read $1.00 per square foot in some cases) for the purpose of
housing the Citizens. Now they lease it back to us at hundreds per sqft x 20 (for a twenty storey
block)... yet the title deed never changes hands. It's a lease, on which we also have to pay
property tax on.

They see no problem that our retirement fund is being funneled into their reserves and we can't
even dream of retiring.

See my point yet? The government sees no wrong turning the Citizens into cash cows for their
"reserves", which they also tell us is huge, therefore they are a great government worth more
than the millions they take for themselves.

The problem is so extremely deep when a government sees no problem using the blood and
lives of its Citizens to paint a beautiful picture which they will then use to improve their own
bank balances with.

How do you make changes to that, except to remove them all and replace them?

This current government does everything they can to ensure this system of checks and balances
isn't there, they have no transparency nor accountability, they build the corruption into their
system and keep harping about how good and clean they are.

Honestly though, I think on many levels, they actually believe that they are clean and good and
honest. That they are making us sacrifice, made themselves multi-millionaires and are working
towards making themselves billionaires "for our good"... Maybe they do believe that on many
levels.

That in fact though is the danger with the current government and why they can not change.

They do not see anything wrong with what they are doing, they just need to,
"Communicate it better to us".
c_laugh.gif
c_laugh.gif
c_laugh.gif

=================================

Re: Actually No harm, just communicate better?

by NetBubble ?27 Jun 2011, 18:11
phissss.........
If I am the government next door, I will put up attractive terms to issue PR or even citizenship to the people on the lion city.

Imagine anyone before 55, with a 3-room flat now easily worth S$250K, plus the CPF money at least S$80K.

If I am the government next door, I will allow the people from this lion city to purchase a landed property or condo at a minimum amount, plus a fixed deposit for medical services.

Lets say Thailand, outside of Bangkok city, a condo would be about SGD150K, plus a medical deposit of SGdD$50K, you can play golf withe the balance.

You won't be able to live like king, which you are no better than a begger on the lion city, but at least you can retire before 60.

If you has the right skill for some of the local community or company, you might be employed.
The neighbour country has a better recognition for senior citizens and their culture treat senior with better respect.

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 7/17/2011 8:41 am by METEOUR89</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>