knn one fuckin spacebar key also dunno how to replace himself...must call acer service centre...no wonder they wanto to kodok him lah..serve dis fucktard rite.....sinkies are well-known carrot head.....LOL.... sinkies are really damn pathetic! 
Posted on 06 Nov 2010
Acer charges me more than $170 -- just to replace space bar key
STOMPer Warhunter is shocked at the exorbitant prices Acer is charging just to replace a faulty space bar key. Acer suggested replacing the entire keyboard for more than $170, even though only one key was spoilt.
It seems Acer charges ridiculous rates for repair once the warranty is void, and the STOMPer is not amused.
Warhunter says:
"The space bar button on my Acer laptop fell off.
"My laptop is, technically speaking, a year old.
"I had an older laptop which Acer replaced last year with this current laptop, because I visited their service centre numerous times due to a spoilt main board.
"I emailed Acer, and was quoted $90 to replace the whole keyboard, just because the space bar key fell off.
"I was also quoted an additional $80 for labour charge, and all prices quoted are before GST.
"I was also informed that there was a charge for assessing the damage, which would cost $50 before GST if I decided not to repair the damaged spacebar.
"All I wanted to do was fix the space bar key because the tiny clip was broken and I was told I would have to replace the whole keyboard.
"A few weeks back, I had a spoilt power adaptor, and Acer told me I would have to pay $80 before GST to get it fixed.
"The original adaptor wasn't even from Acer, and they had the cheek to charge $80 for a replacement.
"I went to Sim Lim Square and got a third party adaptor for only $40 including GST, which was half the price of what Acer is charging for a third party adaptor.
"Acer is charging exorbitant prices for repairs if your warranty ends.
"I will never trust Acer again because of I had to visit their service centre countless times only to receive a product that was still faulty."

Posted on 06 Nov 2010
Acer charges me more than $170 -- just to replace space bar key

STOMPer Warhunter is shocked at the exorbitant prices Acer is charging just to replace a faulty space bar key. Acer suggested replacing the entire keyboard for more than $170, even though only one key was spoilt.
It seems Acer charges ridiculous rates for repair once the warranty is void, and the STOMPer is not amused.
Warhunter says:
"The space bar button on my Acer laptop fell off.
"My laptop is, technically speaking, a year old.
"I had an older laptop which Acer replaced last year with this current laptop, because I visited their service centre numerous times due to a spoilt main board.
"I emailed Acer, and was quoted $90 to replace the whole keyboard, just because the space bar key fell off.
"I was also quoted an additional $80 for labour charge, and all prices quoted are before GST.
"I was also informed that there was a charge for assessing the damage, which would cost $50 before GST if I decided not to repair the damaged spacebar.
"All I wanted to do was fix the space bar key because the tiny clip was broken and I was told I would have to replace the whole keyboard.
"A few weeks back, I had a spoilt power adaptor, and Acer told me I would have to pay $80 before GST to get it fixed.
"The original adaptor wasn't even from Acer, and they had the cheek to charge $80 for a replacement.
"I went to Sim Lim Square and got a third party adaptor for only $40 including GST, which was half the price of what Acer is charging for a third party adaptor.
"Acer is charging exorbitant prices for repairs if your warranty ends.
"I will never trust Acer again because of I had to visit their service centre countless times only to receive a product that was still faulty."