• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

acer treat pathetic sinkies like carrot head..OBIGOOD!

BusNo64

knn one fuckin spacebar key also dunno how to replace himself...must call acer service centre...no wonder they wanto to kodok him lah..serve dis fucktard rite.....sinkies are well-known carrot head.....LOL.... sinkies are really damn pathetic! :D

Posted on 06 Nov 2010
Acer charges me more than $170 -- just to replace space bar key

acer_charges_me_more_than_%2524170_just_to_replace_space_bar_key-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Warhunter is shocked at the exorbitant prices Acer is charging just to replace a faulty space bar key. Acer suggested replacing the entire keyboard for more than $170, even though only one key was spoilt.

It seems Acer charges ridiculous rates for repair once the warranty is void, and the STOMPer is not amused.

Warhunter says:

"The space bar button on my Acer laptop fell off.

"My laptop is, technically speaking, a year old.

"I had an older laptop which Acer replaced last year with this current laptop, because I visited their service centre numerous times due to a spoilt main board.

"I emailed Acer, and was quoted $90 to replace the whole keyboard, just because the space bar key fell off.

"I was also quoted an additional $80 for labour charge, and all prices quoted are before GST.

"I was also informed that there was a charge for assessing the damage, which would cost $50 before GST if I decided not to repair the damaged spacebar.

"All I wanted to do was fix the space bar key because the tiny clip was broken and I was told I would have to replace the whole keyboard.

"A few weeks back, I had a spoilt power adaptor, and Acer told me I would have to pay $80 before GST to get it fixed.

"The original adaptor wasn't even from Acer, and they had the cheek to charge $80 for a replacement.

"I went to Sim Lim Square and got a third party adaptor for only $40 including GST, which was half the price of what Acer is charging for a third party adaptor.

"Acer is charging exorbitant prices for repairs if your warranty ends.

"I will never trust Acer again because of I had to visit their service centre countless times only to receive a product that was still faulty."

Anyone who buys a windoze PC is a moron.:rolleyes:

It shows how cheapo this retarded Sinkie is and the unrealistic expectations perceived of the service centre or product . Spacebar spoilt of cause change entire keyboard, where got service centre does otherwise. Despite Acer having a bad reputation for its product and service, the quoted charges are actually the norm.